We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Jetwing Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jetwing Beach
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We recently stayed a night at the Jetwing. We chose it for its proximity to the airport.
The rooms were lovely and spacious especially the bathroom which were a delight. The food both for dinner and breakfast was lovely and fresh as well as plentiful. My son loved the pool and we were lucky enough to have a room where you can walk out of the room to the beach and pool.
I wish we had at least another night there.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon6173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us and that you were particularly pleased with the location, the spacious room, and the delicious food. We will not forget to share your praise with the entire team.

It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    642
    191
    53
    28
See reviews for
453
882
81
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Considering how hot it can get on this beautiful island I was immensely impressed with the hot scented towels and glass of fresh Papaya on arrival...

Room was large, bed was immense and very comfortable. Bathroom was exquisite like a glass bubble that could be open to view or closed down with blinds for privacy with huge bath, really powerful walk in shower and delightful products to conduct ones ablutions.

Breakfast choice was astounding and of the best quality! Large range of fresh fruit and exotic juices. I recommend the soursop juice if you are into preventative medicine and superfood level options.

I really liked the style and location of this hotel, and there are a great range of shops right outside on the main road for finding trinkets/gifts and a fabulous beach the other. Word to the wise. There is a significant 'RIP' at the waters edge making it extremely dangerous to swim in the sea. be warned and stick to the lovely pools that both Jetwing Beach and Jetwing Blue (sister hotel next door) have on offer...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pazzerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were more than happy to read your review and to learn that you were impressed with the food and fresh juices offered in the restaurants. We have shared your compliments with the entire team especially the Chef and his brigade and they were equally happy to know that you had a brilliant holiday with us.

It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I arrived at Jetwing Blue along with two of my colleagues for a work shop and straight away it was visible that this was no run of the mill establishment. An open kitchen, beach right in front, pool to the side, chairs in the water, well appointed rooms all facing the sea. The food was very nice, well presented and good tasting. The staff were courteous to a fault, Sri Lanka could not get better ambassadors.

Room Tip: As per my knowledge all rooms face the sea and all are equally good, I was on the ground floor, uppe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad Kamran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

I was glad to note that you enjoyed your business trip with us and that you were particularly pleased with the personalized service rendered by our associates. Your words of appreciation will not only motivate them, it will also inspire the entire team to continue to keep up the service standards as we are know for in Jetwing hotels.

It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Lovely hotel, with good service and food...
lovely spacious rooms, beautiful bathroom, Lovely bathtub, much recommended for Stopovers and also honeymooners and family.
Lovely long pool, actually 3 pools.
The food is desirable with a good selection.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chubbacheesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

It gives us a great pleasure to note that you were pleased with the product and the services available at the hotel. We have shared your praise with the entire team and all associates were equally happy that their efforts were well recognized.

It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
159 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a long journey from London via Kuwait. It was a penthouse suite with our own butler. The accommodation was enormous! The staff were magnificent! Breakfast was to die for. Could stay here for a week easily. Would come back any time.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allan050651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

It was a pleasure to note that you were impressed with the hotel itself and the personalized service rendered by our team especially the Butler service.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, to serve as an added inspiration to motivate them in continuing delivering the level of service standards you experienced.

It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Myself and my now husband went to the jetwing beach in February. We decided to get married in the Indian Ocean and it was the best decision we have made!
The fact that negombo is only 15 minutes away from the airport so not too much travelling but you didn't feel like you were near the airport was a plus. It was so beautiful. The pool was amazing- then you had the beach. The rooms were fantastic and the staff were second to none.
Our wedding went so well and the whole hotel were so great with us. Restaurant was great and everything was very reasonable.
I can't rate this place enough. Sri Lanka is by far our favourite holiday destination and we can't wait to go back for anniversaries xxxx

Thank you so much jetwing beach x can't wait to come back xx

Room Tip: All rooms looked fab x
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your stay in February 2014 at Jetwing Beach in Negombo, Sri Lanka.

We were fascinated by your review and your gracious observations will serve as an added inspiration to the entire team to consistently maintain the high service of standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We were pleased to note that you had a memorable holiday and wedding ceremony and that you plan to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us. We look forward to having you back with us and please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any ways in planning your next visit to Jetwing Beach.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padstow, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had a business trip and stayed at the Jetwing Beach Hotel for two weeks (the middle weekend was spent at the Cinnamon Grande at Colombo).

For the majority of the stay we were upgraded to one of the deluxe rooms - sensational - seperate lounge, balcony and an outside bath and shower contained in a very private courtyard. Cleaned everyday, staff were polite and courteous.

The breakfast was a little frustrating at times. - We started our conference at 8.00am - Breakfast was served from 6.00am however when we got down there, they will still setting up. The toaster was the last thing to be set up even though it took the longest to heat up. The food was ok, and there are some good restaurants within walking distance.

The hotel is a great location to the airport, which makes for a easy trip.

The pool area is nice, and the pool water is a lovely temperature. A great stay.

Room Tip: If you can - upgrade to a deluxe room - well worth the expense
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay in May 2013 at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to read that you were pleased with the room we allocated you with and the services rendered by our team.

We appreciate your genuine feedback as it helps us to improve the service standards and remedy to some of our shortfalls. Thank you for letting us know the areas which need attention
It would be our pleasure having you back with us for another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.
Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 42 in Negombo
1,407 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 42 in Negombo
996 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 42 in Negombo
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#4 of 42 in Negombo
364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 42 in Negombo
1,449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#10 of 42 in Negombo
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Beach

Property: Jetwing Beach
Address: | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#2 Family Hotel in Negombo
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
#3 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the rhythmic sounds of the sea, Jetwing Beach lies near the golden sands of the resort town of Negombo, basking in the glorious tropical sunshine of this island paradise. Incorporating a unique blend of space and style in its design, this inimitably charming hotel is ideal for a fun family holiday or an intimate couples retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jetwing Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Beach Negombo
Jetwing Beach Hotel Negombo
The Beach Negombo
Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Beach Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Beach Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing