We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to stay for Business Purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Hsinchu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed as part of my Business trip to Hsinchu at Ambassador for 2N/3D. Overall the Stay was excellent, pleasant and neat. The Check-in was smooth without any hassles. Very neat rooms with a good view towards the City. The mini-bar items are complimentary and decent Happy-hours too.
Breakfast spread was really big, but very little options for Vegetarians like me. Had to be content with the same few items. The Reception is actually in the 12th floor but people greet you right at the entrance on the ground floor and guide you appropriately.
The place is very close to some of the shopping areas. The service at the Restaurant, at the front-desk at the ground floor and the Room service were all very good. A nice place to stay and even can work out good for families too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manikris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscotYu, 總經理 at Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ambassador Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu and taking time to share the experience of your stay with us.
Your positive feedback on our service and guest room will definitely motivate our team to perform even better. Please rest assured that we will share with our team. Regarding the limited vegetarian food option, our Management takes serious view of the issues you have raised. In the meanwhile, our Promenade Buffet Restaurant offers tailor-made vegetarian set for Vegetarians.
Thank you again for your invaluable words to assist us better identifying with customs’ expectation and we look forward to welcome you soon.
Yours sincerely,

Escot Yu
General Manager
The Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was the fourth time I have stayed at this hotel since 2008. And every time, I have been impressed by the excellent friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the extraordinary cleanliness of the spacious rooms and bathrooms. In fact, the rooms here might be the cleanest of any hotel I have ever stayed in (even in comparison to numerous 5 star properties I have stayed in all over the world). Very good room air controls; much appreciated when returning to the room after a long day in the hot, humid weather of Taiwan! Very nice daily breakfast buffet (though it could use a bit more variety). Very nice swimming pool and fitness center, with spa (heated jet pool, sauna, steam room. Plus lots of little touches --- fruit plate waiting in the room after you check in, and free bottled water. This is one of my favorite hotels to stay in, anywhere. Definitely recommend for any stay in Hsinchu.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel_Tufnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscotYu, 總經理 at Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ambassador Guest,
Many thanks for your valuable comments, and for choosing Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu .
Your positive feedback on our service and hardware will definitely motivate our team to perform even better. Please rest assured that we will share your inspiring words with our colleagues, especially our Housekeeping team. Great to learn you enjoy our well-equipped swimming pool and fitness center with spa, our fitness center operates 24 hours to meet every single traveler’s schedule and needs.
Once again, thank you for taking your time to provide your invaluable feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,

Escot Yu
General Manager
The Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Greatly enjoyed a few nights at the Ambassador in Hsinchu, Taiwan. Got an upgraded King, very large room. Clean and modern room, good air controls and complimentary water bottles. Used the gym which was reasonable size and equipment, but didn't try the pool though it looked good. Buffet breakfast had enough for all travelers. Didn't try any other food venue or time. Best of all was everyone was so gracious and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscotYu, 總經理 at Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ambassador Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your valuable experience.
We are very grateful to learn you enjoy our hardware and services. Our well-equipped Fitness center opens 24 hours and always welcome by international travelers. Please rest assured we will share your warm notes with our team as it will definitely motivate us to perform even better.
Thank you once again for your review and it was such a great pleasure to have you with us. We look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.
Sincerely,

Escot Yu
General Manager
The Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the Ambassador Hsinchu in March/April for business. By far this is the best hotel and one hotel that cares for each customer. The stay was pleasant and the rooms are up-to-date and clean (turn down service daily) comfortable. Nice touches like fresh fruit daily and complimentary water bottles. Maid Service is excellent.
The service was superb, everyone made a point to say hello and greet you after a few days a number of employees knew me by name and routine.
A few times I visited the bar for a quick bite to eat or a drink after work, and found it comfortable and enjoyable. While the buffet was nice and had a great selection it was not my preference to eat there daily. All in all The Ambassador is an excellent hotel and I most definitely will make that my choice of hotel when I go back. Perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscotYu, 總經理 at Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Ambassador Guest,

Many thanks for your valuable comments, and for choosing Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu for your Business Trip.

Your positive feedback on our service will definitely motivate our team to perform even better. Please rest assured that we will share your inspiring words with our team.

We are delighted to learn that you are happy with our Sleeping Room’s service and arrangement, Restaurant’s product and ambience. We very much appreciate customer feedback such as yours, as they form an integral part of our continuous improvement efforts.
Once again we would like to send our gratitude to you and we look forward to welcome you in Ambassador Hsinchu soon.


Warm Regards,

Escot Yu
General Manager
The Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at the Ambassador hotel for 5 months for special project. They gave me a welcome home experience. The guest relations and service was super and amzingly friendly. Im a frequent business traveller and I recommend this hotel Any time for people who travels towards Hsinchu Taiwan. Restaurants are bit expensive while you can eat just outside the hotel in many restaurants in the block or area just outside.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscotYu, 總經理 at Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ambassador Guest,
Thank you for your continuous support to Ambassador Hsinchu and sharing the valuable experience with us.
We are glad to learn that you enjoy your stay with us, your positive feedback lighten up our team. Being a home away from home for every guest is the utmost target Ambassador Hsinchu strives for. Our unbeatable downtown location with variable choices of restaurants and entertainments make the leisure time full of excitement.
Thank you once again for choosing The Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu as your preferred stay in Hsinchu. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Escot Yu
General Manager
The Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I've stayed at the Ambassador Hsinchu 4 times in the past 2 years for business. Each stay has always been pleasant - the rooms are up-to-date and clean (turn down service daily) and their breakfast buffet is wonderful. Plus they include nice touches like fresh fruit to greet you along with daily replenishment of complimentary water bottles.

The service has always been excellent: a friendly greeting in the lobby, immediate response to requests such as towels, attentive staff at breakfast, etc. That said, I feel like the service went above and beyond during my most recent stay for 3 nights - I am a nursing working mother, and had them storing my milk in their hotel freezer. No matter who I saw at the front desk (and I was pumping around the clock), the staff member knew of my needs without me having to explain. So thank you to everyone at the Ambassador Hsinchu - your help was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscotYu, 總經理 at Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for your continuing support for The Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu and taking time to share your valuable experience.

We are glad to read that you had wonderful experience on every single visit as we strive to fulfill each guest’s needs and to be the best hotel in Hsinchu. Your positive feedbacks will certainly motivate our team to keep on doing our best.

Many thanks again for staying with The Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu during your trip. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Escot Yu
General Manager
The Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I went to Taiwan for business and was booked at the Ambassador by our customer. This was a great hotel with very friendly staff. The check in staff was very courteous and helpful in explaining the services and times for breakfast.
The breakfast was included with my rate and it was exceptional with everything from standard Eggs and French toast to Congi and fried rice. The staff was very attentive and coffee was delivered before I returned from the buffet.

Excellent hotel, I will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscotYu, 總經理 at Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing The Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu as your preferred stay and taking time to share your experience here.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service and breakfast. Your positive feedbacks will certainly motivate our team to perform even better.

Many thanks again for staying with The Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu during your trip. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Escot Yu
General Manager
The Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hsinchu hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Hsinchu
Hotel Royal Hsinchu
#1 of 58 in Hsinchu
316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Plaza Hotel Hsinchu
0.4 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#6 of 58 in Hsinchu
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Forte Hotel Hsinchu
Forte Hotel Hsinchu
#3 of 58 in Hsinchu
122 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#5 of 58 in Hsinchu
246 reviews
2 mi away
Landis Inn Chuhu
Landis Inn Chuhu
#8 of 58 in Hsinchu
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu

Address: No.188 Section 2, Chung Hwa Road, Hsinchu 300, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hsinchu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hsinchu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hsinchu
Price Range: £80 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Hsinchu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsinchu Ambassador Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing