We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AS SAID SMALL LUXURY HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jetwing Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jetwing Beach
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AS SAID SMALL LUXURY HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Lovely hotel, with good service and food...
lovely spacious rooms, beautiful bathroom, Lovely bathtub, much recommended for Stopovers and also honeymooners and family.
Lovely long pool, actually 3 pools.
The food is desirable with a good selection.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chubbacheesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

It gives us a great pleasure to note that you were pleased with the product and the services available at the hotel. We have shared your praise with the entire team and all associates were equally happy that their efforts were well recognized.

It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    621
    185
    50
    27
See reviews for
441
852
78
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a long journey from London via Kuwait. It was a penthouse suite with our own butler. The accommodation was enormous! The staff were magnificent! Breakfast was to die for. Could stay here for a week easily. Would come back any time.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allan050651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

It was a pleasure to note that you were impressed with the hotel itself and the personalized service rendered by our team especially the Butler service.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, to serve as an added inspiration to motivate them in continuing delivering the level of service standards you experienced.

It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Myself and my now husband went to the jetwing beach in February. We decided to get married in the Indian Ocean and it was the best decision we have made!
The fact that negombo is only 15 minutes away from the airport so not too much travelling but you didn't feel like you were near the airport was a plus. It was so beautiful. The pool was amazing- then you had the beach. The rooms were fantastic and the staff were second to none.
Our wedding went so well and the whole hotel were so great with us. Restaurant was great and everything was very reasonable.
I can't rate this place enough. Sri Lanka is by far our favourite holiday destination and we can't wait to go back for anniversaries xxxx

Thank you so much jetwing beach x can't wait to come back xx

Room Tip: All rooms looked fab x
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your stay in February 2014 at Jetwing Beach in Negombo, Sri Lanka.

We were fascinated by your review and your gracious observations will serve as an added inspiration to the entire team to consistently maintain the high service of standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We were pleased to note that you had a memorable holiday and wedding ceremony and that you plan to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us. We look forward to having you back with us and please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any ways in planning your next visit to Jetwing Beach.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padstow, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had a business trip and stayed at the Jetwing Beach Hotel for two weeks (the middle weekend was spent at the Cinnamon Grande at Colombo).

For the majority of the stay we were upgraded to one of the deluxe rooms - sensational - seperate lounge, balcony and an outside bath and shower contained in a very private courtyard. Cleaned everyday, staff were polite and courteous.

The breakfast was a little frustrating at times. - We started our conference at 8.00am - Breakfast was served from 6.00am however when we got down there, they will still setting up. The toaster was the last thing to be set up even though it took the longest to heat up. The food was ok, and there are some good restaurants within walking distance.

The hotel is a great location to the airport, which makes for a easy trip.

The pool area is nice, and the pool water is a lovely temperature. A great stay.

Room Tip: If you can - upgrade to a deluxe room - well worth the expense
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay in May 2013 at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to read that you were pleased with the room we allocated you with and the services rendered by our team.

We appreciate your genuine feedback as it helps us to improve the service standards and remedy to some of our shortfalls. Thank you for letting us know the areas which need attention
It would be our pleasure having you back with us for another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.
Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

After travelling from UK this hotel was our first stop - and most welcome. A warm welcome by the hotel staff and our rooms overlooked the beach and sea beyond. A netted balcony protected us from the large birds in the trees, and we relaxed in the well appointed room, endeavouring to identify the fruit left for us! We managed 'banana'... A walk on the beach as the sun went down, a bride being photographed, and interesting boats, and supper. A fish banquet buffet - £15 a head equivalent. Attentive staff - an excellent start to our tour.

Room Tip: a sea view is always welcome on holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiltshireEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were pleased to note the many positive elements of your holiday with us and thank you for recognizing the efforts of our entire team.

Your word of appreciation will not only motivate our associates but it will also inspire them to continue providing the best of services to our valued customers.

It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great beach front location. Staff were fantastic the most friendly we met during our 1 week tour. Very good sea view ,nice to swimming & near to air port .............................................................................

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were enchanted to read that you have been overall impressed with the product, personalized and friendly service rendered by our team and most of all the atmosphere of the hotel.
We have shared your compliments with the entire team and the associates were equally happy that you all had a very pleasant and a relaxing holiday with us.

It would be great having you back with us and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent part of our honeymoon at Jetwing Beach (before and after a tour) and were genuinely touched by the extra effort the staff put in to make our honeymoon so special. The property was beautiful, the food was great (particularly the seafood buffet!) and the staff was very friendly. After our tiring tour it was the perfect place to be. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Negombo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lzon175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were amazed with your words of praise of our wonderful team and pleased that you enjoyed the little surprise that was organized in the room to celebrate your especial occasion. Your compliments have been shared with the executive Chef and his brigade as well as the rest of the team and all are very grateful .

It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#10 of 42 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#2 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#4 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 42 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Beach

Property: Jetwing Beach
Address: | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#2 Family Hotel in Negombo
#2 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the rhythmic sounds of the sea, Jetwing Beach lies near the golden sands of the resort town of Negombo, basking in the glorious tropical sunshine of this island paradise. Incorporating a unique blend of space and style in its design, this inimitably charming hotel is ideal for a fun family holiday or an intimate couples retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jetwing Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Beach Negombo
Jetwing Beach Hotel Negombo
The Beach Negombo
Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Beach Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Beach Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing