We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well looked after”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seagreen Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 117 Galle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very well looked after”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Naman and Mika. Looked after us very well. We felt like one of the family when we were there. They helped us with trips and advice. For the price, this is a great place to stay and it's in a quiet part of town too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    110
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
284
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in mid April 2014. Our double room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The owners were very friendly and helpful, I booked the guesthouse directly via email and their English was very good. I arrived at 2am after my flight times were changed by the airline, and I especially appreciated the staff waiting up to check us in quickly so that we could go to sleep. The location was great, right by the fort walls and ocean and a short and pleasant stroll to the lighthouse and numerous restaurants in the fort area. The roof top terrace was a nice spot to watch the sunset. Great value guesthouse.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TandA2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Right on the coast, the owner helped us sort travel onwards, very friendly Naman is a hero. Also a lovely room, attentive staff and relaxing stay. Location is perfect, and loads of local places to eat/drink. Best place we stayed during our two weeks in Sri Lanka. Don't look elsewhere if it's available!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balingup, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Spent 4 fabulous nights at this guesthouse in Galle. Clean spacious rooms, abundant hot water & a bed to dream on. The owners, Naman & Mikka were very friendly & helpful & organised a wonderful massage at a local resort. The adjoining restaurant, run by Namans brother, was also very good, the hoppers were divine. The staff were very friendly & helpful. All in all a great stay in a great location, very family friendly, good value, can highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We arrived here in the wee hours of the morning after a really long flight from Canada. Nonetheless, we were warmly greeted and quickly shown to our immaculate room. All very quiet and clean with ample hot water and great a/c. I loved the "towel art" on the bed when we arrived. Bed was comfy.

Had a super breakfast next door on the rooftop terrace, as part of our B&B plan. I would have happily stayed here longer but the two nights we did spend here were just great. I appreciated the friendly, helpful, smiling staff who all clearly take pride in what they do. The "security guard" dog was a sweetie too. Highly recommended, and it's right across from the ocean, an excellent place to start your walk around the fort!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was perfectly quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caberwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just stayed one night but really pleased with room, location and welcome -felt very comfortable as solo female traveller. Exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. Very pleasant roof terrace and view over ramparts and local enthusiastic cricket game. Interesting to hear of long term family connection to fort life and the commitment of owners Naman & Maike to making staying in Galle fort a great experience for their guests. Really useful to have guesthouse tuk-tuk and assistance with railway times and ticket. Information file in room very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Our stay started well when the owner met us at Colombo airport at 1.30 am and drove through the night to Seagreen. The room we had at the back on the middle floor was spacious and clean. All staff were very helpful, we used their new tuk tuk to go to Mirissa beach one day. With a rooftop balcony overlooking the ocean for a sunset, probably the best place to have a cold beer, they can organise this for you, though its not a bar.I would thoroughly recommend staying here. Wifi wasnt the fastest in town but adequate for emails.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galle
0.2 mi away
Galle Fort Hotel
Galle Fort Hotel
#7 of 23 in Galle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gloria Grand Hotel
Gloria Grand Hotel
#1 of 30 in Unawatuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tamarind Hill by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Fort Bazaar
The Fort Bazaar
#1 of 23 in Galle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fort Printers
The Fort Printers
#2 of 117 in Galle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deco On 44
Deco On 44
#5 of 23 in Galle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagreen Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagreen Guesthouse

Property: Seagreen Guesthouse
Address: 19b Rampart Street, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Galle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Galle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Seagreen Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagreen Guesthouse Hotel Galle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing