We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”
Review of Hotel Sunshine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sunshine
Ranked #50 of 329 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Great place to stay. The service was amazing. When we entered the room there was fruit with a note welcoming us and wishing us a pleasant stay. The staff even offered their help in finding a hotel in Taipei. Hands down the best I stayed in, in Taiwan,amazing staff and an amazing service. Book through the internet it is cheaper!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
38  Thank chay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2010

Very welcoming and alert staff with sincerity in helping to ease any problematic situations or questions I enquired. Daily breakfast is generous, diverse and routinely kept refreshed. My room was perfect for me; spacious, very tidy and very clean. I am more than content to stay here again when I return to Kaohsiung. I spoke with a few visitors and they seemed quite content to return as well. It's location is a 5min stroll from the MRT (next to cinemas). There are surrounding night markets with a variety of nightlife spots within walking distance. A mixture of local and western surprises and as I've discovered since being in Taiwan the locals are incredibly friendly and honest. A very happy stay and would highly recommend to one and all.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
42  Thank DeadMangoStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank kei37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank CPChou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 鈺祺 黃
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
客務部, 前廳部經理 at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MIRUKUMIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
客務部, 前廳部經理 at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Kingdom
Hotel Kingdom
#70 of 329 in Kaohsiung
196 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Riverside Hotel International
1.6 mi away
Hooray Boutique Hotel
Hooray Boutique Hotel
#29 of 329 in Kaohsiung
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Midtown Richardson - Kaohsiung Boai
0.4 mi away
Kindness Hotel Han Shen
Kindness Hotel Han Shen
#21 of 329 in Kaohsiung
169 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Riverside Hotel Esthetics
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunshine

Address: No.75, Zhonghua 4th Road, Linya District, Kaohsiung 802, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 329 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range: £24 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sunshine 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunshine was established in 1995 and opened at Jhonghua 4th Road. With elegant Chinese classic, the hotel uses valuable and rare rosewood furniture to blend with refined oriental culture and make innovative contemporary designs by unique Chinese culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing