We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seagreen Guesthouse... again!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seagreen Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seagreen Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 274 Galle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lahntal, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seagreen Guesthouse... again!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at Seagreen Guesthouse again in October 2013.
Some modernisations have been done during the last year. Rooms are in a perfect condition and clean, food next door was lovely and the owner (Naman) was as friendly and helpful as always.
Wonderful location - probably the best in Galle Fort!!!
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muemmel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    108
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
283
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margaret River
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Sea green guesthouse was recommended by friends. It was in a great location on the west side...so great sunsets from the balcony. Namans brothers restaurant next door was excellent. Great breakfasts and dinner was perfect. Staff were very attentive and helpful. It was a great decision to stay in the Galle Fort. It was so quiet and very little traffic. Great walking the streets looking at the wonderful architecture and little cobbled streets.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeejMargaretRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Amazingly clean and Lovely room,very very friendly hosts, plus a very own rooftop for sunset! The owner Naman is extremely great at communicating before your booking to answer any questions you have! Got some of the best sleeps of my life..What else can I ask for?? Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Sea Green is a lovely place inside Galle's fort walls. Nam an is the perfect host and very helpful, as is his staff. The rooms are big, beautifully furnished and have excellent bathrooms. The view from the rooftop is stunning, looking out over the Clippenburg Bastion to the ocean, right where the sun sets. Sensational value and perfect location. Stay here if you're in Galle and can get in!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank foraggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unawatuna, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hospitality offered at this small well located guest house by owners Naman and Meike is warm and relaxed. We really enjoyed our stay here, and were particularly enchanted by its location next door to a small school. Waking up to the sounds of the children arriving at school for the day reminded us that this was a real working community and not a shallow tourist experience. Seeing local life was what made Galle so interesting. I trust the local council will insure that Galle Fort remains a living community and does not allow it to become too overwhelmed by tourism as this will detract people from coming.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

With the blue of the sea, and the green of the grassy hillocks, this was a romantic stay indeed.
Our hosts were charming. The aircon was efficient and very quiet, and the bathroom adequate.We appreciated that the morning ' hoppers' for breakfast were made from scratch - and that included grinding the coconut.We loved the whole experience.

Room Tip: Our large room at the back of the house was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights from 28th September to 2nd Oct. The guesthouse is well located over looking the green and on non cloudy days you get great sunsets from their roof terrace. We had a big room and there was no shortage of hot water. The owner was away but his brother Channa who runs the attached Seagreen restaurant looked after us well as did the other staff. They are all extremely friendly and it's well worth staying there. Thank you to all of you at the Seagreen for all your help.

Room Tip: Some rooms open onto the shared terraces so are more appealing but get booked qicker
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaddyWacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galle hotels
2.6 mi away
Gloria Grand Hotel
Gloria Grand Hotel
#1 of 29 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galle Fort Hotel
Galle Fort Hotel
#17 of 60 in Galle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fort Printers
The Fort Printers
#3 of 274 in Galle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Deco On 44
Deco On 44
#15 of 60 in Galle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fort Dew Guest House
Fort Dew Guest House
#45 of 274 in Galle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bedspace Guesthouse
Bedspace Guesthouse
#1 of 140 in Unawatuna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagreen Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagreen Guesthouse

Property: Seagreen Guesthouse
Address: 19b Rampart Street, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 274 B&Bs / Inns in Galle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Seagreen Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagreen Guesthouse Hotel Galle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing