We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of paradise ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jetwing Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jetwing Beach
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Sri Lanka on 29 Dec and are spending our first few days here at Jetwing Beach! What a wise decision!
Food is excellent, staff are both friendly and professional, the room is large, clean and has everything we need!
Beach and pool are maintained and the poolside assistants work hard every day.
New Years Eve was a beach party and the food choices were excellent and plentiful, the live entertainment was just right with a band and a drum band! A team of chefs cut ice with chain saws and the evening had just the right amount of fun, laughter and celebration of the new year. Fireworks were let off and the beach rocked until the early hours.
Tomorrow we start travelling and will return here for 1 night when that is done!
This is a fantastic hotel for couples, families, young and old! Thank you for a great welcome to Sri Lanka and 2014!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Newkneebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were pleased to read that you both had the opportunity to spend the New Year celebrations with us and that you enjoyed the event. We have shared your review with the entire team and they were equally very happy to learn of your compliments.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.


Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    621
    185
    50
    27
See reviews for
441
852
78
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed overnight at this hotel after arriving in Sri Lanka on honeymoon.

The hotel was nice,room was clean,huge comfortable bed and loved the bathroom.

Food was good,buffet breakfast and Buffet fish BBQ which were both enjoyable.

Wasn't cheap but so close to Christmas prices everywhere seemed quite high but overall a nice place to start our Sri Lanka trip.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niallgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments and praise posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Beach Negombo in Sri Lanka.

Thank you for selecting a Jetwing hotel to celebrate your honeymoon, and it was indeed a pleasure to read that the product and personalized service your experienced were up to your expectations .

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taif, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in this Hotel, we had two deluxe adjoining rooms, (3 adults and 3 children), views are nice looking out over the ocean. Rooms where clean and well looked after by the staff.

Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant where great. Dinner was reasonably priced, but you can eat out cheaper if you want to.

The beach and pool where good, the staff were plentiful, friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor following your stay in October 2013 at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were truly pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you were extremely pleased with our associates and the level of service they provide.

We have shared your appraise with the entire team and each associates were very appreciative of your kind words.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending Jetwing Beach to fellow Trip Advisor reviewers. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday, and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.


Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Super for a winter break. Poolside palms and frangipani create relaxing environment. Rooms are spacious and breakfasts fantastic with great range of food. Sea swimming wasn't possible due to strong undertow but that might be seasonal. The prestige restaurant, Black Coral, was a bit of a disappointment: pretentious and poorly lit. Spa treatments were good and service throughout was friendly and good.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Beach Negombo in Sri Lanka.
We were more than happy to read that you enjoyed the environment of the resort, the specious rooms, the breakfast offer and the spa treatments.

Please be assured that your feedback with regard to the Black coral restaurant has been taken very seriously and will be shared with the team concerned for rectification. Thank you for brining this matter to our attention.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.


Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is tired and dated and in sore need of investment but it is wonderfully situated on the beach with its own swimming pool and surrounded by lofty palm trees. The beach views and amazing sunsets from your balcony are a sight to behold but the spacious rooms are out-dated and quite shabby as are the public parts of the hotel. The staff are pleasant but some were quite tip-oriented and overly eager to sell day excursions when a simple enquiry is made of the front desk.

The beach is beautiful with warm Indian ocean waters, waves and heritage catamarans (oruwa) ready to take you for a magical sail. The sunsets are stunning and the beach is spotless. The hotel restaurants are average quality at above-average prices but with lovely staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlaCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

Whilst we were glad to read that you were pleased with the service of our associate and the general facilities of the Hotel, we have noted your comments on the overall look of the room and public areas of the hotel.

We take our guest comments and feedback very seriously and we thank you for raising couple of points which we will definitely look into, with the aim to improve.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.


Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We booked this hotel with Thomas Cooke signiture brochure, it supposidly was 5 star, whyoever gave it five stars has never stayed in it,Reception was drab and tired as was the rooms, we booked this for a special anniversary having confidence in its five star status, we wont make that mistake again.To be fair the staff where lovely could'nt do enough to help and the setting was beautiful ,While we were there their was numerous wedding parties which seemed to take priority over paying guests,we had been on a trip to Kandy and arrived back at the hotel to find the terrace to our room had been taken over by the wedding coordinator to store her stock, as our room had'nt been cleaned we thought we would have a drink in the pool bar waiting for the terrace to be cleared and our room cleaned,at the bar (both bars) we where told only wedding guests would be served and that we could'nt order a drink , my husband was really annoyed and asked to see the manager who would'nt see us as he was too busy we left our room number but he never got in touch The trips we went on where great and the guide Eddy was very good knowledgable making sure we never missed a thing, thoroughly enjoyed them.We where told a few days before our departure details of our forward travel would be sent to our room this never happened we tried ringing the rep who did'nt work week-ends on an emergency number we had which he did'nt answer, the ladys in reception had to get in touch for us to get the details. Such a contrast to its sister hotel Jetwing Blue wish we had stayed there.

Room Tip: The location of our room on the ground floor was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsH2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for this unfortunate experience. We do understand the importance of standard and expectations on a special trip such as an anniversary.

As you rightly noted as it is the wedding season we do receive a few wedding guests that use the hotel, however it is most regrettable this interfered with your enjoyment at the hotel, especially in regards to blocking your room and the bars being inaccessible. It is most unfortunate and unexpected the manager was not able to meet you in regards to your concern. The Resident Manager and I are in the habit of speaking to each and every guest personally, especially when complaints are voiced. I also apologize on behalf of the front office not being able to arrange/communicate your departure details in a timely manner.

Please be rest assured we highly value all guest feedback whether positive or constructive and will ensure that your concerns are addressed with the relevant managers.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback. I hope you will give us another chance to visit the hotel and take care of you in the true Jetwing manner: with personal care and warm affection.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Jetwing Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stabekk
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

This was our first hotel in Sri Lanka And it worked out fine. Nice rooms, ok service but not the friendliest we met. Breakfast was good And it was very organised. For us it was to organised And the warm athmosphere lackeda bit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stabekk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo, Sri Lanka.

We really appreciate your positive review on all aspects of the property as it helps us to improve the quality of service as a team.

We have noted your concerns regarding the friendly service of our team and please rest assured that this is not the normal feelings our guests experience and we apologize for this shortfall. We have extended this matter to the Training Manager and the relevant department heads for their review and improvement.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.


Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#10 of 42 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#2 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#4 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 42 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Beach

Property: Jetwing Beach
Address: | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#2 Family Hotel in Negombo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the rhythmic sounds of the sea, Jetwing Beach lies near the golden sands of the resort town of Negombo, basking in the glorious tropical sunshine of this island paradise. Incorporating a unique blend of space and style in its design, this inimitably charming hotel is ideal for a fun family holiday or an intimate couples retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jetwing Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Beach Negombo
Jetwing Beach Hotel Negombo
The Beach Negombo
Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Beach Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Beach Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing