We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to start (or finish) Sri Lankan holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jetwing Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jetwing Beach
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place to start (or finish) Sri Lankan holiday”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Really good value for money. Very clean, excellent location near the airport, nice beach and sea in which you can actually swim. Good restautant on the beach, upstairs restaurant a bit disappointing. Located on a nice street with good souvenir shops and supermarkets (western cigarettes!) and restaurants.
Don't book the Wilpattu national park though, you'll only see birds after a 4 hour drive and $375.
Spa mediocre.

Room Tip: They all seemed to be the same,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach.

We were delighted to note that you enjoyed your vacation and that you were particularly pleased with the room we allocated for you.

We regret to note that you were unable to spot any of the wild animals on your safari tour which is as one can imagine is unpredictable.

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jetwing Beach for a better experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    629
    187
    52
    28
See reviews for
446
862
80
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

One of the best Hotels in Negombo area, modern, friendly service and great food. Beach kept nice and clean easy access, 3 pools to swim around, Great theme nights but over exaggerated garnishes, Rather,.. keep it simple would give a nice finish to many of the food items. Break fast was great and offer many local items, Fresh juices and many more. Comfortable rooms. Overall the Service is very warm, attentive and fast. Will visit again next time.

Room Tip: Stay in ground floor, easy access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanaka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

It was a pleasure to read that you and your friends had a wonderful experience during your holiday with us and that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Sri Lanka. Your compliments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and have been conveyed to the entire team.

It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had absolutely no idea of what to expect from Sri lankan hotels, we originally wanted to stay at the Jetwing Blue but im sooo glad we changed our mind as this hotel was great !
Jetwing Blue was next door and our choice looked far superior !
When we arrived we got shown to a room, before they opened the door they said that this was only room available for the first night but we can change it if we didn't like it on 2nd night, dreading the door opening I was shocked to find the room ( on the ground floor ) was 2 steps from a small pool, overlooking the main pool and the ocean, we stayed in this room as we thought I was perfect ! ( no idea why she thought we wouldn't like it !! )
Food at the lunch bar was very very good we also ate lunch at the Jetwing Blue bar which was also very good with more choice,
Wine is quite expensive but who cares your on holiday !!, beer reasonable, I found that tipping everyone was what drained us the most !!!
Breakfast buffet was VERY good, loads of choice, I had pancakes and bananas everyday as were so good, only had dinner at the hotel buffet restaurant once , purely because I don't like getting up and down during my meal would rather a la carte style but food was very good .

We ate at the A la carte restaurant on the last night, was quite expensive but very nice, the other nights we ate at Lords down the road which was exceptional ! exceptional steak , exceptional curry, exceptional seafood, HIGHLY recommend !!! and quite reasonable too with lovely atmosphere.
We arranged a visit to the elephant orphanage from the hotel which was a great day out had own personal chauffer for the day ( just don't eat the food in the restaurant on the trip , ants in the bread and flys in the food, ugh ! ) take some crisps and have a beer !!

Over all the Jetwing beach was amazing we loved it, the crows do drive you mad but you cant really do anything about it neither can the hotel so you just block it out after a while, the chipmuncks running around keep you highly entertained too, if you like the sea go on one of the boats on the beach , really fun !
Wish we had stayed longer !

Room Tip: try and get a ground floor we had 103 , really liked it there !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were more than happy to note that you enjoyed your vacation and that you were particularly pleased with the personalized service you received from the entire team of Jetwing Beach and Jetwing Blue. Your word of appreciation will not only motivate our team but it will also inspire them to continue providing the best of services to our valued customers.

It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
137 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We booked this hotel for 5 nights as I was having specialised water ski ing lessons close by. The room was on the 4th floor with a terrace which overlooked the beach and sea. This had netting over it as there are masses of crows in the palm trees - at 5pm each day it is like a scene from the film, The Birds. Nothing about this hotel was 5 star - the sheets had seen better days and were all soft, terrible pillows, the staff hardly smiled and when I asked the receptionist to book me a taxi he ignored me for the whole period he was trying to locate one and turned his radio on.
The beach bar staff just ignore you and never wipe the tables down.
The whole road outside is very tatty and the sewage smells that come up from the pavement are disgusting.
Unfortunately I get the impression that this is as good as it gets in Negombo.
Try Lords Restaurant which is just down the road, you do need to book. It has live music, amazing food, excellent staff and the Jetwing Beach would benefit from their expertise.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaHilliardEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for having given you cause to express your disappointment following your recent stay with us.

Your concerns have been noted and we will review as a team the areas where improvement are possible.

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jetwing Beach for a better experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was our first hotel after arriving from London, and was an ideal place to relax after the long flight . The rooms were clean and spacious and ours had a terrace overlooking the grounds and the ocean.

The evening buffet was excellent, offering a wide choice and was fresh, well cooked and beautifully presented. All the staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

It was our pleasure to note that you had a wonderful vacation with us and were pleased with the product and the services available at the hotel. All your kind comments have been shared with the entire team and greatly appreciated. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

It would be great having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We spent the first night of our tour here to recover from the overnight flight and wish we could have stayed longer. We had a lovely welcome, very comfortable rooms, lovely food and facilities. All in all a very good start.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us and you were fully pleased with the room, the food and the personalized service of our team. We have shared your compliments with the entire team and they were equally happy that their efforts were well recognized.

It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We arrived at this hotel full of trepidation having spent an awful night at another jetwing hotel , but we were wrong to assume the worse, this hotel is fabulous, the accomodation, the staff, the beach&pool area and the food is just the best.
the evening meal the majority of nights is a set menu with a few choices in each catagory, which is served to you, on 3 nights there was a buffet, each with its own theme, the service is geared up so as not to rush you, food is presented as you would expect in a high end restaurant.
our room overlooked the pool it was spacious the bathroom has glass windowswith blinds -its very unusual but lovely with a huge bath and huge walk in shower.
the beach area is peaceful-yes there are some vendors there but they never came further than the first row of beds and a simple no and they go away
the poolside bar is good and offers snacks there or at your sun bed-who could ask for more
we would highly recommend this hotel and if we ever go back to Sri Lanka - no questions asked we will stop here

Room Tip: we stayed in room 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We at Jetwing Beach were elated to read from your review that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your genuine feedback will serve us as an added inspiration to the entire team to consistently maintain the high service standards.

It would be our pleasure to have you back with us for another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#10 of 41 in Negombo
1,356 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 41 in Negombo
974 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 41 in Negombo
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#4 of 41 in Negombo
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 41 in Negombo
1,418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#9 of 41 in Negombo
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Beach

Property: Jetwing Beach
Address: | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Negombo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#3 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the rhythmic sounds of the sea, Jetwing Beach lies near the golden sands of the resort town of Negombo, basking in the glorious tropical sunshine of this island paradise. Incorporating a unique blend of space and style in its design, this inimitably charming hotel is ideal for a fun family holiday or an intimate couples retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jetwing Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Beach Negombo
Jetwing Beach Hotel Negombo
The Beach Negombo
Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Beach Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Beach Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing