We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Bayview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bayview
Ranked #10 of 136 Hotels in Hualien County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel is located right next to the Pacific Ocean, cant get any better with such an affordable price. It looks simple and old from the outside, but the interiors are modern and very clean. There is a small coffee corner for guests 24hours, with coffee, tea, water and some biscuits. Simple but decent. Hotel staff picked us up from the Hua Lien trainstation so advance notice and time of arrival must be given to them. Staff are very warm and friendly, made us feel so at home. Breakfast range is not bad, ranging from Western like toasts and jams, to Chinese like porridge and fried eggs with other condiments. Though we didnt manage to get the room with a balcony, our room faces directly the ocean without any obstruction. Bathroom is also very spacious and clean. Going to town requires booking of cabs with the staff but despite waiting for 20min without any cab available, the owner Mr Lin took us to town with his own Lexus! And recommended some good eats. Bicycle rentals are free of charge and we had a good time cycling next to the coast.

The few downsides are:
Hotel should consider providing regular shuttle services to/fro town rather than booking and relying on cab availability.

Hotel can consider having ala carte meals at the dining area, instead of just breakfast.

Beds and pillows are too soft for us.

Room Tip: Get the ocean facing view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoursMangoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

very good service! very friendly and helpful staff! very clean rooms and toilets!
the hotel is right next to the beautiful pacific ocean and the hotel provides bicycle for you to cycle along the bike track. the bicycles were good quality too!

will defintely go back there again the next time I visit Hualien!


Room Tip: Rooms with sea view will offer gorgeous view of the beach, together with sunrise/sunset views right...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed at Hotel Bayview for 2 nights and i was very happy with the friendly staff. To begin, i had some problems booking the room online and i contacted the hotel via email. Juan replied to my emails promptly in English, which made things easier for me!

My room faces the Pacific Ocean and I have to say that waking up to a ocean view with the sound of waves is indeed a wonderful feeling. The room is very clean and nicely decorated as well.

I love the blue-white colour scheme that Hotel Bayview adopted which gives it a mediterranean feel. Many of the furniture and decorations of the hotel adds up to that mediterranean touch. Breakfast had a wide variety of food which are all very yummy and the decor of the breakfast area (the painting, plates and fireplace) just makes the experience of dining there even better. The 24h cafe provides free beverages and a wide selection of snacks for hungry guests.

The hotel also provided free bicycle rental which is very good for a half day cycling trip along Qixingtan. The hotel liaise with this cab driver who would give a discounted rate for cab rides. Value for money and definitely a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libra84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We love the location because it is quiet, nearby the beach and it is an ideal starting point for a cycling trip from Hualien to Taidong. We started our cycling journey here to Changbin. The bed is good and comfortable, and hotel staffs are friendly.

Worth stay and value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivianCyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel has Greek/mediterranean-style decor. Interesting to look at, at least for the first time. Of course, you can pick on the details if you have actually been to Greece or Spain.

What makes this place special is the hotel staff. They are not only helpful; they truly care about you. They offer suggestions for tours and share their favorite photos. The tour guides that they recommended for us were outstanding. We went to Taroko on one day and Huadong on another with two guides/drivers. Both are very knowledgeable and really nice people.

The locale is beautiful. On our last day, we did some cycling along the seashore with the bicycles freely available from the hotel. It's a gorgeous view.

The minor inconvenience is the lack of food options in the locale. It would be great if the hotel can provide shuttle service to popular locations near the city center during the meal times. Going to the city by taxi is not really expensive. However, it is expensive compared with how much one would spend in the night markets for food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the honeymoon room for 3 nights. The room was clean and has a beautiful view of the ocean.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It was raining one day as we came back from the town and one of the staff rushed forward with umbrellas before we got out of the taxi.
Only disadvantage is the hotel is quite far from the town center and you would need to call a taxi everytime.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lplcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Hotel Bayview started off our visit to Hualien with a wonderful welcome. Firstly, there was a free pickup service from the train station. The person who picked us up was early and promptly brought us to the hotel. When checking in, the staff were all very welcoming, smiley and helpful! Just one thing that would make the experience perfect, if more of the staff were able to speak English fluently. But even that did not hinder the staff from providing excellent service.

Throughout our 3 nights stay there, we really felt as if we were at home as the staff would always greet us warmly at the lobby, open the door for us, and even held an umbrella for us to walk to the taxi when it was raining. They are ready to help you with anything if you just ask them. This hospitality is the biggest impression that the hotel has given.

The room we got was facing the ocean and is very spacious. Everything was clean and there was a shower and bathtub in the bathroom. The view is marvelous, and there is a Family Mart nearby if you wanna grab a bite. To go to the city the hotel can help you to call the cab and it is just about a 10-minute drive. Truthfully there isn't anything much to do in Hualien besides sightseeing (sceneries are breathtaking), but staying in Hualien and in Hotel Bayview was well worth it for the view, the hospitality, and just taking a pause from the bustling city life.

Thank you Hotel Bayview for making our stay a delightful one! Would stay here again if I were to visit Hualien again! :)

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salwaaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
2.5 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#5 of 136 in Hualien County
1,559 reviews
4.0 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#3 of 136 in Hualien County
1,018 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#13 of 136 in Hualien County
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 136 in Hualien County
1,040 reviews
3.9 mi away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
Constellation Coast Bed and Brea...
#1 of 136 in Hualien County
423 reviews
2.5 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#8 of 136 in Hualien County
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayview

Address: No.10 Mingtan Street, Sincheng Township, Hualien County 971, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 136 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: £44 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing