We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Jewells”
Review of Cara Jewellers

Cara Jewellers
Ranked #2 of 51 Shopping in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Cara jewelers is a small family business located inside Galle fort only and we do not have any branches overseas. Cara Jewellers, is in the business of retailing and exporting of Gold and Diamond jewellery. Cara offers high quality jewellery products designed to make the customers cherish it for life.Cara brings exclusiveness to the customer, to fulfill their need for jewellery. Cara's products are superior and at the same time offered at competitive price, is the key business offering. Cara aspires to excel and be the leader in its respective business and bring value to customers. Our Vision: We want to be the leading retailer of choice in the jewellery business space, by building an everlasting ralationship with customers. We always want to provide the best possible value to our customers who care about quality, design and style. We care and nurture for the satisfaction of our customers.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Safri, the owner of the store, is a very professional, very kind and helpfull person.
Safri really knows his stuff, has a very good sense of beauty. He gave us the greatest advice on the pieces that we bought. We are very happy with purchase!!
You will find at the store very many high quality- Jewells and the high level- service.
We are very satisfied and very glad to know such great person!
Fantastic jewells, I would highly recommend.
Thank you very much Safri!
Regards
Elana

Thank Elana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARARISHI, Owner at Cara Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Elana,

Thank you very much for your candid comments and recommendations. We appreciate it very much, hope to see you again...

Kind regards,
Safri
CARA JEWELLERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"engagement ring"
in 11 reviews
"wings"
in 18 reviews
"diamond ring"
in 7 reviews
"fantastic service"
in 8 reviews
"tennis bracelet"
in 2 reviews
"great product"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful necklace"
in 2 reviews
"each piece"
in 2 reviews
"special ring"
in 3 reviews
"horror stories"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful rings"
in 2 reviews
"sri lanka"
in 24 reviews
"price range"
in 3 reviews
"blue sapphire"
in 4 reviews
"no hesitation in recommending"
in 3 reviews
"white gold"
in 4 reviews
"gem stones"
in 3 reviews
Filter

53 - 57 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We contacted Cara Jewellers after much research. We wanted to have a ring made, but very sadly our plans to visit had to change.
However the photos, videos and communication made it very easy to choose a sapphire to have shipped to the UK.
Throughout the process I had daily updates and communication. I was sent photographic evidence of the tracking number so I could follow it from the UK too.

When I received the Sapphire a week after shipping, I was delighted . The packaging was superb, and the sapphire itself is more beautiful than I could have hoped.

What a great experience, I only wish we had been able to actually go to Cara to have the stone made into a ring instead of doing that bit in England.

1  Thank alisonm868840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARARISHI, Owner at Cara Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Alison,

We always try our best to satisfy all our clients at the point of sale and and more over after we have made that sale. This is what blossoms into greater friendships and long standing working relationships. We were glad you are happy with what you got from us.

Thanks and best regards
CARA JEWELLERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Rishi at Cara Jewelers went above and beyond to make sure the rings my daughter and I bought were exactly what we wanted. The settings were exact and the stones high quality. Rishi did not try to upsell but rather sold us what would look good with what we wanted. A great experience I feel comfortable recommending to others. I look forward to working with Rishi again in the future.

Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARARISHI, Owner at Cara Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hello Mary,

As always we welcome and truly appreciate your most valued feedback, while you have have noted with happiness what we have done, it our team and our company that are indeed the true beneficiary, of your report. Its the way forward and beyond, in guiding others to us, helping us to shape our image, and sharpen our performance to even a higher level with every single review, for this we cant thank you enough.

We are very thank full and look forward to seeing you in GALLE on a future visit..

Warm regards,
CARA JEWELLERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Cara Jewellers were fantastic in helping to redesign my jewellery. Service was excellent and quick turn around on my visit.
High levels of knowledge.

Thank KatKerr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARARISHI, Owner at Cara Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Kat,

We thank you for your generous thoughts and words. we always are happy to hear from our clients on how we preformed, in turn we can fine tune our service to serve our future valued clients even better.

Thank you and best regards,
CARA JEWELLERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Rishi and his team were incredible. Rishi really knows his stuff and gave great advice on the pieces that we picked. They had a very quick turnaround on creating the items.
Fantastic jeweller i would highly recommend.
Thank you

Thank GeoKer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARARISHI, Owner at Cara Jewellers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Karen,

Thank you for your words of praise, as always we look very forward to hearing back from every single individual customer, this brings us to a state of how to improve for the next valued client; for this lesson alone, we are very appreciative and also grateful, every single review brings us closer and paves the way for others to follow, this is mutual progress.

Thank you and we hope we will get to see each other again on a future visit.
Kind regards
CARA JEWELLERS



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cara Jewellers also viewed

 
Galle, Galle District
Galle, Galle District
 

Been to Cara Jewellers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing