We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Villa Kaohsiung
Ranked #53 of 329 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a beautiful hotel to stay in! With so many exotic orchids on display all around the foyer area & on each floor. Our room was spacious, very clean & well equipped. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi & a very good Buffet Breakfast which was included with our booking. All staff are very friendly & helpful. The only draw back is that the hotel is a bit far to get to the city center, the easy way to get to the center is by Taxi.

Room Tip: Request for a high level floor room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afong138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 12 days related to work, rooms very clean, staff work tirelessly to get round any language barriers and help as much as possible. We had catering included in our package which wasn't the best food on offer at the hotel, by contrast the main restaurant was outstanding especially the lunch menu which was also reasonably priced at about £10. The reception staff also have good recommendations for businesses outside the hotel and arranged appointments and taxis. And they have Earl Grey tea in the coffee shop in case you are feeling homesick!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semybazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

we stayed at the garden villla for 8 days from the 29th may-7th june.the hotel is absolutely first class
ineveryway.the staff ,the room and the food were 1st class.cannot fault this hotel.worth every penny.amazing amazing amazing.

Room Tip: try and get a room overlooking the lotus lake.beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaynor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nothing to complain about the room and facility. Very good service.
We took the package of one night plus dinner and breakfast. The dinner buffet offered vast choices, so do breakfast.
We went to Kaohsiung by high speed train and the hotel provides pick-up service.
It's very close to the Lotus lake so we had a good walk with our little one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twitexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

It is a bit far from center but it is a very good hotel
Good restaurant and breakfast
Good room, very clean, perfect for working
It is located besides the lagoon...a nice park... good for a run and sightseeing

I will return to this hotel

Hardly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed for one night in room 1011 : very luxurious and comfortable stay !! Very good internet connection, high quality bathroom and fantastic view over the Lotus Pond. Breakfast was of high quality and with great choices !! Service was excellent and prompt. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A great place to stay! The place is nearby to the LianChiTan (Lotus Pond) and you can rent a bicycle with free for one hour and charge 20NT subsequently per hour. Good breakfast spread, friendly staff and clean room. Not very sure about the shuttle service but it would be great if they provide shuttle service to the HSR station as is just few minutes drive away... :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveChoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
3.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
3.7 mi away
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
#20 of 329 in Kaohsiung
978 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
#23 of 329 in Kaohsiung
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hotel Kingdom
Hotel Kingdom
#70 of 329 in Kaohsiung
196 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Kaohsiung
The Grand Hotel Kaohsiung
#36 of 329 in Kaohsiung
116 reviews
4 mi away
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
#68 of 329 in Kaohsiung
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Villa Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Villa Kaohsiung

Address: No.801 Chongde Road, Zuoying District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kaohsiung
Price Range: £53 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garden Villa Kaohsiung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Garden Villa Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Villa Kaohsiung Hotel Kaohsiung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing