We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,042)
Filter reviews
2,042 results
Traveller rating
959
754
231
68
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
754
231
68
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral restaurantthe fine dining restaurantsri lankaa la carte restauranthuge bathlovely hotelour honeymoonmain restaurantpalm treeselephant orphanagewalk in showersister hotelstray dogslords restaurantthe ground floorrooms are largelong flight
Filter
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 2,042 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The pool was gorgeous, the beach clean and beautiful. The staff were so friendly. The buffet was fantastic I particularly enjoyed the desserts and the pork with pineapple sauce! We only stayed one night but would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDEK106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments with us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

Your words of praise will not only motivate the team, it will also inspire our associates to continue providing the personalized service we are known for in Jetwing Hotels. We have shared your compliments with the entire team and are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday, and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A wonderful 5 day stay spent here in March 2014. Stayed B&B but ate at the hotel most nights as the food was exceptional , particularly in the Black Coral restaurant. All the staff were well trained and eager to please, it is clear that customer service is a culture in this hotel. Rooms were spotless, pools were very well maintained. A special mention for the centre point beach bar where we were treated like royalty, thanks guys. Great hotel for couples but not much in the way of evening entertainment for families, which is how I like it!! Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Ground floor straight out to pool side
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craig_s_simpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Beach Negombo in Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the personalized services and product. We were also contented to read that you had a great dining experience in the fine dining Black Coral restaurant. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for in Jetwing Hotels.

Your gracious comment of our associates is highly appreciated. We have shared your compliments with the entire team which was equally happy to know that their efforts have been recognized.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Bravo to the team at Jetwing Beach hotel in Negombo. After what started out as a horrible holiday, the staff at the front desk and restaurants rescued my family's vacation.

Positives:
-Great Location - right on the beach
-Guest Rooms are a good size
-Nice bathrooms with a great shower & tub (both are HUGE)
-Variety of food served during dinner at the Sands, the main restaurant.

Negatives:
-We requested airport transfer service, and no one from the hotel showed up. Luckily, they were able to resolve this (after 30 min of waiting)
-Beach restaurant has a limited menu for lunch/dinner.
-there are no interconnecting rooms, for those of us who travel with younger children
-STRAY ANIMALS EVERYWHERE. Dogs & cats.

Despite the negative, if given an opportunity, I would go back and stay at Jetwing Beach. The staff was so friendly, and the service was so great that it overshadowed the negatives. Plus the Deluxe Room (booked directly on their site) was $200, was facing the beach, had a great view, and literally was a few STEPS to the pool.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe room - first floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarynFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach Negombo in Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall pleased with the product and services available at our resort.

However, we do apologize for the delay in getting you a taxi to get to the Airport and we do appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve the service standards and remedy to some of our shortfalls. Thank you for letting us know the areas which need attention.

The presence of dogs and cats is indeed a challenge and you might be pleased to learn that we are heavily involved in activities to control the actual increase in the dog and cat population.

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback which will enable us to improve our service standards. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We thankfully only stayed here for one night at the end of 3 weeks in Sri Lanka, and what a low-point to end on, especially as it could do so much better....
- The beachfront restaurant serves horrific chips, burgers etc that are straight from the worst excesses of the Spanish Costas.
- What should be a beautiful beach is ruined by a hat-trick of scourges - quad bikes, crows and hustlers - all of which are allowed to freely enter the hotel grounds to annoy guests.
The rooms are fine - what I would expect from a hotel of this price, but given the hotel is called BEACH, it needs to sort this important element out before it deserves any more than 1*.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank richardk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
We were concerned to note your experience as this is definitely not reflective of the experience that we endeavor to deliver to our guests. I have taken your comment seriously on the food consumed at the beach deck and we have addressed the matter with the respective teams.

Please note that the beach is not a private beach and we cannot restrict anyone entering the beach area. However we confirm that we frequently meet up with the beach vendors to address this particular issue and that the matter has our full attention.

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback which will enable us to improve our service standards. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We arrived in the middle of the night to a warm welcome by the front office staff. We went off to sleep immediately, on waking up in the morning and on opening the balcony curtains, we were greeted by the picturesque negombo beach with the dark blue waters of the Indian Ocean in the background. The rooms and the bathrooms are big and well stocked. Nearby ayurvedic massage parlours makes the hotel a very convenient place for rejuvenation after a tiring flight or road travel. The breakfast is sumptous and has a lovely setting by the beach.
A great place to stay, away from the city, for singles, couples and family.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor rooms close to the lift.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guharoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were fascinated to note that every aspect of your experience was excellent and thank you for the very detailed feedback and for mentioning so many positive elements about the property and nearby resorts.

We have shared your appreciation with the teams which was equally happy to learn that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews