We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paul R” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Afamia Rotana Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lattakia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Afamia Rotana Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Lattakia B&B and Inns
Flensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
132 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Paul R”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Nice pool with an in-pool-bar (although you'll have to explain cocktails if you want anything else than straight from the bottle, drinks are quite expensive compared to other stuff in Syria). Access to a clean beach in a sheltered bay, excellent swimming. Very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gammeldansk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    11
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
9
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Damascus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I spent one night in Afamia Rotana it was a great room and I really felt the great hospitality, the value of the stay was high. Yet breakfast was not matching a 5 Stars Hotel.
In my stay I enjoyed a high level of personal attention and care.
I will not hesitate booking in this hotel when ever I go to Lattakia.

Room Tip: resort - sea view right side of the property room had a marvelous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OusamaTarazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Good service and nice food also the location between the montains and by the sea is very nice. After the check-in was a guided tour through the hotel. Here the comfort a five star hotels shown: fitness room, wellness area, 2 restaurants, 3 bars, beach and pool. The staff the hotel seemed professional and helpful.
our room was large, bright, beautiful and very clean. From the balcony surveyed the pool and section of the beach. The furnishings the room was a five star hotel.
the restaurant had a beautiful view of the port. The breakfast was in buffet. Form offered, there were still freshly prepared food order. The breakfast gave us very good and tasty. during our stay we had a nice massage in the spa where we enjoy the relaxing atmospher of the spa and the good service as well

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

we were so content and happy in this hotel, all the services are good , the rooms are cleen classy modern furniture, the spa is clean and nice, the pool area and the pool bar are awsome,the nothing is expensive for a five stars hotel.
i recommend this hotel ! sure after the security issues is settled there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank torero961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Connecticut
Level Contributor
224 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

After requesting room switches, finally got a room with a view of the sea ... very pleasant. The beach was not clean and the spa seemed unwelcoming. Lots of security around the property which has not been kept in tip top shape. The local restaurant in the hotel was super and breakfast was really incredible. The swimming pool was closed

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

A lovely modern design incorporating all the best features of arabic architecture. We were so looking forward to a restful nights sleep. The extremely load music kept us awake into the early morning. When we complained, the receptionist told us the management knew of the noise problem but it was just too bad.
Stay at another hotel if you want to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoldCoastOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

I happen to have stayed in this hotel for the 3rd time. This hotel has the best to offer of all hotels in Latakia. You are about 6km from the city center, at the Blue Beach with private access to the beach. You have from all rooms view of the Sea, but i always prefer the view over the pool towards the sea. All rooms have nice verandah, you have not to ask for chairs and a table, those are always provided. The tv is a new lcd brand and offers worldwide selcetion of channels. There is also an dvd player which is provided freely in the room.
The service is very good. The front desk staff is fluent in English, the other departments are not all very good trained in English.

The restaurants are very good, the breakfast is fantastic. The only disadvantage is the lack of current newspapers, but that is a current problem in Hotels in Syria.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karimcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Afamia Rotana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afamia Rotana Resort

Property: Afamia Rotana Resort
Address: Blue Beach | PO Box 680, Lattakia, Syria
Region: Syria > Lattakia Governorate > Lattakia
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lattakia
Hotel Class:5 star — Afamia Rotana Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Also Known As:
Afamia Rotana Hotel Lattakia
Afamia Rotana Resort Syria/Lattakia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing