We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, staff and service”
Review of Cullinan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cullinan Hotel
Ranked #29 of 136 Hotels in Hualien County
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We just had a three day mini vacation to Hualien in October, 2013. For a medium priced hotel, we were exceptionally pleased. The rooms and hotel itself were clean, and inviting. The room we stayed in was also spacious and comfortable. It had everything we needed. I was also struck by the exceptional helpfulness on the part of the staff. We simply booked the hotel and then from there had them help us find tour guides for the Gorge and the Ocean. On the first night we went to the ocean, but couldn't find a taxi to get us back. Finally, we called the hotel and they came right out and picked us up and didn't charge for the trip. We were just glad for the ride and quite taken back at the generosity of their charging us for the pick-up. So in conclusion--great hotel, great price, great service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CullinanHotel, Assitant manager at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Mr. Brown


its our pleasure to have you to stay with us, again thank you for much to given us a great feedback . hope to see you and your family

regards
Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed a stopover night and woke up with multiple red spots on my legs - appears to be bed bugs :(

Breakfast was bland and mainly vegan items so is not appetizing to me.

Staffs were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank CranberryBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CullinanHotel, 經理 at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at cullinan hotel . I am sincerely apologize for all the issue, every month we have a government hygen to sterilize our hotel and rooms, dear guest if you could kindly given us the bill for the medical cost, we will paid for the cost that create.

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel is located in Hualien City, if you walk for 10mins, you will see all the shops and restaurants. It is also a walking distance to one of the night market in Hualien. They provide a shuttle service from the train station to the hotel. The room is clean and spacious. The hotel is located near a shopping mall as well where there is a supermarket, McDonalds and a food court. The staff also arranged a Taroko gorge tour for us. It was a pleasant stay but it's a minus for the breakfast, it is mainly an Asian breakfast buffet, dishes were not warm and not to our taste.

Overall, we recommend this place, the staff are very friendly and helpful! Good value for money

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CullinanHotel, 副理 at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Cullinan Hotel .

we hope to see you again.

Regards

Cullinan Hotel Assitant Manager
Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Arrived early from Taichung and was picked up by the hotel staff at the train station. Something i did not expect for a room of this price.

It was still morning and the staff suggested a few eateries within walking distance that i could go to before checking in. they provided optional day tour by external agents fro taroko Gorge and it's a reasonable deal too.

It was a enjoyable stay with welcoming service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikiKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CullinanHotel, 副理 at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Cullinan Hotel . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

we hope to see you again.

Regards

Cullinan Hotel Assitant Manager
Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Aug 2013 for two nights. The hotel is newly built and in very good conditions.
We arrived late at night and the service staff was very helpful in helping us reschedule our tours in Hualien.
During our stay we had to change the room, and I accidentally had left my iPad in the room. I found it in the evening in the other room, where the service staff had put it. Very honest staff!
All in all, excellent stay and recommendable at any time!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CullinanHotel, 副理 at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Cullinan Hotel . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Cullinan Hotel Assitant Manager
Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Great services provided by staff.
Furthermore, rental of bicycle is free. Good for having a late night cycle in Hualien where the streets are quieter.
Room is value for money. Acceptable size and clean.
Will definitely choose this hotel if I visit Hualien again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Singaporeboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CullinanHotel, 副理 at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Cullinan Hotel . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Cullinan Hotel Assitant Manager
Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in Jan 2013. Informed them beforehand of my train number and arrival timing and was picked up by them. Very nice hotel with cosy room. It is situated in the middle of the 2 night markets and the city centre. 15mins walk to all these 3 locations. Bicycle provided by the hotel if you needed one and the staffs are ever ready to help if you have questions. Will definitely stay back in this hotel if i go Hua Lien again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank keaneio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CullinanHotel, Assitant Manager at Cullinan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Cullinan Hotel

Once again thank you for your comments and I also would like to thank you on behalf of the team, your words will not only motivate these colleagues but the entire team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Cullinan Hotel hopefully in the very near future.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and serving you again in the very near future.

Regards

Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
0.6 mi away
Liga Hotel
Liga Hotel
#9 of 136 in Hualien County
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
#71 of 136 in Hualien County
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hualien Charming City Hotel
Hualien Charming City Hotel
#33 of 136 in Hualien County
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#8 of 136 in Hualien County
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Byeyer Hotel
Byeyer Hotel
#31 of 136 in Hualien County
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien
Lealea Garden Hotels - Hualien
#28 of 136 in Hualien County
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cullinan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cullinan Hotel

Address: No. 126, Linsen Road, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 136 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: £30 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cullinan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cullinan hotel is well-positioned in Hualien City, Cullinan Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Hualien City. With its location just 1km from the city center and 8km from the airport, hotel attracts numerous travelers each year. For those of you who want to venture out, Pine Garden, Hualien Train Station, Meiluen Shan Nature Park are just some of the attractions available to visitors.Cullinan Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy elevator, car park, airport transfer, tours, family room.48 rooms spread over 7 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home and modern comforts such as desk, complimentary bottled water, bathtub, mini bar, television. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Cullinan Hotel hits the spot in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cullinan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing