We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jetwing Sea
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Amagi Aria(Negombo)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetwing Blue(Negombo)
US$157
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetwing Beach(Negombo)
US$133
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pledge 3(Negombo)
US$82
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Castle(Negombo)
US$55
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
635
671
228
81
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
671
228
81
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomfish restaurantsri lankaour honeymoonbeach sellersthe ground flooran upgradeindian oceanfishing boatsset menuhalf boardsea viewmain restauranta la carte menulovely beachcurriesbeautiful country
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

只是短暂的从机场过来住宿了一晚,后来八天游下来发现这家是整个斯里兰卡行程最好的一家(比较其他几家山顶的老旧酒店)
洗浴设备新,非常宽敞,洗浴产品也好用。这一点直接决定住宿舒适度。
房间大,有阳台,提供酒店内使用的拖鞋。两个单人床稍嫌窄。
房间内和大堂有wifi设备,比很多斯里兰卡酒店里的稳定性好太多
位置不知道好不好,有一片自己的沙滩,直接面海,夜里有海浪声,但沙滩质量一般。

Nice hotel, good facilities.
Bathroom has a comfortable size, all the shower/toilet/bath equipment are all very modern and clean.
Room is good. A balcony linked. Single beds are a bit small.
The hotel has its own beach, but the sand quality is just so so.
Wifi is available in the reception area and in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine_citi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We have recently returned from a fantastic holiday in Sri Lanka, where our son married his then gorgeous fiancee.We stayed at the Jetwing Sea. It was an absolutely fantastic hotel, everything was absolutely brilliant, from the room overlooking the sea to the wonderful staff who couldn't do enough for us. Brilliant brilliant brilliant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and certainly hope to be able to return one day.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room which was fantastic, I believe that all the rooms overlook the sea, and don't think anyone could be disappointed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest,

It has been nothing but an absolute pleasure to have catered to your every need and taken care of you while you were at Jetwing Sea.
Thank you for your wonderful review and all the kind words you have shared about us with your fellow travelers on Trip Advisor. Thank you also for your recommendation… we could not have asked for a better one! It makes us very happy that you have had a very memorable stay with us at Jetwing Sea and we will not miss to share your comments with the entire team.

We certainly hope that you will get the chance to return back to Jetwing Sea when you visit Sri Lanka again and the entire Jetwing Sea team awaits you with open arms and smiling faces.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We arrived at this hotel for the last 2 night stay of our trip to Sri Lanka. Compared to the other hotels during our travels to Habarana, Kandy and Nuwara Eliya, we were initially disappointed, not helped by the rooms on the ground floor which smelt quite musty. One of our party of 3 consisted of 2 who shared a twin room and one single woman who was extremely nervous about being placed on the ground floor. Being truly British, we didn't want to make a fuss but as this was a special holiday we also didn't want to end it on a bad note - Sri Lanka had been truly magical in every sense. So we spoke to the Manager and he was able to move us to the 2nd floor and rooms that were adjoining, making it quite perfect!

The de-luxe rooms are spacious and comfortable; the balcony had wonderful views of the ocean and the bathroom was the best of our whole trip. The setting of the Jetwing, at the end of the town & beach, makes it quiet (we popped into the Jetwing Blue and there seemed to be an all day party going on down on the beach - very noisy! - and also the sellers on the beach were a huge nuisance there, no such hassle at the JW Sea.

Downside? The linen is looking a little on the tired side as is one of the pools which I understand is due a makeover in May 2013.

Overall, JW Sea is a good hotel, I loved the fact that it is not too big, so although it may need a bit of a makeover, I hope it never gets to be the size or have the gloss of the other JWs in the area. I would stay there again, probably as my first stopover as it is much closer to the airport than Colombo hotels like Mount Lavinia. Also the road inland is much better than the Colombo road if you are making your way towards the elephant orphanage at Pinnawala.

Room Tip: 2nd floor upwards are quieter and not so exposed
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Jetwing Sea and for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Whilst it is heartening to know you enjoyed our rooms and location, please be assured that immediate action will be taken to upgrade the standard of the linen.
It is our endeavour to provide the best possible experience to all our guests, as such; we do appreciate your compliments on our facilities and service which will be shared among the hotel’s associates. We look forward to welcoming you again when you do decide to holiday in Sri Lanka, to savour more of our culinary expertise and indulge in more of our Jetwing Sea hospitality. Please stay in touch for any assistance you may require to that effect.
Until we see you again as promised, warm regards from everyone at Jetwing Sea.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Having read some of the reviews regarding the Jetwing Sea I am absolutely dumbfounded as to where some of the Negative Reviews have come from (I can only think that they can only be from people who when everything goes right leaves them very disappointed as they have nothing to moan about)

My wife and I stayed for 2 weeks.We had Room 406 and the Sunsets from the balcony were truly spectacular.The room and likewise the hotel was spotless and our room was cleaned as and when we left the room.

From the moment we arrived to the time we left the staff were warm and friendly and could not do enough for you

Special mention however must go to Roshan and Naomi in the restaurant and Sumantha on the Beach who looked after us as though we were long lost relatives.

The food and service was world class and I would and already have recommended the hotel to friends in Australia and the UK who are planning to visit Sri Lanka

We are looking to visit Sri Lanka again in November and no prizes for guessing where we will be staying.

Room Tip: Fourth Floor Rooms Give Spectacular Sunsets
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jetwing Sea to spend your holiday and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and my team and I sincerely appreciate the comments you have made about the hotel, some of our associates and the overall experience you had of our services. It is heartening for us to know that our associates are maintaining the high standards we expect of them and such compliments will no doubt give them a further motivation to go beyond the extra mile.
Indeed, we do look forward to welcome you for a longer stay that will enable you to experience more of our facilities and give us the opportunity to indulge you with more of our Jetwing Sea hospitality. To that effect do not hesitate to contact me for any matters you may think I could be of assistance.
Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Having had an appalling experience at the Jetwing Lighthouse, Galle (see separate review) we then travelled on to Jetwing Sea, Negombo. First impressions were excellent. We had a beautiful room overlooking the sea with large balcony with a comfortable bed. Complimentary champagne, fruit and chocolates were in the room (perhaps as an apology) and the manager invited us to a special dinner on the beach that evening. The dinner was magical until half way through when the waiter told us there was a supplement for the meal. We explained we had been invited to attend and no mention had been made of a supplement. My husband was so disgusted and the atmosphere ruined that we got up to leave. The catering manager came over full of apologies and asked us to return which we declined. It was probably just a misunderstanding but given our previous experience with Jetwing this was the final straw.

We had an early flight to the Maldives the next morning and a packed breakfast had been arranged which we were to collect from reception. Next morning, however, no boxes could be found but eventually two were found in the kitchens. The rest of the staff were lounging around on the settees trying to get some sleep. I know it was only 5 .00 am but this is not the image the hotel should be portraying at any time and management need to be aware of what is going on when they are not around!

Room Tip: Choose high floor ocean view room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Jetwing Sea posted on Trip Advisor following your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you faced at the special barbeque dinner and the inconvenience caused to you as a result. However it would be correct for me to mention that a special dinner was arranged just for you on a special location. An invitation was extended to enjoy the special arrangement by the management but unfortunately you have selected the Barbeque Dinner instead, which included the supplement which the associate attending your table was unaware and we are truly sorry that it turned the way it did.
We regret as well that the Manager who approached you after the incident did not manage to convince you to come back on your decision to leave as I am know he was genuinely trying to recover the situation from the misunderstanding.

In regards to the associates behavior in the early hours of the morning, rest assured that necessary preventive actions are taking place to keep a constant check during the night shift of the hotel. We assure you that we will take it up the matter with the associates concerned to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention, it is very helpful.

We do hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you with our facilities and Jetwing Sea hospitality. Please keep in touch with me for any matters or queries that you may think I could be of assistance in your future bookings with Jetwing Sea.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews