We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Montagna, Italy
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

17.01.2014
I spend 6 nights at jetwing Ayurveda Pavilion end I was very very happy with it.
The treatments where very professional and the doktor new what he was doing.
About the restaurant I can only recommend to have some food there, is really excellent and well served. I found all the staff very nice and good workers, they keep everything very clean, and look after you all the time. The hole structure is very well kept.
The rooms it's truth, they are dark, but how much time do you spend in the room during the day?? Rather stay at the pool!!
The only bad thing I can say, is about the road and the building going on next door it's quite noisy
A small suggestion to the management, I did want to tip the stuff, but they have not a tip pox, who is caring so much change for all of them!!!! so the best would be having a tip box, and ones a year split the money, so every body can get something.
A thanks to all and hope one day to be back for more treatments.
Peter from Italy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zilpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

It was indeed a pleasure to read your comments on the overall services the hotel has to offer. Moreover we were glad to note that you were happy with the services of our Doctors and the treatments you received. It is the Jetwing culture to provide a personalized and caring service and to ensure you get the maximum benefit of your stay.

We will not miss to share your thoughts with the entire team and this will encourage them further on providing high level of service.

Your well being is our concern and we look forward to welcome you back to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions to experience another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    80
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
28
85
72
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Everything was just perfect from the beginning to the end. The staff was so polite and helpful. I really enjoyed my 10 days in this marvellous Ayurvedic pavillions. I will for sure come back to have some more treatments. Just fantastic to relax and take care of yourself..... I definitely recommend it.....

Room Tip: The King room was gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

We thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to read your feedback of the overall services, on our associates and the hotel in general. Your comments will encourage us to improve our services further and we will not miss to share them with the team.

Thank you for selecting Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions for your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Your well being is our concern.


Sincerely
Rookamanie Fernando
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

After an initial booking mixup we were given a wonderful King Room with its own private garden and verandah for massages and treatment in the privacy if ones own garden/room. The wonderful food, very polite staff and excellent Ayurveda treatments made our holiday very memorable with a few trips out to Kandy and the Elephant Orphanage. The room was large with a small courtyard behind it and a lawn with sun chairs in front with a verandah that led out into a street like corridor towards the pool and dining area. Various types of frangipani trees, mango and margosa trees gave us quite a dawn chorus and sundown chorus everyday! There were lovely touches of frangipani floating in bowls of water and flowers perched on the made up bed or on the towels at the poolside. The bathroom had an outdoor section to it which was great after an oily massage and various pasty packs on ones whole body or hair.....and the outside shower plus a bathtub made it very convenient. Only a small number of rooms made it like a private home with Ayurvedic doctor and attendants to pamper us! Altogether a wonderful experience.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moyna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

We were delighted to read your comments and pleased to note that you enjoyed the environment, the villa set up and the overall services offered by our associates. We will not miss to share these wonderful comments with our team.

We value our guest feedback as it helps improve our services in order to offer our guests a memorable holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Your wellbeing is our concern and we shall provide you our best services at all times.

Sincerely
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I only spent one night in the hotel on the first day of my Sri Lanka holidays (before moving to Kandy), and overall enjoyed the short stay.

Good points:
- very nice pool
- fantastic food - had dinner and breakfast, and both were delicious (and huge portions, especially the breakfast was super-filling)
- nice pool
- was quiet (it wa sthe second half of November, so probably not many guests)- all hotel employees seemed friendly

Areas to improve:
- Rooms: whilst on the one hand quite modern with LCD TVs, yet quite run-down and with a lot of insect (the mosquito net worked well though) - it wasn't a big deal overall but definitely not on par with European 4-star hotels, and quite expensive for what it was
- Outside shower: not very practical and didn't feel very private
- Security: the locks didn't seem very convincing to me.. However, we had no issues and there is also a small safety box in the room so I assume it shouldn't be a problem


I didn't get any treatments in the hotel, so can't comment on that. However, the prices seemed quite high - I had an excellent 75minute full body massage at a very nice, clean, small ayurveda place for 2,100 RP

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read your wonderful comments and happy to note that you enjoyed the overall services during your short stay with us and shall share your comments with the entire team.

We have taken note of your comments on the areas to be improved and we will do the necessary implementations. We are pleased to inform you that a special seasonal offer is on and it is uploaded on our Jetwing Hotels website. We have no doubt that you have taken back wonderful memories of your holiday and look forward to welcome you to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions in the near future.

Your wellbeing is our concern.


Sincerely
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We booked into hotel J down the road but they had overbooked so moved us here. Was miffed at first but we actually were upgraded and loved the resort with its excellent service and food. Yes rooms are dark and the outside shower thing is novel but impractical, however the settings are beautiful and everything was impeccable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

We take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you were happy with the settings, service and the food from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions. We certainly value your feedback as it helps us improving our standards and services in all aspects.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Your well being is our concern and we shall provide you our best services at all times.


Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Spent the first day of our fantastic trip to Sri Lanka at this hotel. The whole experience was really marred by the room, The bedroom was very heavily occupied by mosquitoes and the bathroom with the external shower and bath needed updating.
Service was beyond reproach, and the food was very good. The hotel as a whole was ideal for a "close to the airport" stopover, so why the bathroom is so poor and the room cannot be cleared of the little pests is beyond me.
Our travel agent do not use this hotel now, but with high demand in the area, we chose to stay here, having read other reviews. It was not really a problem, as the mosquito net on the bed worked well, and we did not need to take a bath, but if we had chosen to stay for more than a night.......

Room Tip: If you do visit, try to get a room towards the rear of the hotel, as we did. It is away from the rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DroitwichRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

We take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We have noted your comments and thank you for your constructive feedback. Rest assured that we will take the necessary measures to rectify the areas you mentioned.

We are otherwise happy to note that you enjoyed the food and the service offered by our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludwigshafen, Deutschland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We spend a couple wonderful days at this place in December 2012 and we enjoyed it very much. The treatments at the Spa are just great and you feel like re-born after. Especially the ktichen staff with its chef is outstanding. In the morning we received all the delicious fruits from the Island and every wish was fulfilled. For Lunch the chef prepared everything for us after requesting our wishes. And for dinner time he prepared the most wonderful sea food I ever experienced. Thank you for this great and outstanding treatment. Never experienced such good food all around the Island.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

We take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

We were really delighted to note your wonderful comments on the treatments, food and the overall services you have experienced. It is the culture of Jetwing to offer a personalized service to all our guests and to make their stay pleasant and memorable. We will not miss to share your comments with our associates and have no doubt that it will motivate them further to carry out their duties even better.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to offer you an even better service.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
0.4 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#10 of 42 in Negombo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#2 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#5 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
0.2 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#4 of 42 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Property: Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Address: Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#9 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private hideaway set amidst the tranquillity of nature, Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions is a wellness resort in Negombo that provides holistic healing for mind, body and soul. Offering private pavilions and traditional Ayurveda treatments, this secluded sanctuary is the perfect place for those looking to get away from the pressures of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing