We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in the conference room.”
Review of Jetwing Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jetwing Beach
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were at the conference hall in September. Food was great. Great service by the staff including Mr. Saminda.

Hall was very clean. Very Supportive staff.

When it comes to food the tea snacks were varied and very tasty. Buffet was a international complete buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayanga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor following your recent visit at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to know that you were impressed with the dedicated service of our team and the food on offer. We were pleased to know we were able to make a great impression on you and your team during your visit. We have shared your wonderful remarks with Saminda and the entire team.

Once again thank you for selecting Jetwing Hotels and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,826)
There are newer reviews for Jetwing Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,827 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the start and end of a tour of Sri Lanka the hotel is approx 25 mins from the airport.
We found the hotel very luxurious with huge comfortable beds in large rooms with beautiful decor and fantastic bathrooms!!
We had a couple of lunches at the beach bar (very nice and reasonable priced) and breakfast is great with plenty of different options to suit all, we did not use the restaurant in the evening but I did look at the menu and it sounded amazing, location is great and we were able to walk to lots of local shops and restaurants and of course hotel is right on the beach, sea was very rough so we just used the pool, there are lots of beach hawkers who tried to sell their wares but also seemed to enjoy a chat,the only thing that I didn't like was the guy who had a huge snake around his neck, I have a small phobia of snakes and to see a guy actually approach me with one around his neck was awful!! I believe he wanted us to pay for photos with the snake but I didn't hang around to find out!!
We only spent one week in Sri Lanka before we moved on to the Maldives, we now realise 1 week is not enough and we are looking forward to returning and will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank julier1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were more than happy to know that you had a great time with us and were fascinated with the room we had allocated for you.

We will not forget to share your wonderful compliments with the entire team, especially the Executive Chef and his brigade for the food they prepared during your stay.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday, and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My Husband and I toured Sri Lanka for 12 days and it was quite demanding but we stayed at the Jetwing Beach Negomba before we flew home to the UK. The room which we were given when we arrived was close to the reception and this Hotel is were you stay before your tour of Sri Lanka or were you end your tour. Close to the reception was very noisy because of people coming and going. We were staying for several nights we asked to be moved to a room which we would not disturb and the staff were very accommodating. The food was excellent the staff were very friendly and happy all the time. The different nationalities staying at the hotel meant we got to meet some interesting people. I would recommend this hotel. Thank you for everything. PS The only down side is the staff in the spa very unfriendly and disinterested.

Room Tip: Get a Deluxe suite not a standard
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for selecting Jetwing Beach for your stay and for taking the time to share your compliments on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and were extremely pleased with the service of our dedicated associates, the food as well as the facilities we have on offer. Your compliments are highly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.

Please be assured that we take all our guest feedback very seriously and always appreciate both positive and constructive comments so that we can continually review and improve our product and service standards. We have taken note of the comment on our spa team and we ensure you we are working on the matter for immediate improvement

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were also all inclusive via Kuoni, unlike most the package was truly all inclusive, free branded spirits @ minibar along with other drinks & even chocolate bars, -all replenished daily, no extra charge for room safe, indeed our only outlays were tips trips & presents.
Thanks to Hyacinth & her team , not only for the cocktail parties but also the amazing standards maintained throughout, all staff we encountered could not have been more friendly & helpful.
We even made friends with the sarong sellers & must make special mention of Anthony & Silvester(see advertising board on beach) who took us for a boat ride from the hotel along the Dutch canal into Negombo & round the vast lagoon. Take a camera & binoculars for wildlife(water monitors, flying foxes, kingfishers, huge eels, herons, eagles etc. Also take bags of sweets for the local children who call out & wave as you pass.
The only downside was the sea , -too rough for swimming not hotels fault.
Overall one of the best holiday hotels we`ve ever come across.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrowboroughMarbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your magnificent experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

It was a pleasure to note that you were extremely pleased with the hotel location, the facilities as well as with the service of our associates and found them to be friendly, attentive, helpful and knowledgeable.

We greatly appreciate your compliments and have shared them with the entire team. Once again thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday, and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Warm welcome in the reception area which was too hot to hang around for long. Rooms beautiful all face pool and beach, lovely bathroom and shower, all extras there including a caffetiere for our coffee. Nice balcony, huge bed and good decor throughout. The breakfasts were buffet style with so much choice ! Also had chefs to cook you eggs etc. For our evening meal we ate in the a la carte restaurant which was expensive but very nice, and the staff were very attentive. A good hotel to start or finish your Sri Lankan tour as close to airport, couldn't stay there all week though as not much to see or do except sunbathe or shop.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and sea, suites on top floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susiesquirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were enchanted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the level of service of our associates as well as the facilities we have on offer especially the meals and the location of the hotel.

We were also glad that you were able to experience the food we offer, particularly the one from our fine dining Black Coral Restaurant. We have shared your compliments with the entire team and they are equally happy that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday, and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I chose to stay at Jetwing Beach over the initial recommendation by my travel agent to stay at Jetwing Blue, based on the reviews I read in Tripadvisor and boy was I happy i did that. Jetwing Beach is a far superior hotel in terms of location and hotel design. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous.

I had a ground floor room which meant that I could walk out the glass doors of my room almost directly into one of the few pools they had. I could also take this shortcut to the spa and the restaurant. The views are absolutely breathtaking (although if i could make one improvement, it would be to change the yellow sand to white :) )

There was a good selection at breakfast. You have to try the hoppers - both the version that looks like a bowl and the string hoppers which look like noodles. There's also a good selection of fruits.

PLUSES:
- beautifully designed (Geoffrey Bawa no less) hotel and rooms
- great views of beach
- friendly staff

MINUSES:
- room was not kept as clean as i would have expected. I used the phone to call the porter and almost choked. Had to sanitise it myself using wet wipes. Also, the sheets werent of a high threadcount; something i would expect a hotel of this quality to provide
- spa consultants were not as trained as one would expect. I had a scrub, massage and facial. Everything was just so-so.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JellyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Sri Lanka.

It was wonderful to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the outstanding hospitality and service of our team. It was as well,nice to note that you enjoyed the pool, the beach and the delicious Sri Lanka dishes served at the breakfast buffet

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests.

We were also concerned to note the cleanliness of your room and the service at the SPA was not up to your expectations. Your feedback is of immense value to us and we will ensure that your concerns are addressed with the relevant managers for improvements.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were on an all-inclusive deal with Kuoni and had all food and drinks (including the mini bar in the room) included in the deal. The room was great with a massive bathroom with a walk in shower and large bath. The usual amenities of a kettle and a mini bar and a balcony which looked out over the swimming pool, beach and the Indian Ocean. Fabulous. There are small squirrel type creatures in the trees and they take no encouragement to visit your balcony. We enjoyed watching them run around the grounds chasing each other at lightning speed up and down the trees. The meal times are generous and should fit in with any schedule. Children are catered for and are indeed welcomed by all the staff. The hotel is located a few miles out of Negombo but within easy reach by taxi or tuk tuk or, if you are like us and wish to use public transport, the local bus. Be aware, however, that some of the buses look as though they have been through a battle!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANICE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were thrilled to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us and were extremely pleased with the level of service of our dedicated associates as well as the product we have on offer.

We have shared your encouraging comments with the entire team, and they were equally happy and grateful that their efforts are so much appreciated.
Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday, and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 43 in Negombo
1,462 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 43 in Negombo
1,050 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#3 of 43 in Negombo
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 43 in Negombo
1,496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
510 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Beach

Address: | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#2 Family Hotel in Negombo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
#3 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range: £85 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the rhythmic sounds of the sea, Jetwing Beach lies near the golden sands of the resort town of Negombo, basking in the glorious tropical sunshine of this island paradise. Incorporating a unique blend of space and style in its design, this inimitably charming hotel is ideal for a fun family holiday or an intimate couples retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jetwing Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Beach Negombo
Jetwing Beach Hotel Negombo
The Beach Negombo
Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Beach Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Beach Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing