We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Sri Lanka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Negombo
Helsingborg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best stay in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

The stay is more than a hotel. The SPA treatments, excellent food, attentive and friendly Staff together with privacy in your own bungalow with garden contributes to the best stay in Sri Lanka. It is my second stay and this time with small children, a baby and a 4 year. We could not have been better treated.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mariebirgitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

We were delighted to read your comments and thank you very much for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

I will not miss to share your feedback with our associates and the entire team looks forward to welcoming you back again and again in the near future.

Until then, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    86
    34
    19
    13
See reviews for
29
93
81
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Disappointing. Although it is marketed as one of the premium hotels , the room I was given was dim. There were mosquitoes.
The grounds behind the room were full of dead fallen leaves which contributed to the insects in the toilet . It is supposed to be rustic but not unkept.
There was no provision of transport to Jetwing Blue hotel where the beach and gym were. Staff friendly but not helpful you get the feeling that there are just there to give excuses . No extra keys for your traveling companion either

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank VCEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

We very much regret to note that your holiday with us had not been up to your expectations, and we thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We do carry out daily fogging and use local herbal remedies to control the mosquitoes presence, but at time and mainly due to the weather conditions, the nature can be challenging to control.We do apologize for the dead fallen leaves in your bathroom and the matter has been brought up to our housekeeping department to increase frequency of visit in guest rooms, specially during the dry season and during windy conditions.

With regard to the lighting, all villas are designed with dim lighting to fit with the Ayurveda concept of the resort and avoid eye aggression after treatments and to ensure full mind and body relaxation. Transport to Jetwing Blue is provided whenever the hotel vehicle is available, though most of the clients chose to walk the short stretch via the beach, which take approximately 7 minutes.

Please be informed that issuing of room keys is controlled to ensure security to all in house guests but we always have an associate available to open your villa in the event the key is with someone else.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments, which are always welcome as they greatly assist us in improving our services and correcting our shortcomings.

Thank you for selecting Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions for your holiday and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back and show you on your next visit the changes made as a result of your constructive comments.

Your well being is our concern.

Sincerely
Rookamanie Fernando
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montagna, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

17.01.2014
I spend 6 nights at jetwing Ayurveda Pavilion end I was very very happy with it.
The treatments where very professional and the doktor new what he was doing.
About the restaurant I can only recommend to have some food there, is really excellent and well served. I found all the staff very nice and good workers, they keep everything very clean, and look after you all the time. The hole structure is very well kept.
The rooms it's truth, they are dark, but how much time do you spend in the room during the day?? Rather stay at the pool!!
The only bad thing I can say, is about the road and the building going on next door it's quite noisy
A small suggestion to the management, I did want to tip the stuff, but they have not a tip pox, who is caring so much change for all of them!!!! so the best would be having a tip box, and ones a year split the money, so every body can get something.
A thanks to all and hope one day to be back for more treatments.
Peter from Italy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zilpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

It was indeed a pleasure to read your comments on the overall services the hotel has to offer. Moreover we were glad to note that you were happy with the services of our Doctors and the treatments you received. It is the Jetwing culture to provide a personalized and caring service and to ensure you get the maximum benefit of your stay.

We will not miss to share your thoughts with the entire team and this will encourage them further on providing high level of service.

Your well being is our concern and we look forward to welcome you back to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions to experience another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Everything was just perfect from the beginning to the end. The staff was so polite and helpful. I really enjoyed my 10 days in this marvellous Ayurvedic pavillions. I will for sure come back to have some more treatments. Just fantastic to relax and take care of yourself..... I definitely recommend it.....

Room Tip: The King room was gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

We thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to read your feedback of the overall services, on our associates and the hotel in general. Your comments will encourage us to improve our services further and we will not miss to share them with the team.

Thank you for selecting Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions for your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Your well being is our concern.


Sincerely
Rookamanie Fernando
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

After an initial booking mixup we were given a wonderful King Room with its own private garden and verandah for massages and treatment in the privacy if ones own garden/room. The wonderful food, very polite staff and excellent Ayurveda treatments made our holiday very memorable with a few trips out to Kandy and the Elephant Orphanage. The room was large with a small courtyard behind it and a lawn with sun chairs in front with a verandah that led out into a street like corridor towards the pool and dining area. Various types of frangipani trees, mango and margosa trees gave us quite a dawn chorus and sundown chorus everyday! There were lovely touches of frangipani floating in bowls of water and flowers perched on the made up bed or on the towels at the poolside. The bathroom had an outdoor section to it which was great after an oily massage and various pasty packs on ones whole body or hair.....and the outside shower plus a bathtub made it very convenient. Only a small number of rooms made it like a private home with Ayurvedic doctor and attendants to pamper us! Altogether a wonderful experience.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moyna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

We were delighted to read your comments and pleased to note that you enjoyed the environment, the villa set up and the overall services offered by our associates. We will not miss to share these wonderful comments with our team.

We value our guest feedback as it helps improve our services in order to offer our guests a memorable holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Your wellbeing is our concern and we shall provide you our best services at all times.

Sincerely
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I only spent one night in the hotel on the first day of my Sri Lanka holidays (before moving to Kandy), and overall enjoyed the short stay.

Good points:
- very nice pool
- fantastic food - had dinner and breakfast, and both were delicious (and huge portions, especially the breakfast was super-filling)
- nice pool
- was quiet (it wa sthe second half of November, so probably not many guests)- all hotel employees seemed friendly

Areas to improve:
- Rooms: whilst on the one hand quite modern with LCD TVs, yet quite run-down and with a lot of insect (the mosquito net worked well though) - it wasn't a big deal overall but definitely not on par with European 4-star hotels, and quite expensive for what it was
- Outside shower: not very practical and didn't feel very private
- Security: the locks didn't seem very convincing to me.. However, we had no issues and there is also a small safety box in the room so I assume it shouldn't be a problem


I didn't get any treatments in the hotel, so can't comment on that. However, the prices seemed quite high - I had an excellent 75minute full body massage at a very nice, clean, small ayurveda place for 2,100 RP

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read your wonderful comments and happy to note that you enjoyed the overall services during your short stay with us and shall share your comments with the entire team.

We have taken note of your comments on the areas to be improved and we will do the necessary implementations. We are pleased to inform you that a special seasonal offer is on and it is uploaded on our Jetwing Hotels website. We have no doubt that you have taken back wonderful memories of your holiday and look forward to welcome you to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions in the near future.

Your wellbeing is our concern.


Sincerely
Rookamanie Fernando
General Manager
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We booked into hotel J down the road but they had overbooked so moved us here. Was miffed at first but we actually were upgraded and loved the resort with its excellent service and food. Yes rooms are dark and the outside shower thing is novel but impractical, however the settings are beautiful and everything was impeccable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwinghotels, General Manager at Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions.

We take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you were happy with the settings, service and the food from Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions. We certainly value your feedback as it helps us improving our standards and services in all aspects.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Your well being is our concern and we shall provide you our best services at all times.


Sincerely,
Rookamanie Fernando
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
4.9 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 42 in Negombo
995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 42 in Negombo
1,405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pledge 3
Pledge 3
#1 of 42 in Negombo
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#6 of 42 in Negombo
1,771 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beach – All Suite Hotel
0.2 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#4 of 42 in Negombo
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions

Property: Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions
Address: Ethukale, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Negombo
#9 Spa Hotel in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private hideaway set amidst the tranquillity of nature, Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions is a wellness resort in Negombo that provides holistic healing for mind, body and soul. Offering private pavilions and traditional Ayurveda treatments, this secluded sanctuary is the perfect place for those looking to get away from the pressures of city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Hotel Negombo
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Negombo
Jetwing Ayurveda Pavilions Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing