We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if u like privacy, hill with nice view, natural, classic theme in your homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terrace Resort Hualian
Ranked #399 of 1,651 Hualien County B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 March 2013

i stayed at Terrace Resort on Dec 2011 with 3 of my frens. 2 get 2 units of double storey houses. both unit almost the same, it equipped w nice painting, classic lamp n furniture, huge bath room area and outdoor hot spring spa. (pls refer to my photos as my explanation may not be enuff n tempt u :D).

u will get your privacy here, as its private area, u need a driver to drive u here as its not easy access by anybody. Lots Taiwanese actor / actress visit n stayed here too .. i saw it fr the owner's blog. Such as Jeff Chang ..

the room for this homestay located at 2nd level for our unit. the bed and side lamp also deco w old classic theme to match the whole house the all the toiletries with nice packing, the bathroo also equiped w classic cd & the player, u can enjoy ur bath & listen to music ;)

we can see the nice padi view from the balcony infront of the main unit ... there is few table which allows us to sit there just to enjoy the nice view, take in the fresh air n chit chating also some discussion before start our daily journey.

the staffs are friendly, approachable and will answer all our questions patiently ... as we are new to this country and area and would like to know more abt Taiwan culture ;)

the breakfast serve at the main unit which the owner stayed, but we are din managed to see the owner as they stayed at level 2 and we are having breakfast at level 1. the breaksfast come with simple toasted bread, fried egg, ham, sausage, some vege and fresh brew coffee.

we enjoyed our stayd here.

Room Tip: if u like classic room/ house theme, hill side w nice scenery view, privacy n hot spring outdoor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celine_sp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 方銘 張
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha_Yee_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaggieTraveler718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PagingTaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 丰銘白
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
11.4 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#4 of 137 in Hualien County
1,627 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 137 in Hualien County
1,079 reviews
21.4 mi away
Silks Place Taroko
Silks Place Taroko
#5 of 137 in Hualien County
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#18 of 137 in Hualien County
281 reviews
11 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#13 of 137 in Hualien County
207 reviews
9.6 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#3 of 137 in Hualien County
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Resort Hualian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Resort Hualian

Address: No.12, Lane 83, Sec. Shanbian Er, Shoufeng Township, Hualien County 974, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 1,651 B&Bs / Inns in Hualien County
Price Range: £110 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Terrace Resort Hualian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing