We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice stay :-)”
Review of Azure Beach Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Azure Beach Villa
Ranked #64 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Galle
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the Azure Beach Villa and do not hesitate to recommend it for your stay in Sri Lanka.

Location
The hotel is located south of Ahangama and situated in front of the beach. You can relax in a beautiful backyard while scanning the ocean, reading books, enjoy drinking fruit shakes, etc. Good for snorkeling, not really for swimming. But 200 meters north from the hotel you have an opportunity to go swimming incl. a nice point break (rights) that you can surf alone, while lazy left, RAMS, etc. is crowded like hell :-)

Rooms
The hotel offers 2 rooms each with aircondition and a private bathroom with shower - clean. One room with beach view - you can hear and see the ocean from your bed (15m distance))

Staff & Service
We have enjoyed the breakfast (fresh fruits, toast, butter, eggs and marmalade, tea/coffee) which was included in the price and dinning (e.g. curry with rice, fresh fish, etc.). Good quality food (and fruit shakes!) for a reasonable price - if you are interested ask the staff they are happy to give you a curry cooking lesson :-) The staff is super friendly and instantly takes up your request trying to make you happy and your stay as comfortable as possible - its really like a private villa with your own staff :-)

We perceived the Azure Beach Villa as a kind of an oasis: Quite, relaxed and familial. We did a number of trips to Wellinghama and Mirissa, which takes you about 10-15min with a tuk-tuk. we have had an excellent driver (ask the hotel staff for Asanka!!!) who showed us beautiful places to eat, temples to visit, etc. and broad us safely back to the hotel. We also did a 3 day trip with him to Kandy, Yala park, Matara, etc. But our home base was the Azure beach having preferred some distance to the classical crowded surf spot hotels, Mirissa or Wellinghama. But really this depends on your personal preference! In any case enjoy Sri Lanka and the happy & friendly people!

Room Tip: the room with sea view
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Azure Beach Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

Location, staff, cleanliness,service and everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sadana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We just wanted to say that Azure Beach is a fantastic private paradise in Galle – Sri Lanka. We spent 10 nights in Azure and we had a wonderful experience and can’t wait to return back soon as we get a chance again. Ocean view room and direct access to the beach, property is located exactly the road side but there is no noise. The location of the hotel is perfect! One and half hour from Colombo and easy access to the public road and rail transport. Also Azure Beach is very close to Koggala lake, Sri Lankan Air Taxi service is available from there. The pictures of the hotel online are correctly reflected of what is looks like. Staffs were very kind and sincere, hotel is very clean and service is excellent. Food was very nice and reasonable price, few nights we went out for dinner. Hotel has arranged vehicle for us.

My boyfriend and we were travelled to Sri Lanka to have a relax time together and we got exactly what we expected. Azure Beach Villa makes our dream vacation true.

I highly recommend this perfect beach hotel!!

Room Tip: Ocean view room is fantastic
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirabe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Отель рассчитан на 4-х человек не более
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaAkinina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annevince34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galle
1.4 mi away
Kabalana Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Insight Resort
Insight Resort
#3 of 6 in Ahangama
205 reviews
6.7 mi away
Era Beach by Jetwing
Era Beach by Jetwing
#9 of 23 in Galle
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Jetwing Lighthouse
Jetwing Lighthouse
#3 of 23 in Galle
1,763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Flo
Villa Flo
#23 of 37 in Ahangama
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wadiya on the Beach
Wadiya on the Beach
#10 of 43 in Ahangama
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Beach Villa

Address: Ahangama, Galle 80000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Galle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Galle
Price Range: £31 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VillaAzure Beach Villa is an exclusive private accommodation for those who do not wish to be disturbed by noisy, inquisitive, or bothersome neighbors you may come across in a usual Hotel.This spacious two bed room villa is elegantly furnished with modern and classical furniture, is simple - yet luxurious. A well laid garden with groves of trees and mangroves, secluded areas to sunbath write or relax in, is indeed an enchanting place. The garden with comfortable lounge chairs has a fantastic view of the ocean. Swim in the sapphire blue fresh water or relax on the Jacuzzi bench. Location Azure Beach Villa is located in Ahangama, is opening onto a beautiful cove with an unspoiled golden Ahangama is a calm township on the South Coast of Sri Lanka where the beach in Southern Sri Lanka. beach is lined with coconut trees till eternity. The well know holiday resort, Unawatuna, listed as one of the best 10 beaches in Sri Lanka, is less than 5 Kilometers North of Azure Beach Villa and further South about 3 Kilometer away is the world famous beach of Mirissa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Azure Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing