We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Angurukaramulla Temple
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
99
105
50
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
105
50
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full moon day murals buddist pictorial lions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Truly impressive artwork, one of the better Buddhist temples I've ever seen and I've seen alot! I hope the painter is being paid if not he deserves to be!

On a side note though: you may very well feel forced to give a donation, prepare some small change and try to ignore the dirty look the man by the book will give you! Remember this is a temple you shouldn't be made to feel bad about a small donation (if any!)

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank sweetylnumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This is the oldest Buddhist Temple in Negombo area. It is very calm and quiet place. Must visit this during your visit in Negombo.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Laksiri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We asked a Tuk Tuk driver to take us to a temple from our hotel on the beach. This is the main temple in town and the guide happily explained what all the statues and pictures meant. We left much more informed. A really nice place to visit.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Damian919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I found the temple had a lot of interesting history, and enjoyed walking around to all the other temples as well. worth a view

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Lidia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Temple was undoubtedly beautiful. Our villa host who is also our tuktuk driver took us to this place for a quick stop-over. What a good start to discover temples in Sri Lanka. We didn't took a picture of ourselves close to the temple as advised by our host. Thanks to him, we manage to escape from getting ripped off. Beware of the force donations. You can enjoy the beauty of the place without paying thousands of rupees.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank adventurousearthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews