We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Trip to Hsinchu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royal Hsinchu
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Hsinchu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was a return trip for me after a long time without visiting.
Very welcoming on my arrival.
The rooms were always good but now they have been refurbished and are very clean and well appointed.
All the staff are very friendly and open making the experience of being away from home on business far more comfortable than many hotels I have experienced.
The hotel facilities are excellent and the location is perfect for the Science Park. If you don't fancy the hotel restaurants there are some great restaurants locally. The Chinese Restaurant in the hotel is excellent though and I made sure I didn't miss out this trip!
Another good experience at the hotel. I will always return to The Royal in preference to the other main hotels in Hsinchu (Which I have tried)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Royal for the second time last week and it was great. The staff is amazingly attentive, especially helping you get around town. They surprised us with a cake for my wife's birthday. The room, showers, bed, pool, heated toilet... all excellent. Breakfast buffet and Wednesday happy hour were nice, too. The location is wicked near the science park, but also near some good restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OffThePost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

As soon as you open your car door, the warm smiling staff greet you by name and whisk you off to a clean ready room. There's nothing that they won't try to do for you. And if you make a suggestion, it's done before you know it. Impeccable service!! And great croissants and cappuccino for breakfast.

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Hotel Royal is my first choice for every trip to Hsinchu Science Park. not only the location is close TSMC but hospitality is my best experience. Due to changed job (& function), did not visit Royal hotel for a while. this time have chance to stay at Hsinchu Royal again and found out hotel room had been upgrade and internal design seems more "hi-fashion!!" of cause the hospitality remains the same.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustinhophd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have spent a lot of time travel to Hsinchu and stayed in Royal during these two years. I cannot find a better place than Royal that I can call "my 2nd home" in the world. People here know me and greeting me by my names and know exactly what kind of fruits and food I like for my breakfast. When rushing to work, they help me to pickup my clothes from laundry and deiver to my room. All the warm gastures make me feel at home even I am thousand miles away from my real home. No other place in Hsinchu I would rather stay! All these is not money can buy!

All I want to say is, thank you for all you have done for me, Royal!

Room Tip: It will be better if there's more ellipitcal machines in the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have stayed ay many hotels in Taiwan traveling there over the past 15 years, and living there from 2000 to 2002. The Royal Hotel in Hsinchu is by far my favorite. It's always great to be greeted by name after a 20+ hour journey to Taiwan. I also will always remember the hospitality offered by Evan, the first GM after the 9-21 earthquake back in 1999. I have stayed at the Royal over 100 nights since then until my retirement in California earlier this year.

The Royal has great personalized service and outstanding food. I have always enjoyed the Japanese restaurant on the 6th floor, the Tepanyaki restaurant, and the Dim Sum at the Chinese restaurant. Eva Wu, the Guest Relations Manager , has always gone out of her way to make sure I am taken care of.

The Royal has a location convenient to the Science Park. If you need to go anywhere else in Hsinchu, you can count on the Royal staff to make arrangements. On one trip I had a golf invitation, but I did not have equipment with me. Eva Wu arranged my transportation to and from a pro shop where I bought golf shoes, balls, and othe necessary items.

If I am ever lucky enough to travel back to Taiwan, I will be sure to spend my time in Hsinchu at the Royal Hotel!

Room Tip: The corner suites are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It's not my first time staying here. I stayed here in Apr-May. I felt it was really good. I expected to have a similar reception. But, I really felt that that they exceeded in quality (when I stayed there the most of last month and this makes me write this review). They took a lot of care in improving the quality and treated me with VIP setup. :)
The concierge staff is really good. So, is the front desk staff. All the days, felt very happy with their warm welcome greetings.
The room was kept clean and the house-keeping staff was always there to help you out with the things you requested for.
I also got to meet their Guest Relationship Manager Ms. Wu who is kind and caring and consistently trying her/their best. Appreciate it and expect you to continue the same.
Overall, I am really impressed with their service and quick resolutions to any issues.
Would definitely stay here in my future trips.
Thank you Royal for treating Royally. :)

Room Tip: High floors are better... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAPC_SAAAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hsinchu hotels
3.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu
3.9 mi away
Howard Plaza Hotel Hsinchu
3.3 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#5 of 58 in Hsinchu
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Landis Inn Chuhu
Landis Inn Chuhu
#9 of 58 in Hsinchu
44 reviews
3.6 mi away
Forte Hotel Hsinchu
Forte Hotel Hsinchu
#2 of 58 in Hsinchu
122 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#6 of 58 in Hsinchu
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Hsinchu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Hsinchu

Address: No.227 Section 1, Kuan-Fu Road, East District, Hsinchu 300, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hsinchu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Hsinchu
Price Range: £81 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Royal Hsinchu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Hsinchu, a premier business hotel in Hsinchu, belonged to the Hotel Royal Group, and was officially opened on January 15, 1999. With its convenience to transportation and centralized location in the heart of the Hsinchu County and Hsinchu City that is near the Hsinchu Science Park, Hotel Royal Hsinchu is a favorite choice for accommodation in Hsinchu among business travelers. These 208 deluxe rooms, each room comes with an all new LCD TV and separate shower facilities, making it the most modern and well equipped hotel guest room in Hsinchu. This Hsinchu hotel provides free wireless broadband internet access and various other business amenities, ensuring smooth communications even when you are away from home. For your dining in Hsinchu, Royal Hotel Hsinchu has many dining options to choose from – Ming Court Restaurant’s Hong Kong style Cantonese cuisine, Le Café Western and Chinese fusion of delicious buffet spread, Nakayama Japanese Restaurant’s exquisite Japanese cuisine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Hsinchu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing