We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relaxing hotel”
Review of Lakeshore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lakeshore Hotel
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Hsinchu
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing hotel”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Lakeside hotel During a 2 day trip from England. The taxi pick up from the airport was very prompt and the staff were very welcoming on my arrival. I had a large double room overlooking the main entrance that was very comfortable and quiet allowing me to get some much needed rest. Breakfast offered some excellent fruit and western choices along with the usual local options. I ate dinner in the bar on both evenings where the choice was good, even for a vegetarian. I would return

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tamsin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    92
    45
    7
    4
See reviews for
137
12
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stay the hotel many times,we all like the hotel, from kids to adults. The room is very clean. The breakfast is very nice. The swimming pool and spa are so good for family. It's really let us feel so relax and nice.
我們全家住在新竹煙波飯店湖濱會館很多次了,我們全家都很喜歡這裡,房間很乾淨,人員很親切,健身俱樂部設施很齊全,泳池和三溫暖很舒適,還會不定期有DIY活動,早餐很豐盛,旁邊的青草湖是踏青散步的好地方!真的是很物超所值的好飯店!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwekellywu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very well decorated and maintained. Room is comfortable, especially important for business travellers. The staff are very professional and friendly.

The only problem is the very poor wifi reception in the room. Most part of the room has no connection! And theres not lan point. It was horrible for not having this setup properly!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wfeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This is one of the few hotels where the pool is for swimmers, rather than just kids. I come here every year, and I swim every morning while I am here. The sprawling Health Club is great, and is included. So is the breakfast buffet. You can have your omelette made with the ingredients you choose. There is fresh passion fruit and papaya, Chinese, Japanese, and Western dishes, and even the coffee is great. The staff is helpful, and everything is kept clean. The complex consists of several buildings, numerous restaurants, and it caters to busloads of tourists as well as business travelers. A walk to town takes 30 minutes on streets without sidewalks, so you better take a taxi.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandpa284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This hotel is comfortable clean and well managed. The breakfast is excellent as you can choose from eastern or western styles. In the evening you can choose from 4 resturants after your session in the well appointed Gym and Pool.

If you need a trip to town the Hotel will provide free taxis both ways. A beautiful 1 hour walk around a lake just across the road provides a pleasent way to allow your food to go down.

If you need anything just ask, if your wifi is poor they will provide a booster to your room to help.

All in all and in a word. NICE

Room Tip: All rooms are identical so no tips available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel many times for business. It is very near the science park (over the hill). Comes with a big gym and indoor swimming pool. However, it is also a very popular hotel for taiwanese tour groups. The restaurants there are apparently very popular with the locals as well.

The only downside is that it is a bit distance from town, but who cares about town anyway.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveLeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights. Very friendly staff, good food & excellent spa! The rooms a little on the small side, however this is easily forgotten when enjoying the facilities. Don't forget to ask for the free shuttle to Sogo department store!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hsinchu hotels
2.5 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel Metropolis I
2.9 mi away
Miramar Hotel Hsinchu
Miramar Hotel Hsinchu
#3 of 57 in Hsinchu
102 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Hsinchu
Hotel Royal Hsinchu
#2 of 57 in Hsinchu
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Howard Plaza Hotel Hsinchu
2.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu
2.2 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 57 in Hsinchu
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Hotel

Property: Lakeshore Hotel
Address: No.773 Minghu Road, Hsinchu 300, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hsinchu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Hsinchu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeshore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tel: 03-520-3188 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeshore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing