We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have Ayuruveda in the nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Negombo
Reviewed 8 June 2013

It was so wonderful to have Ayuruveda in the beautiful nature. I was very glad to talk to Doctor. She gave memany good advices. Since treatment lady came to my room to give me massage, I was so relaxed and after massage I could have shower in my room and had relaxed time.
Also Priyanka told me about a project "JEEP". It isa wonderful project! I joined it. She brought me to garden to tell me all the plants, fruits flowers. It was really fun!
Thank you so much for your warm hospitality. If someone wants to have Ayuruveda in the peaceful nature, I highly recommend this place. Masumi Ogura

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
Thank masuming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

We were really happy to read your comments and thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor of your recent stay with us.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you were happy with the Ayurveda treatments and the advice given by our Doctor. The Ayurveda medicines and oils consists of all natural plants and minerals which helps to cure any disease directly and indeed gives a sense of relaxation after the treatments. We are happy that Priyanka was able to explain in detail our JEEP program and that you have become a part of our adventure to protect the environment.

We will share your good thoughts with all our associates and look forward to your visit once again to experience a unique service all round.

Your well being in our concern,

Sincerely

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

We went to this hotel in March and stayed in one of their superior rooms. The room was wonderful with  air conditioning & flat screen tv. There was also an outdoor shower & bath attached to the room (which sounds romantic but was slightly unnerving with the Mosquitos at night!). There was a large mosquito net over the bed which added to our deep & relaxed slumber each night. The lawned garden of the room was private & secluded with our own sun beds and shaded area where we had a wonderful breakfast each morning. 

The staff in the cafe & reception were very helpful & welcoming. We did however try to book in for a massage in the spa & found the spa area to be quite basic & there was some difficulty in communicating with the staff.  We didn't end up having a treatment because of this.

In summary, the hotel comes across as a retreat on what is quite a busy stretch. It is good value for money & very relaxing & I would defintely recommend it. However I would suggest looking at the other Jetwing hotels directly on the beach for a romantic meal as the candle light setting was simply breath taking. The other Jetwing hotels come across as much more slick & western in contrast to the calm retreat style feeling to the Pavilions although which is better is likely to boil down to individual tastes. 

We negotiated a price with a tour organiser in thr main road who arranged a driver to took us up to Candy for the day. The driving is quite erracric so my advice is to wear a seat belt!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetzsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

It was really a pleasure to read through your comments on the overall services, the hotel facilities and moreover the associates. As you mentioned all other Jetwing Hotels are on the beach while Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions being located on the other side of the beach, it does bring a unique charm to the property in addition to the holistic experience created by the Ayurvedic centre. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will not miss to share your wonderful thoughts with our team.

We look forward to welcome you once again to Ayurveda Pavilions in the near future.

Your well being is our concern.

Sincerely
Rookamanie Fernando
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I really enjoyed my week at the Ayurveda Pavillons. It was a wonderful experience to receive treatment outside in your own enclosed garden, and in the very capable and skilfull hands of Manel Jayawardana, I was near heaven. She really is outstanding, and I received the best massage I have ever had. Thank you Manel!
The food was delicious, the staff extremely friendley and the beach lovely and full og life.
The road between the hotel and the beach is quite busy and noisy yes, -but I think it just enhanced the calm and relaxing atmosphere within the Pavillons and around the pool.
My stay was just what I needed to unwind, relax, learn about the world of Ayurveda and experience a corner of beautiful Sri Lanka.

Room Tip: Choose a room within the compound.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne189524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

We take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor of your recent visit to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

We were delighted and happy to read your wonderful comments especially on the professional service offered by Ms. Manel during your entire stay. This will no doubt motivate our entire team to deliver their best service at all times.

Moreover we are happy that you enjoyed the overall services extended to you, and that you had a wonderful experience with Ayurveda wellness and the property, with its calm relaxing atmosphere. We are pleased to have achieved this objective.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions to experience an even better service.

Your well being is our concern

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had a great trip to Sri Lanka. We had a health programme at the Ayurveda Pavilions. The atmosphere was quit and relaxing - service minded and friendly personnel. Our ayurvedic treatments were very professionel and customized to your personal needs. My treat provider was very skillful and enjoyable. His name was Niwanda (I think), also responsible for coordinating all treatments at the ayurvedic center at the hotel. The food was absolutely delicious!

Thanks - you have rebuilt my energy.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 973ChristinaB973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

We thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

It was a great pleasure to note that you enjoyed the atmosphere, the overall service and the hospitality provided, synonymous of Jetwing culture. I will share your kind words with all our associates and this will go along way on motivating them in their duties.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Your well being is our concern.

Sincerely

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Ayurveda Pavalions is the Best Ayurvedic place in the World :):) i have just been there for 14 days.

The Dr. Denice is a miracle mand - he Can feel everything with his hand and the pulse. I have 3 hour treatment everyday with the very good and kind therepist Nimanka :).

The yoga with Yoga Guru Sarath is some of the Best yoga a have done all around the World - that man can see into your soul.

The Ayurvedic food tast like heaven, and you can eat in the restaurant or in your villa. The place have 12 Villas with there own treatment place outside. You have your treatment will you hering the Sound og the bird :):).

All my thanks to the staff to be so kind and smileing all the time :):).

I will recomend thes hotel to everybody - if you whant a good Healthy live you need to go to the Pavilions in Negombo in Sri Lanka :):):).

The Best from
Martin from Denmark

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinHoersholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda pavilions!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were glad to read your wonderful comments on the overall service provided by our associates and Dr. Dinesh is always dedicated to its service in order to ensure that our guests gets the maximum benefit of the treatments offered at Jetwing Ayurveda pavilions.
We will not miss to share your comments with Doctor Dinesh, the Chef, therapist Nimanka and all our associates as it will motivate them further in doing what they do best, looming after guest's health and well being.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to experience an even better service.
Your well being is our concern.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The hotel is situated on a busy main road where vehicle horns are sounded frequently. Across the road from the hotel is a large beach car park where the locals meet on holidays and every weekend. This would not normally be a problem but there are several mast mounted loudspeakers through which music is played at volume and be heard throughout the hotel. During our stay a nearby hotel was undergoing major renovations. Power tool noise and loud banging could be heard during the day and until the early hours of the morning. The food was a fixed menu and although beautifully presented was meagre and boring. There was little choice and when complaint was made it was met by indifference as the staff spoke little English. my wife and I were booked into the Pavilions for two weeks but made strong complaint to our package holiday rep. who managed to get us alternative accomodation for the remainder of our stay in Sri Lanka. The staff were charming until a complaint was brought to their attention then they just looked at one another and did nothing. We were supposed to have a consultation with an Ayurvedic Doctor and treatment suggested. This never happened despite enquiries at reception into the matter. We booked a King Suite and although the bedding and bathroom were spotless the room was very tired and in need of redecoration. The outdoor bath was badly stained and past its best. This hotel is badly let down by its location which is busy with traffic and noisy. This is the worst of the three Jetwing hotels in Negombo which we used during our stay.
I would recommend that anyone considering a spa break should book into any of the other three nearby Jetwing hotels and attend the Pavillions spa during the day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barn672156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions and allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for visiting Trip Advisor to share your experience of your recent stay with us.

Having gone through your comments we regret to note the inconvenience you have gone through during your time at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions and sincerely wish we could have given you another experience, as enjoyed by other guests staying at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

However, we noted with pleasure that you were pleased with the transfer to our sister hotel Jetwing Sea and that you enjoyed the 2 other Jetwing Hotels we have in the Negombo stretch. I am certainly very pleased we could accommodate you eventually and trust you will keep a fond memory of Jetwing sea.

We value our guest feedback as they help us in improving our standards and we assure you that we will carefully look into the areas you have mentioned with the objective to improve.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Your wellbeing is our concern.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We went to the hotel over New Year, to relax and take a course of treatments. The staff were friendly and attentative throughout. The head chef was excellent, and as well as giving us two cookery demonstrations the chefs would make dishes on request. The treatments were varied and to a high standard.
The only negative would be the standard of rooms. Although they were authentic and added to the atmosphere, we felt that they needed refreshing and that the bathrooms needed an update.
Overall though, we would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday where your needs are met without any fuss.
Excellent hospitality and staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!
We take this opportunity to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor of your recent visit to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

We were delighted to read your wonderful comments on the overall service, the treatments and our associates. It is our practice to offer the best services to our clients, in order for them to obtain the maximum benefit of their stay with us.

Having noted your comments regarding the rooms we ensure that all measures will be taken to improve the standards. However, we are really happy that you had a relaxing holiday with us and we look forward to welcome you once again to offer you a relaxing holiday at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.
Your well being is our concern.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
4.9 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 43 in Negombo
1,050 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 43 in Negombo
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#3 of 43 in Negombo
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 43 in Negombo
1,466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#6 of 43 in Negombo
1,832 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jetwing Sea
Jetwing Sea
#7 of 43 in Negombo
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Address: Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#9 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Price Range: £107 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private hideaway set amidst the tranquillity of nature, Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions is a wellness resort in Negombo that provides holistic healing for mind, body and soul. Offering private pavilions and traditional Ayurveda treatments, this secluded sanctuary is the perfect place for those looking to get away from the pressures of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing