We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silver Sands
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Negombo
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Castle(Negombo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Negombo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
35
112
73
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
112
73
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportsea viewsri lankawifi only worksno air conarrange toursroof terracewould stay againlong flightnice gardenceiling fanper nightearly hoursearly checkstayed two nightscomfortable roomsguest house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

There isn't a 3 1/2 button which would be my choice here ....... Great position with access to the beach from the back of the hotel, and correspondence with Francis before arrival was great, and prices budget friendly. The room was basic and a little cramped but ok with a good mosquito net, but the bathroom was in very bad repair and by far the worst we found on our low budget 3 week trip. We slept badly here as although we had a fan room ourselves, we were kept awake by the air conditioning units outside neighboring rooms and also at times from lights and noises from the echoy corridors.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gozomogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The staff were very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Right on the beach and if you don't want to eat at the hotel there are good restaurants nearby. It was good value and they arranged an excellent driver for us. Nothing was too much trouble and the late-night airport pick-up went without a hitch. It was all very well-organised with Plenty of local flavor.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

A small hotel right on the beach, good spot for breakfast.
We arrived very early morning, I had booked a room with sea view and no A/C 3,600rs, not a lot when you are booking from home, but actually it wasn't worth any more.
We did have a view albeit portrait not landscape, the room was gloomy and in need of attention, being above the reception area there was no chance of sleeping after 6am.
Some reviews mention problems with airport pickups, don't bother, we arrived at 4am walked outside and was immediately offered a taxi. 1,300rs to this hotel.
If do stay here go for the a/c rooms they look better.
I would consider this hotel again, but I would choose a different room.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank milliedog305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely smiling helpful staff, with good English. Room basic and clean with fan and good mosquito net. Hot and cold water in the shower. We had a spacious patio balcony with chairs. Small but sufficient area for sunbathing under the palms by beach with a few loungers.
Restaurant with beach view lovely for breakfast although meal standard. We stayed nearby for one night and looked at most accom on the beach front. This is definitely best for location, property and management.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esosij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed only for 1 night and it was perfect. We took the cheapest room without a view. It was clean and enough big.
It's practically on the beach from one side and on the road from the other side.
The owner is very kind.
We can recommend this place.

Marko & Lidija

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews