We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous property, slightly spoilt by mouse”
Review of Jetwing Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jetwing Beach
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous property, slightly spoilt by mouse”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a beautiful property where virtually no effort has been spared to pamper you. The main pool is olympic length, there is an additional pool that is in the shade at all times, if you want to swim without getting a tan/sunburn, my ground floor room opened out to the pool and the beach beyond. Rooms are large and well appointed. Some choices have been made that pick luxury over convenience (like the ceramic containers containing the toiletries that are difficult to use), but overall it's a superb experience. Although one night I had a mouse in my room, and after some attempts to capture it, I was moved to another room. The hotel was apologetic and waived off my room service and food bills. The food in the hotel is good but not great, so you should probably stay in this hotel and eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: get a ground floor room that opens out to the pool and the beach beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously thus we were concerned to read about your experiences and do apologise as it was a very rare incident.

However we were satisfied that your were overall pleased with the pools, spacious room and the view of the Indian Ocean.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and thank you for pointing out the areas needing improvement. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    652
    194
    54
    28
See reviews for
462
890
81
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

we stayed for nine nights in june,fantastic welcome to the hotel lovely room and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! All of the staff are very professional ad friendly.The food very good quality breakfast is like a world buffet i don't think they could add anymore with chefs ready to cook whatever you want. We had a meal in the black coral restaurant in the hotel which we couldn't fault again with excellent service it was quite expensive but well worth it.The pools and grounds are clean and well kept.We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuccy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us in June 2014 at Jetwing Beach Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were really impressed to know that you enjoyed the overall experience and were pleased with the services, product and the scrumptious food we have on offer and for specially recognizing the efforts of the Executive Chef and his brigade.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We held our wedding in April 2014 at this beautiful hotel with 25 guests who travelled from all over the world. We cannot speak more highly about the staff, food, service, standard of rooms, views, cleanliness, amieniteis and assistance we received with our wedding preparations and subsequent celebrations. Breakfast and dinner food was excellent. The staff were incredibly helpful at all times and we would personally like to mention Ravinda, Asanka, Kushani, and Ann for all their help with the wedding preparations and ensuring that the day went smoothly. We would also like to thank Kelum and his food and beverages team for creating a wonderful and diverse menu for our wedding dinner.

We hope to return to this little gem one day as we had an amazing week there celebrating our wedding with our guests.

Many thanks Jason and Kathleen Kelly (June 2014)

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floord have an amazing view of the Indian Ocean with balconys and are peaceful a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your stay on your especial occasion at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were thrilled to note that you and your guests were pleased with the wedding arrangements and that you enjoyed every moment on this special occasion.

Your words of appreciation of the whole team for making this special occasion a dream come true are highly appreciated and will not only motivate them but will as well inspire all of us to continue providing the personalized service we are known for in Jetwing Hotels..

It is wonderful to note that you will be returning in the near future and we hope that you will plan your next visit to celebrate your anniversary with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It's right on the ocean, the views are insanely beautiful, the restaurant is delicious. They have a sumptuous buffet for lunch.

The bar is great, right on the beach.

There are four (maybe more?) pools there. The spa was amazing.

The bathroom and shower were fantastic.

The one negative is that the air conditioning was not great.

I saw the other hotels in Negombo and they don't come close to the Jetwing Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

It was wonderful to read that you were amazed with the product and that you had a splendid holiday with us. Thank you for rating us as the best hotel in Negombo.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed in this fantastic property from May 24 till May 26 2014. My room was ground floor with direct access to the pool and beach. The room is spacey and furnished brilliantly inline with the local tradition. The food was really great and the staff are just wanting to help. We have used the SPA of the next door hotel called blue jetwing which is literally attached to the beach jetwing as previously we preferred it over the SPA within the beach Jetwing (which may now have improved since last time we used it).
Final words, if you are in Negombo, just go to Jetwing Beach; you cannot go wrong....

Room Tip: Ground floor has nice patio overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

It was a pleasure to note that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your kind words of praise in regards to the dedicated team at Jetwing Beach, not forgetting the SPA treatments at our sister hotel Jetwing Blue.

It would be great having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombo
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

we stayed in last may in beach, nice hotel with frienly staff. service was excellent from front ofiice to food and beverage. kelum, F&B manger is making sure smooth service in restaurant. excellent food and breakfast was with lots of variety. taste greats...clean room. used the spa and service was realy nice with little bells, etc.visited wilpattu and tour was fine. will visit again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malinda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us and appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our team, especially the front office and the F&B Manager Kelum.

It is always inspiring for us to note that our guests are content with our personalized service as it is what we strive for at Jetwing Hotels. We have shared your appreciation with the entire team to keep them inspired in performing their duties to the utmost.

It was indeed our pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Beach for another memorable holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We are on day 4 of a two week stay and so far it has exceeded expectations. From the airport collection where cold water and cool towels were provided to the reception staff who gave our two children a jetwing soft toy elephant each and were friendly and helpful.

The room is huge with plenty of room for our travel cot. Bed is also huge and very comfy. Slight downside is there is no lift to the first floor or restaurant so we have to carry the pushchair up and down stairs. A ground floor room would have been easier for us but we didn't ask to move room so that is on us.

The restaurant staff are superb and very friendly with our children and nothing is too much trouble for them. Food is good and lots of choice and they have twice now made food that is not specifically on the menu for our children.

There are 3 pools to choose from. Main pool a little bit murky but that is more sandy feet that dirt which cannot be helped. Note that the main pool does not have much shade and the sun is very strong!

All in all this is a wonderful hotel and would recommend to friends with and without children.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have steps down to pool area. First floor has no lift access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noakesfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Beach, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Beach in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to note that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us and were pleased with the product and the personalized service of our team. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities at Jetwing Hotels and it is gratifying to receive such praise from our valued customers.

Your kind words are greatly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests.
It would be great having you back with us for another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#10 of 43 in Negombo
1,433 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 43 in Negombo
1,011 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#4 of 43 in Negombo
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
483 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#9 of 43 in Negombo
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Beach

Property: Jetwing Beach
Address: | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#2 Family Hotel in Negombo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#3 Business Hotel in Negombo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the rhythmic sounds of the sea, Jetwing Beach lies near the golden sands of the resort town of Negombo, basking in the glorious tropical sunshine of this island paradise. Incorporating a unique blend of space and style in its design, this inimitably charming hotel is ideal for a fun family holiday or an intimate couples retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jetwing Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Beach Negombo
Jetwing Beach Hotel Negombo
The Beach Negombo
Beach Hotel Sri Lanka
Beach Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Beach Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing