We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seagreen Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 279 Galle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great shower”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Not much to add to what has already been said and nothing to challenge. One thing I would like to emphasise is the quality of this shower after a few weeks of your typical Sri Lankan shower, Was sooooooooooo good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reddaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    110
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
284
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

The most beautiful guesthouse we stayed in! Really recommend this place the owners are super friendly and the rooms are extremly nice! It is located inside the fort with many restaurants and great shops around. It is a little bit expenive (no breakfast included) but totally worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaserran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We thought this place held a high standard. The room was quiet, very clean and comfy. Was good to have a high shower with high pressure, soft bed and air con. Nice seating area on the top floor. Friendly dog too

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lise81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Seagreen Guesthouse offers the best of everything - friendly and helpful staff, great location - opposite park with ocean views - modern spacious rooms, clean and modern bathroom. Great location within the fort and great food available next door, but the restaurant does charge that pesky 10 percent service charge. However, it is very convenient with friendly owner. Loved sitting and talking to Naman and Maike and finding out more about Galle. We have no hesitation in recommending this guesthouse. We felt lucky there was a vacancy and loved our stay there!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The rooms and hospitality was excellent, good location inside the fort and tasty food next doors.
At the end of the day, grab your book and sit on the terrace, watch some locals play a game of cricket before watching the sunset. Your rupies are worth spending here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grodan-boll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were lucky to find free rooms in this guesthouse and we were very pleased with our choice. Guesthouse is on the sideroad of the inner city of Galle with view of greenery and ocean. The owners are beautiful people and very helpful in every way. Rooms are nicely furnished, quite spacious with good facilities. Next or part of the guesthouse is a restaurant with very good choice of food for reasonable prices. Overall we would highly recommend this place to everyone looking for not too expensive but very comfortable place to stay. Hope we'll go back once again.

Room Tip: top rooms have sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

In writing this review I really can't add much more than what others have already said, however I still feel compelled to express how lovely the owners, and every member of staff really are. If we had several thousand dollars to spend we could have tried plusher, more luxurious hotels in the old City but we felt privileged to be staying within the old city walls for a fraction of the price in ultra clean and modern rooms, and with hospitality that money can't buy.

I cannot recommend it enough.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galle hotels
0.2 mi away
Galle Fort Hotel
Galle Fort Hotel
#19 of 60 in Galle
488 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gloria Grand Hotel
Gloria Grand Hotel
#1 of 29 in Unawatuna
433 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Fort Bazaar
The Fort Bazaar
#2 of 60 in Galle
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fort Printers
The Fort Printers
#3 of 279 in Galle
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deco On 44
Deco On 44
#15 of 60 in Galle
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagreen Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagreen Guesthouse

Property: Seagreen Guesthouse
Address: 19b Rampart Street, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Galle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Seagreen Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagreen Guesthouse Hotel Galle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing