We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location B&B in Hualien City”
Review of King 13

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
King 13
Ranked #447 of 1,601 Hualien County B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good location B&B in Hualien City”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Located just a street away from Hualien's busiest road, King 13 B&B is a place to stay if you would like to feel the hustle of Hualien city. Just few minutes of walking distance will bring you to streets full of food and shoppings.
King 13 is a themed B&B with interesting amenities. We stayed in a room with a pretty big bathroom with a jacuzzi like structure meant for shower. I was amazed to find such a facility for a B&B. The bed was pretty basic, good enough for our 1 night stay. Water dispenser is provided at the corridor so you do not have to boil water on your own.
One unique thing about King 13 is they requires guests to take off their shoes at lobby and change to the in-house slippers before you head up to your room. Service wise, seems pretty normal, nothing much to credit over here, though we expect friendly service from B&Bs in Taiwan.
Breakfast is provided at their sister B&B across the street. Food is decent to get the the day started.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKKBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
國王陛下渡假民宿, 經理 at King 13, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Google Translation
您好!!感謝您寶貴的意見!!飲水機位於走廊是方便住客取用飲用熱水!!房間內有免費的礦泉水使用,在房間內使用電熱水器燒熱水是比較危險且浪費時間的!!對於造成您的不便深感抱歉!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We had stayed here for 01 night in December. Location is the main selling point of this B&B. Only minutes away by foot to shops and eateries. The issues we faced were mainly the room. Decor was unique however the condition of the room was slightly let down. We encountered numerous cracks in the walls and the room we stayed in had a strange smell. Guests are also required to change to their slippers before heading to the rooms which at time can be a hassle.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerwee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
國王陛下渡假民宿, 經理 at King 13, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Google Translation
您好!!感謝您寶貴的意見!!對於房間的異味已處理,另外需換鞋上樓是為了環保!!對於造成您的不便深感抱歉!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This B&B is v near the hualien city night life but you need to take a taxi fr the train station. Interesting experience hving to change to their in-house slippers before you go to your room, due to carpeting and maintenance probably. My kids had fun with the owners' puppy. Overall stay was good, breakfast is served in restaurant across the street - was substantial and nicely served, no choices though.

Do watch out for slippery shower stall floor. My kids fell a few times and they did not hv a rubber bath mat. "No smoking" rules were also not upheld ... Someone was smoking on our floor but nothing much we cld do but bear with it. The smoke comes thru the ventilation I suppose.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowgraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
國王陛下渡假民宿, 經理 at King 13, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Google Translation
您好~感謝您寶貴的意見!!歡迎下次有機會再來!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
0.6 mi away
Constellation Coast Bed and Breakfast
Constellation Coast Bed and Brea...
#1 of 129 in Hualien County
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#8 of 129 in Hualien County
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#3 of 129 in Hualien County
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
East Town 26
East Town 26
#14 of 129 in Hualien County
166 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#5 of 129 in Hualien County
1,443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Be Sunny Bed and Breakfast
Be Sunny Bed and Breakfast
#467 of 1,601 in Hualien County
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King 13

Property: King 13
Address: No.13 Jieyue Street, Hualian City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #447 of 1,601 B&Bs / Inns in Hualien County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King 13 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your King 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing