We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jetwing Blue
Nearby Hotels
Amagi Aria(Negombo)
US$100
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetwing Beach(Negombo)
US$129
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetwing Sea(Negombo)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pledge 3(Negombo)
US$95
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Castle(Negombo)
US$53
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
588
648
222
95
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
648
222
95
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankathe main hotelstray dogsjet wingpalm treesswimming poolsea viewindian oceanoverlooking the beachbuffet breakfasthotel managementspacious roombeach sellersrestaurants and barsclose to the airportlong flightnegombo beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The warm Sri Lankan smile of friendly staff was only eclipsed by the breath taking view of the Indian ocean. The food was also exquisite with a wide range to choose from. Jetwing Blue is definitely the place to stay if you ever visit Negombo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We were most delighted to note that you were overall pleased with the product and services we have on offer and specially the warm and friendly Sri Lankan smile of our associates and the fascinating view of the Indian ocean.

It would be great having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

“We all loved the food at the Jetwing Blue hotel. Normally we make the effort to eat at restaurants outside hotels, but we tried the buffet the first evening and we were amazed at the quality and the good price. We ended up eating there every night of our three day stay. Well done to the chefs and the friendly waiting staff. We appreciated the fact that the hotel was trying to be very "green" with all their recycling efforts. XX”

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacques A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.

We have proudly shared your compliments with our entire team especially the Executive Chef, his brigade and the stewarding team who took great care of you both during your vacation with us.

It would be great having you back with us for another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

EWe stayed here one night on our way back to the airport. Our room was to the far right end of the hotel quite a distance from reception, but was classed a s a superior room. The bathroom had glass walls with blinds, and a bath almost swimming pool sized, in addition to the shower. It was nice to sit in there and look out over the bedroom and to the sea

The restaurant choice was poor, and the only time in our 2 week trip that we had non-bottled beer, we both got very very bad upset stomachs

Beach sellers were an absolute pain, like flies round a piece of meat, up to twleve round one poor couple. They were selling low quality tat and under the control of gangmasters

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanholdsworth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously and we were glad that you were overall pleased with the room we had allocated for you and the view of the Indian Ocean.

However, please accept our apologies as it seems that you were dissatisfied with some of the services provided. Rest assured that your comment will be taken very seriously and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

With regard to the beach vendors we confirm that we frequently meet up with them to address this particular issue and that the matter has our full attention.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback and please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of service in any way in planning your next visit to Negombo.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A lovely beachside resort with access to the beach was a welcome relaxing experience. The lobby of the resort was open and the weather was pleasant. The rooms were tastefully done and faced the beach.

Though the fixed menu of the dinner was not to our liking but the breakfast made it up with a good and tasty spread.

The two pools were well maintained.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms next to the main entrance gave a good view of the coconut grove and the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkkhandelwal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka

We were glad to note that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us and that you were particularly pleased with the breakfast spread ad the swimming pools.

We have shared your appreciation with the teams and they were equally happy to learn that you had an amazing holiday with us.

It would be great having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is the first hotel we stayed in on our visit to Sri Lanka. Only stayed one night would have loved to stay longer. Ideal as it is very close to the airport after such a long flight. Pool area spotless and there are plenty of sun loungers dotted around with shade. Beach is beautiful although the street traders can be a bit of a pain.We ate in the hotel because we were so tired and the food was of a good standard..BREAKFAST set you up for the day so much choice. Room was clean and comfortable although the shower was a little slow. Would love to stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have better views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Blue in Negombo Sri Lanka.
We were elated to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the personal services and product especially the breakfast spread.

We have shared your praise with the entire team which was pleased to learn that you had an amazing vacation with.

It would be great having you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience and please do not hesitate to contact me if I could be of any assistance in planning your next trip to Sri Lanka.

Sincerely,

Hyacinth Gunawardena
Director / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews