We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
90
133
100
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
133
100
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course royal swazi planters restaurant a la carte restaurant old style pool bar the hotel staff public areas main restaurant an update buffet breakfast very pleasant stay stayed for one night tour group lugogo sun ezulwini valley casino
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Hotel is situated in a very nice property with a golf course, a casino, and manicured gardens. Buffet dinner at The Terrace had great selection and were well-prepared.
Breakfast was also good. Rooms were, however, outdated and needs renovation.

Room tip: Rooms on higher floors have a better view of the gardens and pool.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Serendipity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Serendipity8

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback very much. With regards to the condition of the hotel, we will be upgrading the guest rooms and other areas that need renovating. Please note that our hotel is 4-star and not 5-Star.

Thank you once again for your feedback and choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely
Lance Rossouw
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

The hotels is very nice with well manicured gardens and golf courses. It is located on the magestic scenic mountains of Ezulwini. The food is very nice and tasty. However the only set back is wifi which is not always available and is not complimentary. The rooms are very good and comfortable

Room tip: The golf section as nice rooms
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TanMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Tanyaradzwa M

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Royal Swazi Spa Hotel.
It was most pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. We apologize for not meeting your expectations on our wi-fi offering. The internet speed and cost is a countrywide problem that we are addressing with the only internet provider in the Country.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Lance Rossouw
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Though the hotel is nice and the personal always friendly it is not as special as it might have been one day. The location aged over the years and some kind of modernisation might be needed to keep up with other hotels - or completely old style, but then consistently.

Our disappointment occurred at checkout. Though we were told at check in that breakfast is included, which was confirmed when we signed our breakfast bills ("just for book keeping - you won't be charged"), we found the breakfasts listed on our bill. Letting them know that this is not what we were told, we got the information that our rate is a special rate without breakfast. Upps - why was that not noticed at check in?

Because of that disappointment and the fact that locals are using the hotel parking places when they are golfing resulting in not enough parking space I only give 2 stars.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chwolke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Chwolke,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback very much. Please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding on the breakfast charges, as clearly the matter was not handled correctly by our staff. The management has taken measures to prevent this happening in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Lance Rossouw
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Hotel is amazing, set in beautiful grounds. The buffet is well stocked and caters for everyone. The staff are really helpful.Was included in part of the World in one Country. No complaints about anything and would love to visit again

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickynoos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Nicola P,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Lance Rossouw
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This was my second time staying at the Royal Swazi - it has very old world charm and you can imagine what it was in its glory days. The rooms are quite dated and all carpeted, not for the allergy prone. The grounds are quite beautiful as it is set on a golf course. Has a nice pool and gym but you have to pay to use the gym which I find a bit outrageous. The breakfast is splendid and the main a la carte restaurant must have had a change in chef as the curry dish I ordered this time around was not as tasty as during my last visit. Its an overall nice hotel but a renovation would take this place to a different level

Room tip: No elevator in this hotel and there are many steps to some rooms
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fao2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance R, Area General Manager at Royal Swazi Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Fao2001

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as this is the only way we can truly assess the service provided to you. We have noted all your comments and will address each one with the management.

We thank you once again for your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Lance Rossouw
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews