We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your family will love the Peter Rabbit themed room”
Review of Azure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Azure Hotel
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Hualien County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My sister and I found ourselves on the 7th floor of the new wing of the Azure Hotel, in a completely Peter-Rabbit-themed room with two double or queen beds. The sheets, the comforter cover, the lamp, the pictures on the walls, the door hangings, the curtains, the window stickers, the soap dispensers, the clock -- *everything* was done in a Peter Rabbit theme. My sister and I enjoyed the room thoroughly, but it would have been even better to have stayed there with little kids.

Oh, and yes, the room was clean, bright, spacious, well appointed with even a fridge, and thoroughly modern. The bathroom was particularly nice, with a large tub and counter. The one down side was noisy neighbors, which we dealt with by turning our room fan on high. The staff's English was not very good, but they made up for it with their eagerness to help and their bright smiles.

Some rooms are described as "ocean view", but if you really want to look at the ocean, I recommend that you get a hotel that is closer to the ocean. We could see a bit of the ocean from our room, I think, but on the rainy days and nights that we spent there, it was hard to be sure.

Room Tip: Request the Peter Rabbit room if you have little kids.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsRufusMortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Azure Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

Our travel guide described this as an elegant hotel popular with well heeled tourists with stylish furnishings and marble bathrooms. Brother, that is the stretch of the year. There are zero well heeled tourists in this place - including myself. This is an absolutely average hotel with tired but clean rooms, an adequate but limited breakfast buffet, enthusiastic staff, a pet hotel, and a tiny old fitness centre with equipment that should have been upgraded about 15 years ago. The room has some sort of antiseptic smell to it that turns my stomach, and the slippers they give you smelled so deadly that we couldn't wear them. They give you lots of amenities however, and lots of free bottled water when you need it. And I should repeat that the staff are really very helpful. They just don't have much to work with.
I don't know - there must be better places than this around. Have a look anyway. But if you're desperate this would be OK.

Room Tip: Bring nose plugs to fight off the antiseptic they use to clean the rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marathonwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I'm glad we're staying here. We didn't want a backpackers and we didn't want to pay the sky for something confortable so this is a perfect in between compared to what we pay and stay for business even.

Everything is within walking or cycling distance. The staff were also able to help us to find a private tour guide to take us to Toroko Gorget and explain it to us in English.

Room Tip: We requested for a room far from the lift because we didn't want disturbances - we're only 2...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thechilibuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The location is fine but the best things are the quality of the interior and the high standards in the rooms. The breakfast was outstanding with a huge variety of Western and Chinese items plus unusual fresh fruits. Our room was spotless and full of nice extras. The whole enterprise showed a concern for aesthetics and guest comfort. After our stay I joked that I would be happy to live in this hotel, There were also special areas for children, fitness, and pets.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken_yonFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Hotel is conveniently located with McDonalds and KFC across the road.
Within walking distance to the city centre where most shops are located
Plenty of food within the vicinity
The rooms are of decent size, comfortable for 2 persons.
Would be nice if the rooms are slightly bigger but then we didn't spend that much time in the rooms

Hotel is popular with many tour groups, so there is constant activity in the lobby with many people coming and going
Breakfast is provided but due to the tour groups it is quite a noisy and crowded affair
Food of average quality but included in room price

But the lobby is pleasant , if there is no tour group around
And there is a pleasant lounge for reading and for surfing at one corner of the lobby

Wifi only available in the lobby. The lounge has comfortable chairs for wifi surfing
Hotel staff generally pleasant and greets u when they see u in the lobby
Overall value for money accommodation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Very helpful staff, help plan tours to Taroko etc. Great location opposite McDonalds and KFC and lots of nice restaurants,but really quiet. Easy walking to shopping etc. Rooms good size and light and airy. Very clean, with nice bed linen and towels. Good size bathroom with plenty of room to put things. Tea and coffee and fruit supplied, also drinking water. Breakfast was OK with mostly asian dishes but sufficient western fare. There were a few tour groups in the hotel but this wasn't an inconvenience, except maybe at breakfast when everybody came at the same time. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The location of this hotel cannot be any better. It is located at a quiet corner yet extremely accessible (ie within walking distance of less than 15 minutes) to all the essential places - night market and eateries, shopping - shops that sell local products. And even a barber shop opposite. For those who cannot leave without western fast food, it is opposite the hotel as well. In the morning, there is a morning market that is worth exploring.

As far as the hotel rooms are concerned, I found mine to be clean and comfortable. Notwithstanding this, the breakfast is so-so but that is good news for me as I could explore eating outside.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PKWSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
1.4 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
#5 of 131 in Hualien County
1,516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
#2 of 131 in Hualien County
945 reviews
1.3 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#8 of 131 in Hualien County
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#13 of 131 in Hualien County
199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fullon Hotel Hualien
Fullon Hotel Hualien
#25 of 131 in Hualien County
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liga Hotel
Liga Hotel
#9 of 131 in Hualien County
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Hotel

Address: No.590 Zhongzheng Road, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hualien County
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hualien County
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hualien County
#6 Family Hotel in Hualien County
Price Range: £41 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Azure Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure Hotel is the first four-star hotel in Hualien. We are located in the center of Hualian and our hotel is conveniently located near all major, local transportation hubs. Our Hotel is only 5 minutes from the train station and 15 minutes from the airport. Azure Hotel have 153 rooms, offering guests a peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. Guests can enjoy all the Hotel facilities including: Business center, Azure post office, Kid's club, Gym, Laundry service, Pet's hotel, Parking lot, Bicycle tour, etc.At Azure, Pet's Hotel is the best choice while you are away. The Pet's Hotel provides full-service; we promise a clean, secure space for your pets. Fresh bar provides a vast selection of fresh vegetables. These nutrient-rich dishes make no burden to your health. We only choose the best for you. Whether you are here for business or holiday, Azure Hotel will ensure you have an enjoyable stay in Hualien. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hualien Azure Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing