We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view, awesome staffs”
Review of Hotel Bayview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bayview
Ranked #10 of 131 Hotels in Hualien County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 11th August to 13th August. Booked the couple's honeymoney suite.

Pros:
1. Awesome view - you can see the sea from the window, there are no obstructions

2. Polite staff- Everyone was polite, professional and helpful. Special thanks to Juan whom helped us with the booking of our kaoshiung- Hualien flight even before we came to Taiwan.

3. Breakfast- good breakfast, semi-wide spread.

4. Bicycle- free, but limited to single seaters. If you want a tandem bike you can go to a bicycle rental shop, 5 mins walk from the hotel.

Cons:

1. Far from city. Take 15 mins cab ride from the hotel to the city. Cost around 190 twd.

All in al, everything is wonderful, the fact that it is far from the city is not that big a problem. We went there for the view. Will strongly recommend everyone to stay here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bowenteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bayview
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Location of the hotel is right by the sea side which gives you great view of the sunrise (first time in my life I witnessed a sunrise on the sea and it was amazing from our balcony). Hotel offers free of charge bicycle so you can go along the bay. It's a bit outside the city but easy accessible by taxi (around NT$ 200). Free pick up and drop off at the train station can be organized. Breakfast was surprisingly very good with large choice even for a foreigner like me. Finally, special comment on the kindness and helpfulness of the staff which made our reservation and stay pretty awesome.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Mikael999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Was here in July 2014. Rooms was smaller than expected and hotel staff did not lay our additional bed but remember to collect the correct amount of money prior to giving us our keys. Breakfast was very satisfying and staff were friendly able to speak English. Overall experience is good :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjlee1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Satisfied services and excellent bay views. The one and only tip is choose room with sea view.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Cloudia_Tsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is quite far from scenic places. To get to the hotel, you might have to take a cab in.

Situated beside an airbase, you will be able to hear planes taking off every now and then. However, the hotel is also situated beside the ocean and there are rooms with great ocean view.

Choose those rooms with ocean view if you want to view the sunrise. Approach the hotel staff for the sunrise timing.

Stayed in the deluxe room with ocean view and it was quite spacious. The hotel also provides breakfast although choices are quite limited. The best part that I like about this hotel is they have a 24 hour section which serves coffee, tea, biscuits, and free internet to hotel customers!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is right by the ChiXingTan Bay which is beautiful! There were good breakfast selection, 24 hours coffee & snacks provided, complimentary bicycle till 7pm which you can ride along the bay, shuttle to and from train station. Best of all are the staff who are always full of smile and ready to help. Its lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siow wern l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The bayview was beautiful, and the facilities were clean.
However, it's far from other scenic spots.
The hotel only provided pickup to and fro transportation service, so I could only stayed there even though I was hungry and there was no good restaurant.
Moreover, they asked me to change my reserved shuttle time twice (to and fro) and didn't expect me to say "No" which made me feel unrespected.
Besides, the toothbrush they provided lost its bristles on the second day morning that made me believe it's the cheapie.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
2.5 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#5 of 131 in Hualien County
1,514 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 131 in Hualien County
861 reviews
4.0 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#2 of 131 in Hualien County
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fullon Hotel Hualien
Fullon Hotel Hualien
#25 of 131 in Hualien County
98 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#13 of 131 in Hualien County
199 reviews
3.9 mi away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
Constellation Coast Bed and Brea...
#1 of 131 in Hualien County
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayview

Address: No.10 Mingtan Street, Sincheng Township, Hualien County 971, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 131 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: £43 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing