We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for a decent 2 days of sightseeing.”
Review of Debonair Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Debonair Motel
Ranked #96 of 137 Hotels in Hualien County
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

This motel is very good value for those who are doing full day sight seeing in hualien. Room was big, clean enough and comfortable. Breakfast was a simple but decent affair. For the price we paid for 2 nights over the weekend compared to other places, it's really a bargain. Location wise,its near the train station,jus 3 mins by cab. But if u are looking for something with a little more luxury,this place may not be for u.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

This motel is filthy with musty and mildew stains along with paint peeling from the wall. The worse thing duct tape was placing over the bathroom sink where it is evident the tile had fallen off. The floors were dirty and the centipede bugs that crawled into my handbag. Stay far away from this place the view from the beach is a joke the beach is across the street. The only positive thing I can say is the water was very hot for a shower (of course my shower shoes were on), I have travel to beach area motels and this place should be shut down.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mia197833771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Located about a 10 minute walk from Hualien station this motel if comfortable enough for a short stay.

There's a hut at the car park entrance to check in and out. The rooms are large but was stifling hot when entering and the aircon took ages to even cool the room slightly.

The bed was comfortable enough but the furniture had seen better days and the carper was definitely worn. Bathroom was ok with basic amenities.

Didn't take the free breakfast as I had to leave early for a rafting trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mrrfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaochi432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with TravelKing.com.tw
Thank 陳東源
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with TravelKing.com.tw
Thank may0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with TravelKing.com.tw
1  Thank skce29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#3 of 137 in Hualien County
1,746 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#7 of 137 in Hualien County
1,134 reviews
1 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#13 of 137 in Hualien County
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main Station
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main St...
#2 of 137 in Hualien County
669 reviews
1.2 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#8 of 137 in Hualien County
377 reviews
15 mi away
Silks Place Taroko
Silks Place Taroko
#5 of 137 in Hualien County
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Debonair Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debonair Motel

Address: No.25 Guosheng First Street, Hualian City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 137 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: £1 - £4 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Debonair Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 55

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing