We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Stylish Beach Hotel with excellent service”
Review of Jetwing Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jetwing Beach
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Just returned from the Jetwing Beach.WOW! We had such a fabulous time and felt strongly we wanted to write a review.
The welcome was extremely lovely with a variety of cold juices, cold towels and a beautiful white and yellow flower! Never forget the jewel smile almost in every one’s face.
Our room was ready and they give our room as soon as we got in there. The rooms were beautiful with a lovely balcony which gives a direct view of the ocean. Daily room service gives a good look to the room and also they made up the room marvelously each day with a special little animal made out of towels..
The food in the restaurant was delicious!! Added to it very good attentive service. I must recommend the lovely 'hoppers' which they have almost every morning. You must try them! The food, service and the atmosphere at the Black Coral restaurant was outstanding.
The beach was absolutely amazing and a fabulous sun set can be enjoyed while you are sitting in the pool side restaurant.
The beautiful pool area with the shady palm trees made up for everything. In the night the pool was beautifully lit and it was very romantic.
We were once invited for a lovely cocktail which was held at the hotel by the management. It was really fantastic with lovely local spirits and delicious short eats. Members of the, management team came and spoke to every guest who was there.
The staff were very courteous from the time you stepped in to the hotel, during the stay and until you depart from the hotel. The lovely welcoming smile with a traditional way of greeting and willingness to help at any given time makes any body’s trip to Jetwing Beach a memorable one. I must mention Hemali for her outstanding professional service. For her quick response and looking in to detailed attitude to make her guests happy. She is an assert to a lovely hotel.
Finally I would like to recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an enjoyable stay with a fantastic service and we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zarz p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with the Trip Advisor community that you enjoyed your holiday at Jetwing Beach Sri Lanka. We are thrilled to know that you found our hotel team to be friendly and rendered you great service, making your holiday very memorable. Thank you for expressing your intention to stay with us on your next visit.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Jetwing Hotels, it always warms my heart that you enjoyed your stay, finding it to be of good value for money and for calling us a great and high quality hotel with extremely helpful and friendly associates.

Being the General Manager, I am truly proud of my team who strive to do their best to make your stay memorable. We really appreciate it from the bottom of our hearts that guests like you take the time to recognize our efforts. I have also passed your feedback to the entire team and Himali at front office. We are sure that the team will be thrilled to receive your glowing feedback.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments and recognition of the hotel location, rooms, food in the Sands Restaurant, Black Coral Restaurant and pool. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Jetwing Beach in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.


Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

Am not going to talk about the place,but the service.Treating the locals with respect and warmth is something that,you can't find in most of the Sri-lankan hotels.And the food is also good. You can get typical Sri-Lankan cuisine with authentic local flavours.The friendly and efficient staff also worth mention a word of praise.And the beach is a splendid sight.You can have a really good time at JETWING BEACH,Negombo...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharmilamuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking out your valuable time to post your gracious review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo, Sri Lanka.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the excellent services provided by our associates. Your gracious compliments of the food and location is highly appreciated.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team and they were very happy to learn that you had thoroughly enjoyed your holiday. Your feedback will also help in keeping up our motivation level and in continuing to provide the level of service that the Jetwing Hotels are known for.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Jetwing Beach in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Jetwing Beach Rooms
There's nothing luxurious about the rooms - they are a little worn (at least 8 years since they were refurbished), but spacious and functional. This isn't the St Regis Hotel or the Four Seasons.

Jetwing Beach Restaurants
Food can be quite good at this hotel. The french pastries at breakfast were amongst the best I've tasted for a long time. The wines by the bottle are surprisingly good. I learned that the Jetwing Hotel has it's own supplier of Bordeaux wines, so they are not restricted to local offerings.

Jetwing Beach Hotel Guests
Jetwing Beach guests are families, honeymooners and the occasional conference attendee. Half of the guests seem to be of the 'package holiday' variety, average income earners from the UK or Europe. You will find that you are sharing the pools with local living expat families - they pay an annual membership to use the facilities. So expect a higher number of users than the 78 rooms of the hotel might suggest.

Jetwing Beach Dress Code
Don't expect resort-chic at Jetwing Beach. It's more backpacker chic! At Black Coral restaurant (Jetwing Beach's fine dining) most of the male diners were wearing smart shorts or jeans with an untucked shirt. Ladies might be wearing a dress, but I didn't see any high heels (apart from my own).

Jetwing Beach Gratuities
Your bedroom cleaners will be working a 'tip'; they will decorate your bed with towel swans and rose petals. If they think you are departing they will be keen to see if 'everything is alright'.

Tip
Jetwing Blue is just next door and has the same General Manager. It was refurbished a couple of years ago and the public areas look 'slicker' than Jetwing Beach. You can walk between the properties and charge food and beverages to your room from either hotel. My husband and I would rather stay at Jetwing Blue - it feels more sophisticated, more adult. They have a more stylish bar area. And it may be less expensive!

Room Tip: You may pay less to stay at Jetwing Blue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trufoodie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for expressing your detailed observations of your recent visit to Jetwing Beach and our sister hotel Jetwing Blue on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and observations of the hotel rooms, restaurants, pool, food and beverage and other areas, as it is through guest comments and suggestion that we improve our service at all times, and we have taken your points into consideration and rest assured we will look into these areas.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our high quality French pastries at breakfast and we have shared your comment with the Executive Chef and his brigade.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Jetwing Beach in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

i was at jetwing beach with my husband on the 19th of july to celebrate his birthday....it was the dinner i got organised by them....it was a fantastic experience....... food was excellent....both of us were very happy about the service we ricieved...most impotantly i wanted to say tht it was very easy for me to get organised everything by just giving a call....the staff was very friendly and helpfull.....unfortunately we couldnt spend a day or two with them......but i am sure the guests in this hotel get the best treat ever during their stay...i hightly recommend this place for all foreign and local travellers.......if u need a friendly staff to attend to ur need and have ur privacy at the same time..this is the place to be....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank oshadhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your gracious review on Trip Advisor and for choosing Jetwing Beach to celebrate your husband’s birthday.

We are delighted to know you had an amazing time and your husband’s birthday was a memorable one. We highly appreciate the precious time taken to write such a lovely review. It is truly wonderful that you enjoyed the dinner and the services of our friendly and helpful associates. Your compliments will be passed onto the team and will be much appreciated.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Jetwing Beach in the future for a longer period so that you could visit the historical places in Negombo. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A really wonderful and eco friendly hotel - beautifully decorated with lovely big bedrooms and fantastic location right on the beach. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. In particular they helped me to arrange a two tour through maduratours.com which was excellent! There was a good selection of food for all tastes through the restaurants and bar. I would definitely recommend this hotel and come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linac_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Jetwing Beach and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor.
Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Jetwing Hotels, and it is greatly rewarding to learn that it has been achieved. We are proud to learn that we were able to make your stay into a memorable experience.

We would like to thank you for your compliments and recommendations on our eco friendly measures at the hotel, the rooms, location of the beach, food and specially our friendly and helpful associates.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Jetwing Beach in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

A very relaxing and zen setting. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a nice break on the beach. The staff are extremely professional and helpful. Special credits to Saminda, Kalum, Ruwn, Danushka, Aruna and Asanga. Definitely planning to come back....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chapsinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your gracious review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Beach.

Your compliments will certainly motivate our team to continue to deliver the best service to all our guests. It is always very rewarding to receive such praise as the team endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.

We are delighted to learn that we managed to exceed your expectations both with our product and service. I have shared your feedback with Saminda, Kalum, Ruwn, Danushka, Aruna, Asanga, and the rest of the team and they were very happy to know that their efforts were thus appreciated.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Jetwing Beach in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A short drive from the airport yet so close to the ocean. Huge beach with shady palms and 2 large swimming pools. Bedrooms are large and sea facing. Restaurant good - sea facing and large and airy. Take the set menu option for the best value dinner. Walkable to shops and restaurants should you wish to venture out.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cat1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your vacation and that you thoroughly enjoyed the service and facilities offered within the property and the nearby restaurants. Your comments with regards to the room, swimming pools, the restaurant, food and location are highly appreciated.


Once again thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Jetwing Beach in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
5.3 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 44 in Negombo
1,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#8 of 44 in Negombo
1,518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#2 of 44 in Negombo
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 44 in Negombo
1,534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 44 in Negombo
540 reviews
1 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Beach

Address: Porutota Road | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#3 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range: £108 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jetwing Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the rhythmic sounds of the sea, Jetwing Beach lies near the golden sands of the resort town of Negombo, basking in the glorious tropical sunshine of this island paradise. Incorporating a unique blend of space and style in its design, this inimitably charming hotel is ideal for a fun family holiday or an intimate couples retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jetwing Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Beach Negombo
Jetwing Beach Hotel Negombo
The Beach Negombo
Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Beach Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Beach Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing