We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goede uitvalsbasis Negombo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camelot Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Goede uitvalsbasis Negombo”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights total. Good starting point for your Sri Lanka trip, as it is only 15-20 minutes from the airport, directly at the beach and many facilities near by. Rooms are ok. We stayed in both the redecorated and "old" rooms. The redecorated rooms are actually quite nice and spacious, with all amenities and luxury you'll need. The old rooms are fine as well, but a bit dated. Many restaurants directly outside the hotel, friendly staff and a pool to relax. Nice restaurant with good food (both Sri Lankan as Western) and (we found out later during our trip) for reasonable prices. Good way to begin your holidays!

Room Tip: Opt for a redecorated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virtus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    228
    156
    51
    34
See reviews for
141
234
48
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Every visit to srilanka keeps me mesmerized , the people and the hospitality are over whelming. Had an opportunity to stay at camelot fa a day, luckily got a room facing the beach, very calm and even the staff's are very kind. Morning walk in d beach and get a glimpse of the catamarans sailing May be because of the proximity to the fishing village its honestly too good to see the boats sailing around in the morning, food too is good here.loved my stay. Looking forward for my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nivedhita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Camelot Beach Hotel is a good place to stay for travellers who arrive or are about to leave Sri Lanka, since it's close to the international airport, has a nice pool, is very close to the beach on the one hand, and to Negombo town on the other. If you are, however, looking for a romantic stay, or are hoping to be pampered, I'm guessing there are better choices. It's a bit of a generic hotel, without much charm, and slightly outdated, but it's nice to relax here for a day and then move on to your next stop on the island. Free wifi in the lobby and in the restaurant, not in the rooms. Breakfast and dinner choices are fine, but once again: little more than that.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrusselsMangoKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monnickendam
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Small room without fridge or safety deposit but with good bath room... TV and TV channels are okay. No European electricity plugs (and the hotel will not provide them pro-actively). Wifi only in lobby and restaurant/garden but not in room. Restaurant with very limited buffet choice but fast enough service for drinks (Ps. next to the hotel you'll find plenty of small local restaurants). Nice pool and great ocean view but the beach is not clean enough whereas 3 pool-men from the hotel are constantly hanging around my wife's beach chair doing nothing... let them clean the beach!!! And let them bring towels pro-actively without a focus on a tip. All in all, we only liked the pool... not the people... even a hotel manager accidentally passing by at the reception desk will not welcome you or smile to you!

Room Tip: I don't thibk they do have rooms I can recommend but some have a better ocean and pool-view than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

It is a truly magical destination offering the best service, amenities, and beauty. Service is top notch, friendly and unobtrusive in all areas - they were all super-friendly. The hotel are beautiful and the rooms are wonderful All in all, we had a wonderful time, and will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padonhelios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnemo, Sverige
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel in Negombo.About 20 minutes drive from the international airport and a friendly service. Rooms are outdated, we stayed on the groundfloor overlooking the pool. Everything in the room breaths the word renovation. Rather hard madrasses.
Restaurant was nice with good variety of food.
All in all a good hotel to stay in for one night, but nothing to recommend for more nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartfysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colombo
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

First time we've been to Camelot
We never expected but it was wonderful. The rooms were excellent
Food was excellent even the service was very good. Good value for your money.I think we might visit this place again.

Room Tip: We were in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank octapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.2 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#3 of 43 in Negombo
425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#8 of 43 in Negombo
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#13 of 43 in Negombo
1,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#10 of 43 in Negombo
1,446 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Beach Hotel

Property: Camelot Beach Hotel
Address: 345 Lewis Place, Negombo 22100, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
#8 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the tourist zone of Negombo, Camelot Beach Hotel is an excellent venue to bask in the sun lazing around the beach all day long. With its close proximity to the airport, the hotel boasts of International styles with a Sri Lankan touch and unforgettable hospitality. Comfortable accommodation units are offered while guests can enjoy a range of facilities at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Camelot Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Beach Negombo
Camelot Beach Hotel Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing