We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done as all our needs were met”
Review of Jetwing Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jetwing Sea
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a great one night stay. Both my friend and I enjoyed it very much. We were well taken care off.
However it was a bit of a bad service management that we had one extra lunch meal and wasnt charged and we also never realised it. The waiter had called and sort of "asking us desperately to pay back asap" i think thats rather a put off. But other then that it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njay152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure for us to have you at Jetwing Sea and thank you very much for the great review posted on Trip Advisor. It was very pleasing to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Jetwing Sea, the lovely sea view and the luxurious rooms..

We have however take serious note of all your feedback regarding the service at the restaurant and rest assured that the matter will be addressed with the associates concerned.

We hope you will be able to put this incident behind you and chose again Jetwing Sea for your next stay in Sri Lanka. The entire Jetwing Sea team awaits your return and until then please feel free to contact me directly for matters I could be of any assistance relating to your reservation.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando,
General Manager,
Jetwing Sea,
Negombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I went with our office crew for a day outing to this fantastic property last week (2nd August, 2014) and i must say that it's an amazing hotel, very clean and beautiful, staffs are very friendly and excellent food and facilities.

A very big thanks to all the Jetwing Sea staffs, especially to Mr. Aruna and Elvis .

Overall a very good experience & cannot wait to return! Very recommendable!

Thanks again for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We really enjoyed reading your Trip Advisor review following your stay at Jetwing Sea and a heartfelt thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
Giving you a very personalized experience is what we strive for always at Jetwing Sea, and what a great feeling to know that we have succeeded in impressing you and satisfying you in every way.

We were happy to note that you plan to returning soon to Jetwing Sea and please do not hesitate to let me know of any assistance you may require while planning your return visit.

Until we see you again, warm regards from all of us at Jetwing Sea.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The property is lovely and the rooms a pleasure. Service is warm and hospitable . Wifi connectivity was good too. Only thing I felt was the bathrooms were rather small and inconvenient . The balcony had the view of the ocean . My husband and I enjoyed our breakfast with many choices. The pool areas clean and very inviting. If u are a tv addict then u don't have many choices of channels but who cares. Grt hotel even if old .

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms . They are a wiser choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shital22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Jetwing Sea and thank you for your lovely comments posted on Trip Advisor.

Our greatest mission is to make your stay with us as comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable as possible and achieving this is certainly a reason for us to be proud of our team at Jetwing Sea.
We trust you will be returning soon for yet another unique experience at Jetwing Sea and hope that you will miss to keep in touch with me directly for any matters that I may be of assistance while you reserve your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The good: Fabulous food. Dinner consists of chefs at 'food stations', preparing various types of fusion dishes. Very gourmet but they are also flexible and willing to adapt to your tastes. Breakfast also had a large variety with chefs even preparing fresh fruits for you. Service was also great, (except for one waiter at the pool bar) everyone was ready to help with a smile.

There is a great stretch of beach right in front of the hotel, two pools and also a spa, where the full body 60 minute deep tissue massage was very good.

The problem is with the rooms -- at least the standard ones. The bathroom had mold in spots, the door creaked and the shower head needed scrubbing. The air conditioning in the rooms didn't really work either, there was barely a difference between the 21degree and 33 degree settings.

Overall, the title says it all. The food and service are truly fabulous. But the standard rooms are old and need repair.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank munichgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your feedback following your stay at Jetwing Sea and thank you for taking time to post review about us on Trip Advisor. Your comments with regard to the food and the service from our associates are truly appreciated.

With regard to your comments of the standard rooms, rest assured that your feedback has our full attention and you might pleased to learn that we are looking at lifting up those rooms in the near future.

We hope that we have been successful in making your stay a memorable one, and that you will be visiting us for many more years to come to celebrate and relive your memories, time and time again with us.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando,
General Manager,
Jetwing Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'd actually rate this 3.5 (good) but it's not possible on Trip Advisor...
We stayed here on our first and last night in Sri Lanka to make the airport arrival/departure easier. The hotel was fine and the welcome warm. The rooms are a little worn but served their purpose. Food was fine but the evening singer was worse than a strangled cat and being quite loud there was no escape! One night here would have sufficed and perhaps a night at the end in Colombo would have been better. Service was fine, they provided a packed breakfast for our early airport departure but forgot our wake up call!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank raquelquefois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

A heartfelt thank you to you for reviewing your stay at Jetwing Sea and the constructive thoughts posted on Trip Advisor.

We, at Jetwing Sea have always endeavored to give our guests an experience like no other, something very unique, and do accept our sincere apology if we could not live up to your expectation in certain areas of service as mentioned in your review. However we do our best to make sure that we meet the requests and requirements of each and every person who stays with us, and rest assured that all the points you have highlighted will be addressed and corrected immediately.

On another note, we were happy to note that you have enjoyed the food and the service in general.

Should you require my assistance in reserving your next stay please do not hesitate to contact me and I will be glad to assist you in whichever way I could.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for the first week of our honeymoon in June. Although the hotel isn't the most luxurious, our deluxe room combined with the excellent food and superb staff made for a great stay. The bed was THE most comfortable I have ever stayed in! Wifi was easily available all over the hotel and beach area. We stayed on a half board basis and were delighted with the choice on offer at breakfast. Due to the hotel being at low capacity there was a 4 course set menu in the evening, which again offered a wide choice and was beautifully presented.
There are regular beach touts, all of whom were very friendly, but would leave without a fuss if you weren't interested in their merchandise. One of them, Laus has his own small tour company and took us on private tours to Kandy, Sigyria Rock and Dambulla at a fraction of the cost it is to go with the large tour operators. He took great care of us and showed us all aspects of real Sri Lanken life at a pace that suited us. Nothing was too much trouble and we got a much more informed and authentic experience by going with him.We cannot recommend his service highly enough. Likewise Sarath touts on the beach and offers boat tours along the Dutch canals, harbour and lagoon. We saw all kinds of wildlife including water monitors, king fishers, fruit bats,alligators and had the opportunity to feed wild monkeys. Overall an experience not to be missed!
All in all we had an amazing stay which was predominantly down to the wonderful staff at the JetWing Sea and the people we met on the beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Close_Vision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We were nothing but awed by your review of Jetwing Sea posted on Trip Advisor and it made us extremely happy to read your wonderful comments. It has been a great pleasure for the entire team to take care of you whilst with us.

We would love to have you back at Jetwing Sea in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any arrangements you need me to assist you with.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We started our Sri Lanka trip at Jetwing Sea. It's close to the Airport, easily accessible, the hotel is warmly welcoming its guest. It is a great place, amazing food and perfect staff, highly recommended. Try to ask for a room with a sea view.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank mezoskiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor following you stay at Jetwing Sea. We have shared your thoughts with all our associates and your feedback will go a long way in motivating them in their work.

There is nothing that brings us greater joy than knowing we have been able to give you an experience like no other at Jetwing Sea and that you have loved every minute of your stay with us. It is a feeling that cannot be expressed in words, and it only encourages us to strive for greater heights.

Thank you so very much for your recommendation and hope you will not miss to contact me directly for any inquiry that you may have while reserving your next stay with this relaxing venue of Jetwing Sea.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
1.2 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#3 of 43 in Negombo
699 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#2 of 43 in Negombo
565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#5 of 43 in Negombo
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#8 of 43 in Negombo
1,568 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#4 of 43 in Negombo
1,115 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Sea

Address: Palangathurai | Ethukale, Negombo 11540, Sri Lanka (Formerly Sea Shells Hotel)
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Negombo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Negombo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#4 Business Hotel in Negombo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
Price Range: £67 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beach at your doorstep, Jetwing Sea offers an idyllic coastal retreat along the soft golden sands of Negombo and makes for an enchanting holiday home where one can work, play and fall in love. Enjoy exotic seafood, plan a sunset wedding or unwind at the rooftop spa, serenaded by the sounds of the Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jetwing Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Sea Hotel Negombo
Sea Shells Negombo
Negombo Sea Shells Hotel
Jetwing Sea Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing