We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stunning getaway from the busy city life. Ideal getaway venture with super service and very helpfull staff makes this an unforgettable experience. Unforgettable experience for the golf enthusiast.The always helpful staff makes this a super venue

Room Tip: All rooms fully equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle_vZ13, Guest Relations Manager at Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear Johann V,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.
We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and friendly service, and hope to welcome you back again soon to the peace and quiet, away from the hustle an bustle of City Life.

Yours in hospitality,
The Nkonyeni Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent three nights in a great chalet overlooking the 2nd tee. The reception staff were extremely helpful and polite. The restaurant manager Mandla and his staff especially Altokozo Dlamini seemed to be at our beck and call at every turn - generally the attitude was "whatever you want - done!!" We actually were allowed into the kitchen and had a great chat with Chef Maxwell and his kitchen staff.
An absolutely amazing golf course in beautiful surroundings with Nyala and Kudu walking down the fairways. The 18th tee is breathtaking and this course is a paradise for any golfer. We had an outstanding stay and will certainly be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle_vZ13, Guest Relations Manager at Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear Hilary980,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback.
As it is our goal to fully satisfy our guests, we are extremely happy to hear that you experienced an Awesome getaway at Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate.

Thank you for the personal compliments to Mandla, his staff, Altokozo Dlamini and Chef Maxwell! We have shared your compliments with them, and they are extremely humbled that they could offer you with personal service, and be a part of your experience.

We look forward to your next visit!

Yours in hospitality,
The Nkonyeni Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We only stayed one night, but what a stay! We were woken early the morning by a fish eagle calling. Breakfast was included in our stay and the restaurant staff were extremely friendly. A wonderful breakaway from the city. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Book a river chalet. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canwehavemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle_vZ13, Guest Relations Manager at Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear Canwehavemore,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and even more so that you chose us as your destination.

We look forward to your next visit!
Be sure to be welcomed by the same friendly faces and service.

Yours in hospitality,
The Nkonyeni Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

What an estate, the houses for rental are spacious 4 bedroom self catering units, dinning at the clubhouse could become an all day event due to very poor service but at least the chef puts his back in because the food is amazing. 18holes is a must at this course!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank landysean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantelle_vZ13, Guest Relations Manager at Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear landysean1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us.
As is is our goal to fully satisfy our guests' every need, we are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have shared your feedback regarding slow service to the involved parties, and will definitely make sure that we sharpen the turn around time in the restaurant. We are however very pleased that the wait was worth while.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
The Nkonyeni Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

i have had the most best holiday in my 25 years of existence at Nkonyeni , the atmosphere , scenery,food , service and friendly staff made my holiday an absolute bliss . I must recommend the Gordon bleu from the restaurant it was so delish and i had the time of my life going quad biking in the bushes. i have already recommended the resort to my friends and family and will definitely be back soon. Great job

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Priya,

First of all - HAPPY 25TH BIRTHDAY AGAIN!! We are SO delighted that we were your destination of choice, and contributed to AWESOME Memories, and even more so that you had a great experience with us!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and your friends alike.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
The Nkonyeni Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had a fantastic Spa break, excellent service and value. Staff very helpful and rooms and facilities excellent. Swazi has stunning scenery and lots of crafts and arts to browse and buy!
The Swazi people are very pleasant and service everywhere was very good.
The lodge is centrally situated to access all tourist attractions and for golfers the course was excellent.
Only minor flaw was that at the end of a busy weekend for the lodge some items were not available on the menu. this was disappointing as proper planning could have avoided this. but overall an excellent stay and will definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near the lodge as the estate is quite spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We value your opinion, and even more so the experience we create for you. We are very pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, as it is our goal to completely satisfy our guests.

Sorry that we could not supply you with everything on the menu - better planning strategies have been discussed with our food & beverage department, in order to prevent this from happening again.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
The Nkonyeni Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Probably the cleanest, friendliest, best value for money stay we've had in Swaziland so far. It was our first stay at Nkonyeni and we've already booked for March, 2014. The scenery, menu and staff really contributes to a wonderful experience

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Andre,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value your opinion, and treasure your experience, and we are so happy to hear that we supplied you with value for money, and great memories on your special trip!

We hope that we did the same with your most recent visit, and also to welcome you back on a more continual basis!

Yours in hospitality,
The Nkonyeni Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzini
12.4 mi away
Summerfield Botanical Garden
21.0 mi away
Mantenga Lodge
Mantenga Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ezulwini
754 reviews
23.2 mi away
Royal Swazi Spa
Royal Swazi Spa
#2 of 6 in Ezulwini
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Happy Valley Hotel & Casino
22.3 mi away
The Royal Villas
The Royal Villas
#3 of 6 in Ezulwini
89 reviews
23.0 mi away
Lugogo Sun
Lugogo Sun
#4 of 6 in Ezulwini
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel

Address: NO 53 Portion 31 of Farm Nkonyeni III, Manzini M200, Swaziland
Region: Swaziland > Manzini District > Manzini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Manzini
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nkonyeni Golf Estate offers luxury Estate living with full-service State of the Art facilities and undeniably one of the best golf courses in the entire region.An outstanding entertainment venue for both business and pleasure, Nkonyeni has several accommodation options for visitors and offers a wide variety of conference and events facilities and packages. Estate activities and facilities are available to day visitors, and overnight guests as well as residents.Estate activities include outstanding sports facilities, Beauty AT Nkonyeni health Spa, a four hundred hectare Game Reserve and a beautiful Clubhouse with wireless Internet, star restaurant, members lounge,conference facilities, change rooms and a gorgeous view of the Great Usutu River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel Swaziland/Manzini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing