We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!!”
Review of Pledge 3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pledge 3
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Negombo
Certificate of Excellence
Skovde, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing !!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

It's a beautiful place and diliouces food and good ambiance. Very good service. The cleanliness is maintained superbly. A great place and have to commend on the food as it was absolutely nice. Chef Chinthaka and his team members is doing a great job in Pledge 3 Hotel ...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amila Udayanka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pledge3, Manager at Pledge 3, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pledge3

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pledge3.

We are glad that you enjoyed our food and services. At Pledge3 we are committed to delight our guest. I have shared your note with our Chef (Chinthaka) and his team.

Thank you again for choosing Pledge3 and looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ruwan Jayasuriya
Manager
Hotel Pledge3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    135
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
103
244
22
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed a couple of nights at this hotel before our holiday in Colombo. The staff were great and the service excellent. The rooms were well appointed although quite small. The best part about our short stay was the food. I must complement Sajith, Executive sous chef, on the standard and presentation of the food, which was fabulous.

We appreciated the individual attention, hospitality and excellent service at this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Just one negative, the front of the hotel needs to be spruced up and the public toilet kept clean..

Merriel O'neil, Sydney Australia

Room Tip: All the rooms were similar and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pledge3, Manager at Pledge 3, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pledge3.

I would like to thank you for choosing Pledge3.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and the dining options of our Executive Sous Chef. At Pledge3, we always strive to delight our guests.

I have also shared your note with our team to ensure we maintain high standards at all times.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback.

Thank you for taking time to review us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ruwan Jayasuriya
Manager
Hotel Pledge3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We booked last minute and only stayed one night before our outbound flight, but we appreciated the hospitality we received greatly and would definitely stay again. Welcome drinks and fruit awaited us in our room, staff were very helpful and friendly, bed was comfortable, plenty of hot water and fast internet. It's a good location close to beach and amenities, 25 minutes to the airport. Air conditioning in other places we stayed at was very noisy, it is virtually silent here and I was finally able to get a good night's sleep. We had an evening flight the next day and staff kindly obliged us with a very late check out. We really enjoyed our stay - thank you so much!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlesthobo_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pledge3, Manager at Pledge 3, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pledge3.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pledge3.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our property and services.

I have shared your note with the team.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to see you in the near future

Sincerely,
Ruwan Jayasuriya
Manager Hotel Pledge3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

this hotel certainly is interesting.. very friendly staff, good service, delicious food but a few minus points that takes away from the whole experience.

The design of the hotel and architecture, interior design is very modern and chic, a decent attempt to make the best use of a limited space, the rooms all face each other, and have more of a hostel setting. The rooms are nicely done up, but rather small.
Plus points-
Comfy bed and linen
almost all basic facilities provided
nice little pool and dining area
friendly, fast service
very tasty food, the relatively smaller portion sizes can be neglected since the only item that
disappointed us was the soup, which was the run of the mill veg soup

Minus points-
The door does not lock properly, you need to put alot of effort and time to open and close the door
No windows, unless you want to expose the bedroom to the outside
The floor of the shower area slopes to the wrong side so you end up standing in 2 inches of water when you get in the cubicle
the fruit platter looked like some one ate the good stuff and left a few bananas and a mangustine. Id be less disapointed to not see a fruit platter at all.

We stayed on a special offer, so it was ok in terms of value for money. but on the regular rates, the hotel may be somewhat over priced, specially since there is alot of good hotels around.
But it was a relaxing place with good food..so if you are looking to stay in all day and rest this might be worth the visit.

Room Tip: Room 202 had issues with the front door and shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pledge3, Manager at Pledge 3, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pledge3

I would like to thank you for choosing Pledge3.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Pledge3, we always strive to delight our guests.

We truly appreciate your constructive feedback. We have taken measures to escalate your note to the relevant teams within Pledge3 to ensure we maintain high standards at all times.

Thank you again for choosing Pledge3

Sincerely,
Ruwan Jayasuriya
Manager
Hotel Pledge3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gampaha,SL
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Room is very good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice pool. Tasty food. But one would have preferred a buffet for what they've paid. Absolutely no views from the rooms. Not enough parking slots. About 150m to the Negombo beach park.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sak2h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pledge3, Manager at Pledge 3, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pledge3

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pledge3.

We are glad that you enjoyed the property and the services. At Pledge3, we always strive to delight our customers.

Please note that we do have an additional car park next to the hotel.

In addition, as we are a Luxury Boutique Hotel, we always stick to a personalized set menu. As we believe in making every meal, memorable and unique.

We will surely take your comment in to consideration in our future discussions.

Thank you again for your feedback and looking forward to see you again in near future.

Sincerely,
Ruwan Jayasuriya
Manager
Hotel Pledge3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay in this boutique hotel. The room was fabulous with a great pool. Absolutely brilliant staff. So friendly and helpful at all times. We were celebrating our anniversary and on check in a small cake was delivered to our room! It is the little touches provided by the staff that just created a wonderful stay here. Breakfast was delicious. Great choices on the menu and served by the pool. Compliments to the chef.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pledge3, Manager at Pledge 3, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pledge3

I would like to thank you for utilizing your valuable time to review us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our products and services. At Pledge3, we always strive to delight our guest and make their stay memorable.

Thank you again for the feedback and we are looking forward to see you again, in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ruwan Jayasuriya
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Gorgeous boutique hotel with lovely pool area, open air restaurant and bar, and not far from Negombo beach. We stayed in a deluxe room with our son. The room was great, a little small with the extra bed but we were settled here and didn't take the offer of the suite upgrade as we were very happy with it. We ate all of our meals here at the hotel - unusual for us as we like to try different places, but the food was so fantastic we decided to break tradition! I can honestly say its by far the most fabulous chocolate ice cream I've ever had, and I've eaten a lot in my time! We also had steak, fish, and local dishes - all of which were fabulous. The open air environment and relaxed atmosphere was great - they really have thought of every little detail here.

Everyone from the management, chefs, waiters, housekeeping staff and the driver - all truly exceptional with their level of customer service. 5 star property with 7 star service - I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you are late sleepers, request a room on 2nd or 3rd floor. Wooden floors look great but can be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pledge3, Manager at Pledge 3, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pledge3.

I would like to thank you for utilizing your valuable time to review us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our products and services. At Pledge3, we always strive to delight our guest and make their stay memorable.

Thank you again for the feedback and we are looking forward to see you again, in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ruwan Jayasuriya
Manager
Hotel Pledge3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
4.8 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#3 of 42 in Negombo
996 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jetwing Blue
Jetwing Blue
#9 of 42 in Negombo
1,410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#4 of 42 in Negombo
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jetwing Beach
Jetwing Beach
#6 of 42 in Negombo
1,771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Goldi Sands
Hotel Goldi Sands
#10 of 42 in Negombo
825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dickman Resort
Dickman Resort
#2 of 42 in Negombo
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pledge 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pledge 3

Property: Pledge 3
Address: No 03 Kattuwa Road, Negombo 11500, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Negombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pledge 3 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true sanctuary of retro chic and understated elegance, Hotel Pledge 3 displays warmth with its modern architecture, imported fittings and cozy deluxe rooms, coupled with a service that's personal and discrete, without being intrusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pledge 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pledge 3 Sri Lanka/Negombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing