We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,058)
Filter reviews
2,058 results
Traveller rating
968
758
232
69
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
758
232
69
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral restaurant the fine dining restaurant sri lanka a la carte restaurant huge bath lovely hotel our honeymoon main restaurant palm trees elephant orphanage walk in shower sister hotel stray dogs lords restaurant the ground floor rooms are large long flight
Filter
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 2,058 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

absolutely stunning hotel overlooking the wonderful beach i stayed here for one night as part of my honeymoon we got great service , food and the rooms had everything you could need need, all in all a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azmat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for selecting Jetwing Beach to celebrate your very special day with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

Your words of praise will not only motivate the team, it will also inspire our associates to continue providing the personalized service we are known for in Jetwing Hotels..

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday, and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was a lovely beach location and a good way to start (as we did) or end a stay in Sri Lanka. The room was spacious and doors opened onto the pool area and then the beach. The staff were very polite and helpful. The decor was slightly tired but still quite stylish, a newer jetwing (Blue) was next door The food was good and plentiful. (However, one of us did pick up a stomach bug which somewhat spoiled the start to our stay).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaHen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay in February 2014 at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and were overall happy with the product and services available at Jetwing Beach and our sister hotel Jetwing Blue.

We have shared your compliments with the entire team and the associates were equally happy that their efforts were well recognized.

It would be great having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience at Jetwing Beach or our sister hotel Jetwing Blue. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely hotel, next to its sister Hotel Jetwing Blue and just down the road from Jetwing Sea.
Chose this hotel as it was 20 mins to the airport and wanted to have a few nights relaxing after our tour round Sri-Lanka. We stayed for 3 nights.
The restaurant food was delicious, there is a set menu or a la carte and then there are themed nights.
We were there for the Mongolian BBQ night-so much food to choose from, fantastic variety and all tasted delicious.
The same at breakfast, lots of smiling people and everyone very eager to serve you,
We chatted to the Restaurant manager -Thusanthe Pera on our first night and he remembered our names and always came and spoke to us and made sure we were well looked after ,either by himself or a member of his friendly team!! Thank you Thusanthe!!
The day before we left was New Years eve and there was a great celebration in the hotel by the beach in the afternoon,with a traditional drumming competition ,ladies in colourful saris dancing, lots of lovely food and drinks provided by the hotel .Locals, staff and their families, and hotel guests all joining in -it was a lovely family atmosphere.
We had a lovely stay to finish off our holiday would definitely return.
Thank you one and all!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyEdwards13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

It was a great pleasure to note that you were exceptionally delighted with the personalized and excellent service extended by our team especially Thushantha.

Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration for the entire team to consistently maintain the high standards of hospitality service which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We were pleased to note that you will be returning to stay with us on your next vacation to Sri Lanka and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next holiday at Jetwing Beach.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We arrived at this hotel to be greeted by indifferent staff - not a good start. However after the checking in procedure it got a lot better. The rooms were fairly large(you could certainly get a childs bed in), with good bathrooms (shower and large bath). The location right on the beach is definitely a plus - the beach is vast - and gets really hot (so always take your shoes with you). The pool is big enough, and there is plenty of shade under the coconut trees. Just what you want if you have being doing the cultural tour or have just got off a plane. For the more adventurous - there is a dive school on the premises and you can take boat rides from the beach.

There is a large selection at the buffet breakfast, and the pool bar serves an aray of snacks - burgers, sandwiches, chips etc. In the evening you can eat at the main restaurant or walk down the road where there are some restaurants and bars.

The one downside was the squawking birds - in the early hours. The hotel sets off regular fireworks to try to move them on but they stay around all day.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have access to the pool. Higher rooms have a better ocean and beach view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StartARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the service and product although your check –in experience was not to your expectations. Thank you for pointing this matter to my attention.

Your kind compliments are highly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.

It would be our pleasure to have you back with us for another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We recently stayed a night at the Jetwing. We chose it for its proximity to the airport.
The rooms were lovely and spacious especially the bathroom which were a delight. The food both for dinner and breakfast was lovely and fresh as well as plentiful. My son loved the pool and we were lucky enough to have a room where you can walk out of the room to the beach and pool.
I wish we had at least another night there.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon6173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us and that you were particularly pleased with the location, the spacious room, and the delicious food. We will not forget to share your praise with the entire team.

It would be our pleasure having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews