We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, superb service”
Review of Jetwing Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jetwing Sea
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed for 9 nights overall and we were very happy indeed with both our rooms; they were spacious with large bathrooms and had lovely sea views. The standard of room service was superb. All the staff were unfailingly courteous and helpful, and the restaurant service was very professional. We enjoyed the food and the a la carte menu was excellent.

We enjoyed our stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We were truly delighted to read such wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other fellow travelers - thank you so very much.

You were very generous with your comments, and we are very much appreciative that you found our associates and the service to be very professional.

Whilst thanking you for your very high recommendation, we look forward to welcome you back to yet another memorable stay with us. Please do get in touch with me directly for any matters concerning your next reservation at this lovely resort of Jetwing Sea!

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
There are newer reviews for Jetwing Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

On arrival was greeted by the very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms very clean and comfortable with lovely views overlooking the sea.
The staff in the restaurant were lovely always smiling and willing to help.
Would definitely go back there, beautiful country.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jordy1536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We really enjoyed reading your review of your stay at Jetwing Sea and a heartfelt thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor.
Giving you a very personalized experience is what we always strive for and what a great feeling to know that we have succeeded in satisfying you in every way.

We were happy to note that you have thought of returning soon to Jetwing Sea and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Until we see you again, warm regards from all of us at Jetwing Sea.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

As part of our honeymoon, my wife and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in a suite. Upon arrival, we were advised that our room would not be ready until 14:00. This was disappointing as we arrived at 09:30 and had travelled for over 12 hours. I must stress, this may have been down to the tour operator (Kuoni). The hotel did not have any available rooms to freshen up and had no courtesy room either. We had to take a shower next to the pool area which was not ideal. Fortunately, the guests from the previous night had checked out early and the hotel turned the room around quickly, which I commended them for. Contrary to the hotel website and our tour operator, customers booking a suite do not have a butler. This was not a problem for us, but it should not be advertised if it is not part of the room. The food is local cuisine which we were happy with. Under the All Inclusive board, we had a 5 course evening meal which was delicious. On the 2nd night it was a local buffet which was equally as nice. 2 different nights with a different take on things which was nice to experience. Although staff seemed to always be cleaning/polishing, the hotel looked like it needed sprucing up. A fresh lick of paint and/or deep clean is in order at this hotel. Staff on the whole were very attentive and treat all customers like kings.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite...the bathroom and views are out of this world
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muscat_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review of Jetwing Sea posted on Trip Advisor and we were glad to read that you had an enjoyable time with us as part of your honeymoon celebration.

With regard to your suggestions to have a courtesy room and a butler service are well noted and please be assured that we will look into the same and take the necessary steps for these improvements at the earliest.

We look forward to seeing you again at Jetwing Sea in the near future and hope you will contact me directly for any matters you may think I could be of any assistance while planning your next visit to this lovely resort of Jetwing Sea.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here as the second stop during out honeymoon for 4 nights.

On arrival we got given a lovely glass of coconut water. We were then escorted to our room which was a very large and spacious room. I hadn't expected it to be so nice.
We went and wandered around the hotel and found the 2 pools. Both of which looked lovely.

We spent most of our days sight seeing, We got a private driver to take us around as this is cheaper than using a travel company.

As part of our package for honeymoon we got a beach dinner and one hour couple massage.

The massage…WOW my husband and I have had a fair few massages in our time but this was by far the best one we have ever had. I cannot fault it, just wish it could of lasted longer!!

The beach dinner was lovely too. Set menu to choose from and lovely candles lit for us.

Breakfast every morning was lovely the selection of fruit available was amazing!! you get to try things you haven't even heard of before!! Hot food was available as well as cereals and intercontinental style food.
As a lot of our trips set off at 6.30am the hotel provided breakfast boxes at no extra charge which we found really good :)

Throughly enjoyed our stay here and will definately be back to Sri Lanka what a beautiful country with so much to see and do!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicnak2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are absolutely speechless after reading your review! What an absolute gem of a review posted on Trip Advisor, and it makes us so happy. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for choosing Jetwing Sea and your lovely feedback.

Jetwing Sea is all about personalized service, great facilities and of course making memories to cherish for a lifetime. We are thrilled that your stay with us has been a wonderful experience and that you were lucky enough to get a feel of the best ever massage you have come across so far.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future for a much longer stay with us, with the promise of making it even more memorable the next time around. While you plan your next stay with us please keep do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel was much better than I expected. Didn't look much on arrival but the view as you come into reception is amazing. We had the usual cold flannels and king coconut drink on arrival, very welcome after a long night flight. The service and staff here are a credit to the hotel. We ate both in buffet restaurant and the fish restaurant, a brilliant dinner experience. The only slight let down was the room. I'd booked superior expecting to get a deluxe room. Alas not to be, we were allocated a room in the old block. Perfectly okay but a tiny dark bathroom and rather a drab corridor leading to it. It was fine though, didn't spoil our stay. I'd use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woody01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review you have given us on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Sea. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

We love the fact that you have had an enjoyable and memorable moment with us and that you have been able to relax and unwind during your stay. We look forward to the day of your return with much anticipation and hope it would be soon.

Please do stay in touch with me directly for any assistance you may need on your next plan for another unique Jetwing Sea experience.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We just had the one night at Jetwing Sea but it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel itself isn't especially attractive but our room, which was on the ground floor on the beach, was very comfortable and very nicely furnished. Perhaps the best thing about the hotel though were the staff each and every one of whom was kind, helpful and very friendly. (One small suggestion - perhaps get a few more cushions for the loungers so that there isn't a shortage.)

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms opening on to the beach are the nicest.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a very thoughtful review of your stay at Jetwing Sea posted on Trip Advisor. It was simply fantastic to learn that you had a fabulous experience whilst with us, one that has been both enjoyable and memorable. Thank you also for the wonderful comments with regard to the décor of our rooms and the quality of service in general.

We do believe that the small things are what is most important and what tends to make the biggest impression. Thank you for your observation with regards to the cushions and your feedback is very valuable and will be addressed immediately.

Again thank you for your kind words and please be in touch with me directly when you plan your next holiday with us.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My hubby and I stayed here on our final night in Sri Lanka and wished we stayed longer.
The serviced received from the moment we arrived was five star plus. The pools, yes that is right pools were amazing the beach great and we loved every minute. Our final night was made even more special by the beautiful sunset provided by Mother Nature.
Make sure you enjoy the lovely bath tubs in the rooms.

Only negative points, the menu was very western and the neighbouring property was burning so the smell was annoying by the pool and the smoke was annoying to the eyes.

Room Tip: Great location to the airport only took us 20min at midnight.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team-Scatooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

You have delighted us all with your wonderful words and thank you so much for such a lovely review posted on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Sea.

We were glad to read that you have been able to experience the picturesque sunsets on the Indian ocean and that we have succeeded in making your stay a wonderful one.

Please do come again to Jetwing Sea as you have greatly encouraged us with your kind words and please do get in touch with me directly for matters I may be of any assistance while you reserve you next stay at our lovely property of Jetwing Sea!

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.7 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 43 in Negombo
1,462 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#3 of 43 in Negombo
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#6 of 43 in Negombo
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 43 in Negombo
1,050 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#8 of 43 in Negombo
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Sea

Address: Palangathurai | Ethukale, Negombo 11540, Sri Lanka (Formerly Sea Shells Hotel)
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#3 Family Hotel in Negombo
#4 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#4 Business Hotel in Negombo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range: £73 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beach at your doorstep, Jetwing Sea offers an idyllic coastal retreat along the soft golden sands of Negombo and makes for an enchanting holiday home where one can work, play and fall in love. Enjoy exotic seafood, plan a sunset wedding or unwind at the rooftop spa, serenaded by the sounds of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jetwing Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Sea Hotel Negombo
Sea Shells Negombo
Negombo Sea Shells Hotel
Jetwing Sea Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing