We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Era Beach by Jetwing
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed for a night during January . The service was excellent . The location was superb. On top of all is one of the best rooms , a hotel ever can offer. Feel the food menu needs some improvement in way of variety.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review of your stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. We are delighted to know you had a good stay with us experiencing a comfortable and spacious room to stay in.

We thank you for your encouraging feedback on our services & facilities and would also like to most humbly apologise if any inconvenience was caused during your stay.

Having indulged in our Jetwing hospitality, we hope you will visit us again the next time you make a trip to Galle.

Thank you for your patronage.

Sabiha Samad
Head of Era

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We love this Hotel; unfortunately we stay only 1 nights at Era beach to relax at the end of our trip in Sri Lanka. Our sea view suit was amazing and the pool was great and beautiful. Hotel is charming and the staff was concern by our comfort. We had the impression that we are at home. We recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of your stay at Era Beach by Jetwing, Thalpe. We are happy to know you had a comfortable stay with us.

It indeed feels great to receive comments from satisfied Guests and we very much appreciate your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities.

Having indulged in our Jetwing hospitality, we hope you will visit us again in future for a longer period of stay. We will be more that delighted to treat you.

Thank you for your patronage.

Sabiha Samad
Head of Era

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed 2 night during April and the experience was super. The Kids loved to pool, freedom of playing in a lovely garden and super Kids menu (very impressed)

The Villa itself is so tastefully done but it was the service that mad the difference, starting from the Manager down to the gardner (who even kept an eye on the kids)

Very good food and great presentation. Convenient as its close to the Highway and only a 10-15 drive to Galle Fort.

The hammock was my favourite place:-)

I highly recommend Era Beach for a peaceful, quality holiday in luxury

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aruni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the descriptive review of your stay at Era Beach by Jetwing. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

At Era Beach, we are always in the look out to make sure all our Guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay. Going through your comments, I am glad to understand that we have successfully lived up to the Jetwing standards of hospitality.

Having indulged in the service we offer, we hope you will stay with us again, the next time you visit Galle.

Thank you for your patronage.

Sabiha Samad
Head of Era

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Recently stayed for one night at Era Beach - had read and heard some mixed reviews, so I was a bit wary what to expect... but our stay was excellent! Lovely, huge room, with huge, comfy bed and massive bathroom. Hotel is lovely setting, plenty of nice spots to relax - a hammock in the shade, lounger in the sun, or the sofas in the bar. We stayed in a garden room which was good to walk out straight to the pool and restaurant but the sea view rooms were even nicer. Food was also excellent, especially breakfast. Service was great and very helpful organising tuk tuks/buses etc. Great value with discounted rates and some complimentary extras thrown in during low season - will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbeyK_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the descriptive review of your stay at Era Beach by Jetwing, Thalpe. We are happy to note you had an amazing stay with us, enjoying a spacious and comfortable room to stay in while also savouring the delicious food of Chef Kumara.

It indeed feels great to receive comments from satisfied Guests and we are most appreciative of your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities.

We will be more than happy to have you again and will also do our best to allocate a sea view room on availability.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again and render best of service.

Thank you for your patronage.

Sabiha Samad
Head of Era

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stay 2 nights at Era beach to relax at the end of our trip in SriLanka. Our sea view suit was amazing. Hotel is charming and the staff was concern by our confort.

Only bad point, the ocean was too active, it was a little bit dangerous to swim, but the pool is beautiful.

I recommand that hotel.

Room Tip: The sea view suits are the best room of the hotel (2nd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanking for the great review of your stay at Era Beach by Jetwing, Thalpe. We are most delighted that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us.

Being a Villa property of 08 rooms, it gives me and my dedicated staff members, the opportunity of attending to all requirements and expectations of our guests. Going through your review, I am glad to understand that we have lived up to the expected standards of Jetwing Hospitality.

We hope you will visit us again the next time you make a tour to Sri Lanka. We will be most delighted to welcome you and arrange for you to have yet another wonderful stay with us.

Thank you for your patronage.

Sabiha Samad
Head of Era

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed for 6 nights at the end of a touring holiday in Sri Lanka. Had a great time. Service was magnificent and food wonderful. The staff just couldn't do enough for you. Our tele went on the blink and they were up to the room in seconds to put it right. Had a great experience with the beer. I asked for a Lion Stout which wasn't on their beverage list so the next day whilst being driven to a whale watching trip the driver said we'd stop on the way back so I could buy some. I got some at a beer shop for the equivalent of 95p each and the hotel kept them in the wine fridge and served them up as and when I asked for one. Just amazing. The sea at the hotel is too rough to swim in but walk 20 minutes in either direction along the beach and you come to a sheltered lagoon where you can swim, snorkel and sunbathe on the beach..

Room Tip: There are only 8 rooms so don't know how you choose a good or bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great and descriptive review of Era Beach by Jetwing, Thalpe. We are most delighted you had a perfect stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to read reviews about satisfied guests and we very much appreciate your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities.

Having indulged in our Jetwing hospitality, we hope you would visit us again soon for a longer and comfortable stay.

Thank you for your patronage.

Sabiha Samad
Head of Era Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We hadn't planned on staying at this hotel but got moved here by Jetwing after complaining about another of their hotels. It is a beautiful small hotel with about 6 rooms, the pool is amazing and it is on the beach but you can't swim as it is a bit rough. We had a fantastic room on the first floor with large bathroom, which was beautifully cleaned and looked after by one of the staff. In the early morning and evening the monkeys would fly through the trees and play around the garden which I loved. The staff were attentive but relaxed and they have a great chef. Breakfast was amazing. We were hoping for a relaxed stay but there was a problem. There had been a software issue when we booked our room which led to much tension between us and the manager as she thought we hadn't paid enough for our room - we had. She was never rude but she refused to listen or accept the mistake was Jetwing/Agoda, did not attempt to take responsibility or try to sort it out. She was obsequious and when we were proved to be right she did not apologise. This was a shame as it caused us a lot of stress and left us with a negative view of the which is actually a lovely hotel. One niggle was the wifi which was terrible and could easily be rectified by Jetwing.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabel_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Era Beach by Jetwing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to bring to our attention your recent holiday experience at Era Beach by Jetwing, Thalpe. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us indulging in our Jetwing hospitality.

However, allow me to once again extend my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. Like I had mentioned to you, the issue rose due to a system error which we were able to successfully rectify before you departed from the Villa. I would most humbly like to bring to your attention that I did apologize many a times and also kept speaking to necessary persons in order to help you not pay more than you already had.

Nevertheless, we thank you for your kind understanding on the inconveniences faced and we hope these isolated incidents would not deter you from visiting us again the next time you are in Sri Lanka.

Thank you for your patronage.

Sabiha Samad
Head of Era Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galle
6.4 mi away
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
#3 of 25 in Galle
1,806 reviews
7.4 mi away
Amari Galle
Amari Galle
#6 of 25 in Galle
157 reviews
6.4 mi away
Niyagama House
Niyagama House
#4 of 25 in Galle
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#4 of 33 in Unawatuna
945 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
1.3 mi away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#6 of 33 in Unawatuna
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Era Beach by Jetwing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Era Beach by Jetwing

Address: 834 Galle Road, Talpe, Galle, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Galle
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Galle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Galle
Price Range: £136 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Era Beach by Jetwing 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With beautiful views and a tranquil environment, unwind listening to the therapeutic sounds of the Indian Ocean. This outstanding place, offers pure relaxation and luxurious understated elegance and comfort. Throughout its expanse, in architecture and in choice of furniture and fittings, a strong Dutch influence prevails, giving you a glimpse of a historic past. Just a few seconds walk through the garden and find a pristine stretch of the beach with golden sands and turquoise sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Era Beach by Jetwing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Era Beach Hotel Galle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing