We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners were great”
Review of Beilangdadao

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hualien County
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beilangdadao
Ranked #455 of 1,609 Hualien County B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This simple place owned by the family gives one a homely feel. We contacted them via email and the owner provided us with not only accommodation but ensured that we get the best deals and arranged the entire itinerary for us in Hualien. She even ensures and advised us on the train to catch and helped us booked train tickets online. She goes out of the way to make sure I obtained my tickets and called me from Taiwan when I was in Singapore to give me reminders.

Once we arrived, we were picked up and advised on where the food haunts were and where to go. We went river trekking one afternoon, tour around Toroko Gorge the next day and dolphin watching before going back to Taipei. We only had to pay the owners and they made sure everything was covered and arranged. This experience was indeed vey pleasant.

Thank you 陈夫妇 :-)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Adeline_TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Operated by husband and wife, they were very friendly and readily answered any questions we have. Rented a car to drive us around the Hualien coastline on the 2nd day but can be quite costly if 2 people rent a car. It's about SGD 200 for 2 pax for a day's trip (11am-5pm).

Room was spacious and nicely decorated. They even have bath tub for the 2 different rooms i stayed. I'm especially loving the room with the sea view because the view is really splendid. The minsu is just located near the coastline and they even have those beach chairs and table on the balcony for you to rest and enjoy the view.

Breakfast is provided free of charge and their sandwich and burger i had for 2 days were damn good. Maybe i'm hungry but i still think the food is not bad. Bicycles are offered free of charge and it's a great way of travelling around Hualien since their cycle track is so near to the minsu.
The minsu is also located near their central district where you can find food and clothes.

Try their papaya milk and bao.

Minsu website: http://www.oceanbnb.com.tw/

Room Tip: Choose a room with the sea view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopaholic799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This minsu was so awesomely placed...we got picked up by the minsu owner who was very friendly and gave us so much tips about hualien and all......we were welcomed at the minsu and told about the bicycleswe can use for free,......they helped us with everything we needed, and you could really see the effort in doing so....

the rooms were big with balconies that face the sea and if you open the door, you can fall asleep to the sounds of the waves crashing on the coast, hence the name......in the morning, a lady comes in at 7 to prepare breakfast for all the guests. so we took the bicycles out for a morning cycle before coming back for our breakfast..it was heavenly..

we had to leave early on the final day and thought we could not make it for breakfast, but when we told the minsu owner, he immediately arranged the lady to help us pack our breakfast so we could eat it on our journey ahead...it was really a nice touch to a very nice place...will come back again and again

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Ideal for couples who want a cosy place to stay whilst in Hualien.

Beilangdadao is just along the coast line, so you will wake to the sounds of the ocean every morning! Definitely a very good way to start your morning!

The staff were very accommodating, and readily offered ideas on there to go.

Bicycles are readily available FOC, and is the best way of getting around.

Wifi is free too!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
4.5 mi away
Fu Yuan B&B
Fu Yuan B&B
#359 of 1,609 in Hualien County
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
5 Loaves 2 Fish B&B
5 Loaves 2 Fish B&B
#514 of 1,609 in Hualien County
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Windmill Bed And Breakfast
White Windmill Bed And Breakfast
#482 of 1,609 in Hualien County
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No. 36 Lighthouse
No. 36 Lighthouse
#488 of 1,609 in Hualien County
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Lover Homestay
Ocean Lover Homestay
#416 of 1,609 in Hualien County
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hualien Hai Bianbian Bed And Breakfast
Hualien Hai Bianbian Bed And Bre...
#144 of 1,609 in Hualien County
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beilangdadao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beilangdadao

Address: No. 12, Seashore St., Hualian City, Hualien County 00970, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Hotel Style:
Ranked #455 of 1,609 B&Bs / Inns in Hualien County
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing