We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Night”
Review of Timbali Lodge

Timbali Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ezulwini
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Timbali Lodge
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ezulwini
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed at this lodge on Tuesday 27th November. The rooms were spacious, clean, had air con, fan, TV, kettle, and the bathroom was well kitted out. The swimming pool looked stunning but we didn't have enough time to try it out. We had a drink at the Boma restaurant attached to this lodge and the setting was almost rustic. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

Room Tip: We had room 11 which felt very reclusive as it was tucked away at the bottom of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mags and Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

The lodge is in a good area and easy to find. People were friendly, however the villa that we were booked in was not that clean.The floor was full of sand, there was water dripping in the kitchen & bathroom. The bathroom was very small for a family villa and kitchen cupboards smelling due to the tap that was leaking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phosky_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I have spent 2 weeks in Swaziland - Timbali Lodge is ideally located next to a very good German restaurant. Rooms are clean, although the curtains need some refreshing. Food is ok, and pizza's are very good. The hotel is close to Mbabane and on the road from South Africa. You should pick one house/room close to reception if you need some (bad) wifi connection, as rooms further away do not have any connection at all - neighborhood is safe - Overall grade of 3 stars might be severe, but it is a real 5 stars in Swaziland

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albertoecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

We stayed one night in this hotel in a double room (in seperate small houses). The room was simple, with not a lot of space. The bathroom was basic, and the window did not close properly. However, to our surprise, there was a free wifi (albeit slow) in the room. Breakfast was not great but reasonable. The reception was helpful, but their credit card machine did not work (we found this as a frequent problem in Swaziland, so I would make sure that I have enough cash with me next time). So overall, it is not a dream hotel, but could be a reasonable choice if you are looking for a room to sleep in transit.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bahadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: wir würden da nicht wieder hinfahren
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Regent_KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matilda1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ezulwini
0 mi away
Mantenga Lodge
Mantenga Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ezulwini
797 reviews
0 mi away
Lugogo Sun
Lugogo Sun
#4 of 6 in Ezulwini
305 reviews
0 mi away
The Royal Villas
The Royal Villas
#3 of 6 in Ezulwini
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Piggs Peak Hotel & Casino
Piggs Peak Hotel & Casino
#1 of 1 in Piggs Peak
55 reviews
0 mi away
Summerfield Botanical Garden
0 mi away
Happy Valley Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbali Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbali Lodge

Address: Old Main Rd, Ezulwini H106, Swaziland
Region: Swaziland > Hhohho District > Ezulwini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Ezulwini
Price Range: £54 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive & Luxury suites and Self-catering family units. Beautifully appointed accommodation en-suite and fully serviced with DSTV, mini-bar, ceiling fans, room service, air conditioning, Internet access and direct dial phones. The executive suites are equipped with spa baths - for that little bit of extra pampering. Our restaurant, The Boma, serves exquisite cuisine and offers and outstanding selection of wines! Our executive bar, ladies lounge and restaurant are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Timbali Lodge Swaziland/Ezulwini, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing