We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jetwing Blue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jetwing Beach(Negombo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indaura(Negombo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pearl(Negombo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace Green Hotel & Spa(Negombo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
588
648
222
96
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
648
222
96
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankathe main hotelstray dogsjet wingpalm treesswimming poolsea viewindian oceanoverlooking the beachbuffet breakfasthotel managementspacious roombeach sellersrestaurants and barsclose to the airportlong flightnegombo beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

To conclude our stay in Sri Lanka we booked three nights at the Jetwing Blue in one of the third floor suites, and were not disappointed with the quality or size of the room in anyway whatsoever. The room was spacious with a separate partitioned area with a table and chairs, a walk in dressing section and bathroom with his 'n' hers sinks. The balcony was nearly as big as the suite with our own private jacuzzi overlooking the beach and the sun setting on the horizon. The welcome selection of local fruits was fun to try, and to guess what they were topped off by a box of chocolates replenished daily.

A spectacular way to relax, and close to a plethora of beach bars and tourist shops if need arises to spend the final few rupees before heading home to earn more for the next trip away.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Liverian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience with us and that you were pleased with the suite rooms which we had allocated for you and the food and facilities that we have on offer.

Thank you once again for your compliments. We look forward to having you back with us and please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is by far the best hotel we stayed in Srilanka. Clean room, efficient staff, very good breakfast and very close to the beach! My kids go crazy just swimming everyday. The hotel pool has nice warm water, it feels good to jump in there after spending time in the sea water. The only concern I have is the street dogs that roams everywhere, I have to be on the lookout when they are around. No rabies I hope????

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b4ikinkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a magnificent review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were delighted to know that you and your family have rated us as the best hotel in Sri Lanka and also had a great time at Jetwing Blue and were overall happy with the services and product available at our home away from home resort.

Your compliments are highly appreciated. We have shared your comment with the entire team and they were equally happy to know that you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to having you back with us. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here to celebrate my husband's birthday and we were not disappointed. Immediately upon check-in, we were upgraded from a Deluxe room to a Family room which was very spacious and overlooking the beach. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive and happily provided us with a birthday cake to enjoy the celebrations.
The main swimming pool is gorgeous and the perfect place to relax and unwind, except for the fact that it is located right next to the reception. There is also another pool toward the Northern edge of the property which is smaller but more private.
The buffet breakfast was a bit of a let down as it was not as extensive as we hoped. The locality of course offers a multitude of restaurants and bars specializing in European and Sri Lankan cuisine.
Along with Jetwing Beach, the Jetwing Blue is a good hotel to stay if you are looking to catch a flight out or travelling from the Bandaranaike International airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

We felt honored that you decided to stay at Jetwing Blue to celebrate your husband’s birthday giving your trust in us to make your stay a memorable one. We were happy to read that you enjoyed the quality of our cuisine as well as the privacy and comfort of our suites.

On the other hand, we understand from your comment that the breakfast buffet was not up to your expectations and I have personally spoken to our executive chef and rest assured we will be looking into the matter.

Thank you once again for your review and constructive feedback. We look forward to having you back with us and please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Having started a tour from Negombo and staying in Jetwing beach then last couple of nights Due to availability and us changing our itinerary we spent the last night in Jetwing Blue.
Very disappointed.
The previous night we were in Jetwing beach so had expected much the same as beach and sea, no. Room no where near as nice, and there should be some attention to detail , such as the bathroom and cleaning around the floor areas.
The dining area was more like a cafe. No atmosphere. Bar area awful.we arranged to go to the a la carte restaurant at Jetwing beach and pay at Jetwing sea. General amaner Hyacinth Jardenwarra , sorry if this is badly spelt, was brilliant and arranged this.
Would not stay again and would not recommend, in addition the service was poor compared to Jetwing beach and sea.
It is a shame as Jetwing are superb at delivering great service. We booked our entire holiday direct with Jetwing so this was a let down.

Room Tip: Stay at Jetwing sea or beach
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanfairyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for having given you cause to express your disappointment following your recent stay with us. Thank you for bringing these shortfalls to our attention and we would like to assure you that necessary rectification and action will be taken to avoid similar happenings in the future.

However we were pleased to know that you were satisfied with our sister hotels Jetwing Beach and Jetwing Sea, and we hope this will not deter you from your future travel plans to Negombo.

Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next stay to Jetwing hotels.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent our last night in Sri Lanka at Jetwing Blue Negombo. It was very disappointing. The room had two very small single beds. The bathroom was stained and had a glass door that could not be left open. The bathroom became a sauna in no time. There were no hand towels. There was no shelf in the shower area so you had to keep toiletries on the floor. There was no bathmat so the floor became very slippery. The air conditioning was not working even at 17 degrees it was humid in the room. The staff responded to the problem very promptly once alerted to it. Yes the pool area is very nice but that's about it. We have spent two wonderful weeks in Sri Lanka staying in fantastic places, many of them Jetwing hotels but this one was not up to the standard of the other hotels. The staff are generally wonderful and the level of service very good.

To be honest Negombo is not worth visiting. There are many other spectacular places in Sri Lanka to visit. Give Colombo a go - we had a great couple of days there. Negombo is a a bit sleazy in parts and a bit like Bail at its most ordinary. The cafes and bars are not much. The beach is not nearly as beautiful as many of the beaches in the south and east. The place reminded me of Pattaya in Thailand which is another beach area I think is best avoided.

Sri Lanka is truly wonderful. We will return again. We had a great holiday but we were a bit sorry we chose this hotel for our last night.

Room Tip: Consider staying in Colombo at the start or finish of your holiday and give Negombo a miss.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us in Sri Lanka.

We would like to sincerely apologies for the regrettable experience that you have encountered while staying with us. Rest assured that this is not reflective of the usual standards with which we pride ourselves on having.

We have carefully noted each of your comment and will definitely do our best to ensure that similar situations do not re-occur and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to having you back with us. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,
Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews