We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Jetwing Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jetwing Blue
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Bristol, England
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for six days after touring the golden triangle in India. Lovely room (201) facing the pool, very helpful and courteous service, great pool and excellent location. About ten to fifteen minutes from the airport so after landing your soon lapping up the ambiance. We ate on two nights at the hotel restaurant and found the food and the service excellent. The breakfast was also excellent with plenty of choice. The hotel fronts onto a road that boasts plenty of shops, bars and restaurants but its not too commercialised. The nearby town of Negombo is well worth a visit, especially the fish market. We had only one observation and that is that, in our room certainly, the bathroom could do with a make over. The shower seal on the bottom of the shower cubicle leaked during our stay and we were constantly 'mopping up'. We couldn't also really understand the glass window that allowed you too look into the bathroom when for the six days we left the blind down. Please just 'brick it up'.

Apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to future travellers.

Room Tip: Might be worth upgrading to a superior room although we never viewed one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hood1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

It was wonderful that you liked the room you stayed in, the location, the pool area, the amazing views, the food experience in the restaurant and the courteous service of our team. We do find that most of our guests enjoy our location as we are in close proximity to the International Airport and easy excess to the most famous sighting in Sri Lanka.

Thank you for pointing out some of our shortcomings and I will not miss to address them with the department concerned.

We look forward to having you back with us on your next holiday to Sri Lanka and please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    585
    201
    86
    44
See reviews for
360
575
79
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed here on our final night of a 2 week holiday to Sri Lanka and my only negative point is that we only spent one night in Jetwing Blue.

We were supposed to stay in Jetwing Beach but something happened just before we arrived so we were put up in Jetwing Blue instead (the hotels are next door and joined to each other). Even though we were a late arrival, they had a room ready for us in 15 minutes.

Our room was massive, the bed was so comfy and our room looked out onto the beach. We had a bath which was huge for 2 people and a nice rain shower. The rooms are open plan and really modern.

The buffet food food was some of the nicest I've ever eaten and the 'food stations' were a particular highlight.

The staff all seemed nice although due its size, it lacked the personal feel which some of our other hotels offered.

I would 100% stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

It was a real pleasure to take care of you and create a wonderful and a memorable holiday to you all. We were pleased to note that you enjoyed your spacious room, the views to the Indian Ocean and the food experiences we have in offer.

Rest assured that we provide continuous training to all our associates and we always place our guest’s satisfaction at the top of our priorities.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I could hardly have found a better place for my first night in Sri Lanka. Comfortable, well-located, and luxurious, Jetwing Blue provided the ideal landing spot for someone who had traveled for more than twenty-four hours.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Blue, Negombo, Sri Lanka.

We were pleased to note that you were contented with the overall product and services available at the hotel, something we will not miss to share with the teams.

We look forward to having you back with us on your next holiday to Sri Lanka and please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here on october 2013. Very good hospitality and great food. I stayed in the third floor room. Room faced directly to pool and indian ocean. Sadly view of the ocean is blocked by coconut trees. Otherwise it is a great place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rukimaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay in October 2013 at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the sea view from your room. We noted your comment in regards to the line of coconut tree and this serves as a good reminder for is to trim some of the branches as appropriate.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

After lot of travel over the last 7-8 years, I just could not find a negative point about the Jetwing Blue Resort..... Fantastic service, clean and spacious rooms, well spread breakfast, lunch, dinner and a beautiful swimming pool. The view from the rooms is amazing. My business trip was short for 3 days, but truly it was Hospitality at its best.......

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PreetamMahadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your stay in July 2013 at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were more than happy to note that you appreciated every aspect of the hotel including the views of the Indian ocean, the swimming pool, the food and especially the personalized service rendered to you by our enthusiastic team.

We have shared your compliments with the entire team as such feedback helps in motivating all of us in doing what we enjoy doing, taking care of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to having you back with us for another memorable holiday. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed at the Blue and Beach during a months business attachment in Negombo. The Blue is a lovely spacious hotel with well sized rooms and some terrific views of the beach and ocean. First room was a Deluxe on the ground floor overlooking the garden, great size, well serviced and a patio leading to the grass and then beach. Next room was a Super Deluxe on the second floor which had unit erupted views over the Ocean and was even larger although on the same design. Everything worked in the rooms, A/C took the temperature down to 18c and the cleaning was spot on every day. Staff in the hotel are friendly, cheerful and personal which is a change from the plastic smiles we sometimes get in Europe. Especial praise goes to Mekuna our account manager who made our trip special by dealing with any issue that occurred in an efficient and pleasant manner, outstanding service. All staff at the hotel were attentive and caring from the porters at the front door through to laundry staff I could not have asked for better. Meals were varied and of a good quality especially the multi choice breakfast. The beach cafe at Centre Point is also worth a trip for lunch or dinner where it serves the most wonderful prawn dishes. When I return I shall to be accommodated at the Jetwing Blue.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe are a bit more expensive but they are much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Jetwing Blue Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you basically enjoyed all the services and products we have on offer at the hotel.

We have shared your marvelous compliments with the entire team, especially Menuka feedback such as yours serves as an encouragement to all of us and a reward for a ‘job well-done’ for some.

We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Sri Lanka and please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Booked this hotel through agoda and had a suite. The view was lovely over the beach and the sea. However the room did smell of sewerage a lot and we had to get staff to deal with it on a number of occasions. Food is pretty poor. It really is just a 'package holiday' hotel and not what I generally got for! There are lots of weddings and the one on the beach the night before we left went onto 11pm, very loud music. We had to be up at 4am to leave for airport the next morning. Booked a car through the hotel and it turned up really late, we just made check in at the airport and no more!!

I am really not sure I would go back to Negombo but defo not back to this hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul-Cup-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit with us.

We were pleased to note that you enjoyed your room and the view of the Indian Ocean.

However, We were concerned to read about your unfortunate experiences and please accept our honest apologies for the inconvenience it caused during your stay with us.
Your comment on the smell in the room has been taken up with the department concerned to assess the eventual problem and rectify it as appropriate.

We hope this will deter you from visiting us gain and we look forward to having you back with us on your next holiday to Sri Lanka. Please feel free to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Jetwing Blue.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager
Jetwing Blue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.1 mi away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#6 of 43 in Negombo
1,807 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 43 in Negombo
1,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#3 of 43 in Negombo
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
495 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#8 of 43 in Negombo
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Blue

Property: Jetwing Blue
Address: | Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negombo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#4 Family Hotel in Negombo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#6 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jetwing Blue 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lose yourself amidst golden beaches, azure ocean waters and fiery sunsets at Jetwing Blue, nestled along the shores of the coastal resort town of Negombo. Indulge in luxurious spa treatments, enjoy a magical wedding on the beach or spend a lazy holiday by the sea as Jetwing Blue offers it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jetwing Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Blue Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Negombo
Blue Oceanic
Jetwing Blue Oceanic Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Blue Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing