We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW OF THE PROPERTY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW OF THE PROPERTY
VIEW OF HOUSE VIEW FROM HOUSE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
VIEW OF THE PROPERTY
VIEW OF HOUSE
VIEW FROM HOUSE
OUTDOOR LIVING
POOL
BEDROOM
PADDY VIEW
GARDEN VIEW
MAIN ROOM
PADDY VIEW
BEDROOM
OUTDOOR DINING
OUTDOOR DINING
POOL
VIEW OF HOUSE
BEDROOM
POOL
GROUNDS
BATHROOM
POOL
ENTRANCE
POOL
HOUSE
MAIN ROOM
OUTDOOR LIVING
VIEW OF THE PROPERTY
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
FRONT OF THE HOUSE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed there early this year with my families. Such a great place for what we paid! Nice house, friendly neighbors & workers............... Really enjoy my stays there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoMelbo...
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An oasis ”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We ended our 2 week trip at Etamba house and what a fantastic place it was. Antony and the team made us feel at home and couldn't do enough for us. What a tranquil oasis Etamba is. The best pillows in all of Sri Lanka. Loved the fact that it was close to Galle. I would highly recommend Etamba house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordkr69
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“great experience”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

i had a great week at the villa, it was an amazing experience with beautiful surroundings. the setting was a very peaceful one.it was great to just hang around by the pool and the staff cocked on site which was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
the nearest beach was only a 5 minute ride in a tuk tuk and Galle Port was only a 10 min journey so the location was great...

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Sri Lankan Paradise”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent 6 nights at Etamba House in September, with a 1 year old. We were pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to relax at the house, where our daughter was immediately at ease. The days were spent eating platters of fruit, eggs and bacon for breakfast and curries for dinner on the veranda - as well as relaxing in the pool. The little one loved the monkeys and peacocks in the trees, and cows mooing in the padi field beyond the infinity pool.

The house is just remote enough to be peaceful with the jungle visible beyond, but is actually very accessible and close to Galle. There are some very fancy hotels for a nice lunch out, and absolutely stunning beaches - all within 10 minutes drive / tuktuk. The owner arranged a tuktuk for us a couple of times, and we were pleased to be able to have both the freedom to explore but also the staff to help us with shopping and some cooking. We had some of the most fantastic curries and would really recommend requesting a dinner at least once!

We also stayed at a hotel in Negombo for a couple of nights when we flew in to Colombo, as wanted to break up the journey after a long flight. The beaches there were also nice there, but the beaches near Galle were much more idilic and very friendly. Will definitely go back, and would recommend Etamba and Galle to anyone considering a trip to Sri Lanka!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing