We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best place in the World :):):).” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Hoersholm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in the World :):):).”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Ayurveda Pavalions is the Best Ayurvedic place in the World :):) i have just been there for 14 days.

The Dr. Denice is a miracle mand - he Can feel everything with his hand and the pulse. I have 3 hour treatment everyday with the very good and kind therepist Nimanka :).

The yoga with Yoga Guru Sarath is some of the Best yoga a have done all around the World - that man can see into your soul.

The Ayurvedic food tast like heaven, and you can eat in the restaurant or in your villa. The place have 12 Villas with there own treatment place outside. You have your treatment will you hering the Sound og the bird :):).

All my thanks to the staff to be so kind and smileing all the time :):).

I will recomend thes hotel to everybody - if you whant a good Healthy live you need to go to the Pavilions in Negombo in Sri Lanka :):):).

The Best from
Martin from Denmark

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinHoersholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda pavilions!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were glad to read your wonderful comments on the overall service provided by our associates and Dr. Dinesh is always dedicated to its service in order to ensure that our guests gets the maximum benefit of the treatments offered at Jetwing Ayurveda pavilions.
We will not miss to share your comments with Doctor Dinesh, the Chef, therapist Nimanka and all our associates as it will motivate them further in doing what they do best, looming after guest's health and well being.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to experience an even better service.
Your well being is our concern.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    76
    29
    16
    10
See reviews for
27
82
71
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

The hotel is situated on a busy main road where vehicle horns are sounded frequently. Across the road from the hotel is a large beach car park where the locals meet on holidays and every weekend. This would not normally be a problem but there are several mast mounted loudspeakers through which music is played at volume and be heard throughout the hotel. During our stay a nearby hotel was undergoing major renovations. Power tool noise and loud banging could be heard during the day and until the early hours of the morning. The food was a fixed menu and although beautifully presented was meagre and boring. There was little choice and when complaint was made it was met by indifference as the staff spoke little English. my wife and I were booked into the Pavilions for two weeks but made strong complaint to our package holiday rep. who managed to get us alternative accomodation for the remainder of our stay in Sri Lanka. The staff were charming until a complaint was brought to their attention then they just looked at one another and did nothing. We were supposed to have a consultation with an Ayurvedic Doctor and treatment suggested. This never happened despite enquiries at reception into the matter. We booked a King Suite and although the bedding and bathroom were spotless the room was very tired and in need of redecoration. The outdoor bath was badly stained and past its best. This hotel is badly let down by its location which is busy with traffic and noisy. This is the worst of the three Jetwing hotels in Negombo which we used during our stay.
I would recommend that anyone considering a spa break should book into any of the other three nearby Jetwing hotels and attend the Pavillions spa during the day.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barn672156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions and allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for visiting Trip Advisor to share your experience of your recent stay with us.

Having gone through your comments we regret to note the inconvenience you have gone through during your time at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions and sincerely wish we could have given you another experience, as enjoyed by other guests staying at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

However, we noted with pleasure that you were pleased with the transfer to our sister hotel Jetwing Sea and that you enjoyed the 2 other Jetwing Hotels we have in the Negombo stretch. I am certainly very pleased we could accommodate you eventually and trust you will keep a fond memory of Jetwing sea.

We value our guest feedback as they help us in improving our standards and we assure you that we will carefully look into the areas you have mentioned with the objective to improve.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Your wellbeing is our concern.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We went to the hotel over New Year, to relax and take a course of treatments. The staff were friendly and attentative throughout. The head chef was excellent, and as well as giving us two cookery demonstrations the chefs would make dishes on request. The treatments were varied and to a high standard.
The only negative would be the standard of rooms. Although they were authentic and added to the atmosphere, we felt that they needed refreshing and that the bathrooms needed an update.
Overall though, we would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday where your needs are met without any fuss.
Excellent hospitality and staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!
We take this opportunity to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor of your recent visit to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

We were delighted to read your wonderful comments on the overall service, the treatments and our associates. It is our practice to offer the best services to our clients, in order for them to obtain the maximum benefit of their stay with us.

Having noted your comments regarding the rooms we ensure that all measures will be taken to improve the standards. However, we are really happy that you had a relaxing holiday with us and we look forward to welcome you once again to offer you a relaxing holiday at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.
Your well being is our concern.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire united kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We had the best stay ever this was the chilling part of our holiday to Sri Lanka we spent a lovely 5 days in the pavilion. The hotel was very clean, well maintained, the villa spacious and well presented. Nothing too much trouble for the staff, all lovely smiley people and friendly. The spa treatments out of this world, we really did feel at least 10 years younger!!
If you wanted too you could use the sister hotels to experience the beach and the facilities.
Thank you for making the stay so special.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flounitedkingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!
We take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.
It gave us great pleasure to read your comments and to note that you were happy with the room, the associates and the overall facilities of the hotel. We noted as well that you thoroughly enjoyed the treatments which is something we certainly strive to perfect.
We will share your comments with our entire team and it will encourage them to offer an event better service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions in the near future.
Your well being is our concern.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We wasn't sure about this hotel after booking, but how wrong was we! From arrival at the hotel everyone was so polite! The next morning we over slept and missed breakfast, we asked at reception and they said "no problem we get chef back to cook for you" and im glad he did because it was well worth it, from that moment on we knew what a good choice we had made! The room was massive and we had our own garden!

We had the news that all people hate when on holiday, is that our flight was delayed! We explained to the hotel and we could not believe how helpful they were! Thank you do much to all the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions and thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, following your stay with us.

It was indeed a pleasure to read your wonderful and very kind comments on the overall services and the property in general.

It is a Jetwing culture to provide a personalized service to all our clients in order to make their stay a memorable one and we are very pleased to have achieve this objective on the occasion of your visit. I will not miss to share your feedback with the team of the hotel and this will go a long way in motivating them in their duties.

Your well being is our concern and we look forward to welcome you back to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions to experience an even better service.

Sincerely
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

This hotel markets itself as one which prefers not to entertain children....what a joke, spent the last week of my honeymoon here & lots of kids present. Whilst the staff who work there are fantastic & the food is gorgeous, I cannot say the same for its location. On christmas morn @ 6:00 a.m. we were treated to a blaring version of christmas songs over the intercom!!! That day there was a rock festival on the beach opposite the hotel and it was not safe to leave the hotel until the crowd had well cleared late that evening as there were gangs of young lads very drunk/high wandering around...very intimidating. On another night, our room had a hotel backing onto it & we were treated to the festivities of a wedding playing house music very loudly. Lastly, there is absolutely nothing to do in Negombo, grand for a one night stop over but thats it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annettehennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your valuable experience on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Sri Lanka and your stay with us.

You are correct that Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilion’s concept focuses on Ayurveda treatments and relaxation, which is why we do not recommend families to stay with children. However, there are times during which we are compelled to deviate from the concept and the festive and year end season happens to be such times.

We are certainly very sorry for the inconvenience it caused you during your stay and I trust you will accept as well our apologies for the loud music coming from the beach side, which was in celebration of the holiday season.

However, we were pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and the overall service provided by our associates and I will not miss to share your thoughts with the entire team.

Your well being is our concern and we look forward to welcoming you once again to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Its a Great concept & amazing Place. Very clean & Cosy. Beds are specious but not that comfortable. Ayurveda Treatments are of high quality. Food is quite good but with limited choice. After all its a healthy meal. Staff was helpful & service is commendable. overall it was great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eranda_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your visit to Sri Lanka and your stay with us.

We noted with pleasure that you were happy with the cleanliness of the rooms, the food on offer, the service of our team and the Ayurveda treatments, unique to the property. We will not miss to share your comments with all the associates of the hotel as it will go a long way in motivating them in their duties.

Your well being is our concern and assure you of our best services at all times.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.4 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 41 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#2 of 41 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 41 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#5 of 41 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
0.2 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#4 of 41 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Property: Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Address: Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#9 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private hideaway set amidst the tranquillity of nature, Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions is a wellness resort in Negombo that provides holistic healing for mind, body and soul. Offering private pavilions and traditional Ayurveda treatments, this secluded sanctuary is the perfect place for those looking to get away from the pressures of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing