We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, friendly staff, more than value for money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Negombo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sunflower Beach
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
12
Reviewed 28 March 2006

I would recommend this small wonderful hotel to people who love food and want to experience Sri Lankan Hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2006

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at The Sunflower Beach Hotel. The hotel rooms are clean and where cleaned every day during our stay. The hotel staff where very friendly and helpful, especially the restaurant staff. The hotel restaurant served good food, the hotel & pool area are in need of a bit of an update. Negombo itself is dirty and not the nicest of places to stay, but many friendly people make up for it, we used Sribis Tours during our stay to see a bit more of the surrounding area, who we found to be very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2005

The Sunflower Beach is a friendly hotel, its inexpensive the food is excelent and if you have children you can see them in the pool from all the rooms.
Every day your room is cleaned and the sheets arranged in the most elaborate way with fresh flower petals, a nice touch.
The staff will all take the time to chat and make you feel at home rather than at your beckoned call.
Go there its great

Mike Salter

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2004

Stayed there for two weeks half board March 2004. Hotel in need of updating, but adequate for the price paid and the staff were very nice with great sense of humour. Negombo town is very dirty, as is the beach. There are fishermens' shacks just down the beach and lots of stray dogs and cats. Accommodation and food is so cheap all over the island, that taking trips elsewhere & staying away from 'home' for a few nights is commonplace. We did one tour with our tour rep company and another with a local taxi driver (Shanta) - the local tour was far better value.
It would have been very boring to stay there without these trips for the full two weeks .
Although the food (always buffet style) was edible and I didnt come accross anyone who'd got sick from it we did eat elsewhere on occasion,and can recommend Browns hotel just up the beach.

10  Thank shearbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.6 mi away
Topaz Beach Hotel
Topaz Beach Hotel
#29 of 43 in Negombo
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breeze Residence
The Breeze Residence
#25 of 43 in Negombo
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Castle
Royal Castle
#21 of 43 in Negombo
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
St. Lachlan Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#3 of 43 in Negombo
634 reviews
0 mi away
Winston Beach Guest House
Winston Beach Guest House
#144 of 272 in Negombo
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunflower Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunflower Beach

Address: 289 Lewis Place, Negombo 22100, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Price Range: £63 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 340
Also Known As:
Sunflower Beach Hotel
Hotel Sunflower Beach Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing