We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, Comfortable, Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeshore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakeshore Hotel
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Hualien
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“New, Comfortable, Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our yearly family trip to Hualien. The staffs were very nice and helpful. The room were new, comfortable and we had the sea view. We woke up with the sun shining right into our bed room. Overall experience was excellent.

I am more of a western breakfast guy. Most of Taiwan hotels incline to offer asian style breakfast with congee rice, dried meat, and stuff like that. This was no difference with Lakeshore, however they provided more variety.

I would definitely come back again.

It is not located in center of Hualien City. So driving is recommended.

Room Tip: Sea side view is good if you don't mind waking up with the sun rise. Think about transportation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happyhare06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    79
    18
    0
    2
See reviews for
79
45
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Brand new hotel with huge room and beds with free wifi. Arrive late at night at 8 and hardly find anything around. Decide to have dinner at the hotel and found nice food in the restaurant. Overall, I really enjoy each facilitity at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Titifff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

We chose this Lakeshore hotel because we like the one in Hsinchu. We were there for a family trip and stayed at the hotel for 3 days. It was a wonderful experience. The hotel is brand new and its facilities, including the kids' room, gym and sauna, are great. The staff from the reception, housekeeping and restaurant are very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located in a nice and quiet neighbourhood. Quite a few eateries and bakeries nearby. We were upgraded to the rooms on the 8th floor with the fantastic ocean view. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable.

There is a garden on the hill around 10-minute walk from the hotel. You can see the harbour and lighthouse from there. A nice place to have a cup of coffee and relax.

We'll definitely return to the hotel next time we visit Hualian!

Room Tip: ask for a room with the ocean view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

My friend/guide and I were traveling down the coast of Taiwan. Our planned lodging for the Taroko area fell apart at the last minute so we decided to just go into Hualien and find a place that looked nice. This was late on a Saturday evening and we were tired after a long day. One of the first places we came to was the Lakeshore which looked pretty nice from the outside so we decided to give it a try. So, basically by dumb luck we found probably the nicest place I stayed in Taiwan. It is just a shame we didn't get to spend more time there.

I had a room on the 8th floor with a view of the ocean which I believe was probably in the best category of rooms in the house. King size bed. Hardwood floors. The configuration was a bit odd with the shower and bathtub at the window end of the room, and the toilet and vanity in a small room at the other end near the door. Everything looked and smelled brand new.

I agree that the breakfast buffet had a lot to offer and was pretty good quality. Ultimately it was just a quick overnight for us. We met some very friendly staff members as we were checking out who wanted to know what we were doing there basically. I think they mainly get Chinese bus tours.

There is a small free parking garage in the basement. They also offer shuttle rides from the train station and to Taroko.

The Lakeshore name is a mystery as well. Maybe it's part of a chain?

I would not hesitate for a second to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glennaa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Although this hotel is not located on the city center, i found this hotel is impeccable, luxury and huge bedroom also the bathroom is incredible clean! The breakfast was good, with plenty of selection ranging from Chinese to Western menu.
There's also a convenience store and some bakery shops nearby, so you still could get any supper if u're looking for food at late night...
In my humble opinion, Lakeshore Hotel is one of my favorite hotels during my trip throughout Taiwan!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liandy_Vu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien hotels
0.4 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
0.9 mi away
Fullon Hotel Hualien
Fullon Hotel Hualien
#28 of 128 in Hualien
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.4 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main Station
0.3 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#6 of 128 in Hualien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Hotel

Property: Lakeshore Hotel
Address: No.142 Zhongmei Road, Hualien CIty, Hualien, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Hualien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeshore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeshore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing