We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jetwing Beach
Nearby Hotels
Jetwing Blue(Negombo)
US$111
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amagi Aria(Negombo)
US$100
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetwing Sea(Negombo)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pledge 3(Negombo)
US$95
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Castle(Negombo)
US$53
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,951)
Filter reviews
1,951 results
Traveller rating
920
721
218
62
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
721
218
62
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral restaurantthe fine dining restaurantsri lankaa la carte restauranthuge bathlovely hotelour honeymoonmain restaurantpalm treeselephant orphanagewalk in showerstray dogssister hotellords restaurantthe ground floorlong flightrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,951 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Jetwing Beach is without doubt a jewel on the beaches of Negombo, various pools that invite you to rest for a while, an exotic palm tree garden to relax while the waves sound in your ear. The food is incredible with various curry dishes even for breakfast. The staff is friendly and the rooms fulfil the classification it is clean, preserved and nothing to complain - apart of the strange sound of a country and western band playing every evening the embarrassing songs of Wild West, while we were dreaming of the sunset at the Indian Ocean and not expected to be replaced into horse riding with Buffalo Bill and Old Shatterhand - sorry that doesn't fit in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 08091969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My wife and I spent 10 nights there and wish we had booked longer.
The staff were extremely friendly and courteous. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. Room service was very good. We thought the food in the sands restaurant was amazing.....then we went to the black coral restaurant. Simply magnificent.
We were very sad to leave.

Room Tip: If you are staying on an all inclusive basis, the "Centre point" beach bar is not included as we found out when we checked out. Although we didn't have to pay, it would have been good to know this when we arrived.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at the Jetwing Beach Hotel in Negombo which we booked via Kuoni (AI), The AI package was superb compared to other hotels. The level of service from everyone who worked at the hotel was amazing and we had a wonderful time. Our only criticism was that we were only there for 1 week and should have booked for longer. A big thank you to everyone.

We loved Mary and Philomena and bought two wonderful sarongs from them. What lovely ladies.

This is certainly one of our best holidays. Hopefully we will get a chance to return in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We appreciate your positive feedback on the level of service and most importantly recognizing the dedicated services of the team

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday, and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were at the conference hall in September. Food was great. Great service by the staff including Mr. Saminda.

Hall was very clean. Very Supportive staff.

When it comes to food the tea snacks were varied and very tasty. Buffet was a international complete buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayanga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor following your recent visit at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to know that you were impressed with the dedicated service of our team and the food on offer. We were pleased to know we were able to make a great impression on you and your team during your visit. We have shared your wonderful remarks with Saminda and the entire team.

Once again thank you for selecting Jetwing Hotels and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the start and end of a tour of Sri Lanka the hotel is approx 25 mins from the airport.
We found the hotel very luxurious with huge comfortable beds in large rooms with beautiful decor and fantastic bathrooms!!
We had a couple of lunches at the beach bar (very nice and reasonable priced) and breakfast is great with plenty of different options to suit all, we did not use the restaurant in the evening but I did look at the menu and it sounded amazing, location is great and we were able to walk to lots of local shops and restaurants and of course hotel is right on the beach, sea was very rough so we just used the pool, there are lots of beach hawkers who tried to sell their wares but also seemed to enjoy a chat,the only thing that I didn't like was the guy who had a huge snake around his neck, I have a small phobia of snakes and to see a guy actually approach me with one around his neck was awful!! I believe he wanted us to pay for photos with the snake but I didn't hang around to find out!!
We only spent one week in Sri Lanka before we moved on to the Maldives, we now realise 1 week is not enough and we are looking forward to returning and will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank julier1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were more than happy to know that you had a great time with us and were fascinated with the room we had allocated for you.

We will not forget to share your wonderful compliments with the entire team, especially the Executive Chef and his brigade for the food they prepared during your stay.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday, and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews